Idris Elba, Queen Latifah, Viola Davis and Uzo Aduba were all winners at the SAG Awards 2016 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 31 January 2016

Idris Elba, Queen Latifah, Viola Davis and Uzo Aduba were all winners at the SAG Awards 2016

The Screen Actors Guild in Los Angeles honored the diversity within the acting industry at its annual awards show on Saturday and in doing so, made a mockery of the race row that's been overshadowing this year's Academy Awards.
There was a double win for Idris Elba who won Best Supporting Actor for Beasts Of No Nation, about child soldiers in Africa, and Best Actor in a TV Miniseries for Luther.
The diverse cast of the Netflix series Orange Is The New Black also won big, with the award for Best Ensemble in a Comedy Series and a Best Actress trophy for star Uzo Aduba. while Viola Davis won for her performance in the TV series How To Get Away With Murder and Queen Latifah took top honors for her performance in HBO's Bessie. Leonardo DiCaprio was the winner of Outstanding Performance by an Actor in a Lead Role in a Motion Picture for The Revenant.

56 comments:

1. Haba dem sef.. D diversity makes it beautiful naa

2. Enter your comment...hmmmmmm

3. Idris was felling so happy on d red carpet said he was felling sexy. Congrats to him

4. Cool.........

HBD 2 ME

WILDFLOWER WUZ ERE

5. Congratulations to the winners

6. Edris Elba was outstanding in Luther (DCI Luther) and equally amazing in Beast of no Nation. For Viola Davis, what a character in "How to get away with murder". Thumbs up guys!

7. Congratulations to them,i see you Leo.

8. freshpresh says, congrats to them and spy Sunday to all LIB's

9. That's more like it, unlike The #WhiteOscarAward

10. The Revenant is the movie of the year! so freaking real. Leo did so well, especially the bear scene which cos 40 million dollar alone

11. Nice one, the black race will keep giving out 100 persent the talent they have to offer, white race should stop maing blacks feel uncomfortable in their skin colour.

12. Yea....dats wat am yarning about!...Good work!

13. Congratulations to dem

14. Wow.. Uzo Aduba got so fat..
    Congrats to her though..

15. Congrats. More Instagram followers for you all

16. Nice one...

The gods are watching

17. Enter your comment...uzo aduba I believe u,u worth it.NYC 1

18. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin31 January 2016 at 06:56

Congtrat to them.

19. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin31 January 2016 at 06:56

Congtrat to them.

20. Shame on the Oscars... Rubbish!

21. Cool

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

22. congrats guys for the awards

23. Nice. Congrats to all the winners

24. Big congrats to dem all! Linda take note!

25. That's great at list the Ebony people won some awards. Now we can hear word.

26. Well not bad.....blacks takin over.....dats a gud change

27. Make sense.
    Congrats to both the winners and organisers.

28. Congrat to my many man Idris Elba and Dicaprio with my sexy lady Latifah

29. Idris Elba is Linda's crush no doubt ..am 100% sure. ok bye..

Don~ jazzycrush

30. They are happy now? Mcheewwww sour grapes all of them.

31. Well deserved
    Nice one and congratulations 2 dem
    Am temporary out of service
    Pls try again later
    Linda dont take note!

32. It's better this way, everybody will feel wanted nd love

33. Nice...

34. Cool our blacks

35. acid man(linda's husband)31 January 2016 at 11:19

Ya gazie....

36. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)31 January 2016 at 18:49

SEEN