Heartbreaking photo of little Yemen girl who sells eggs on the street to help family survive after her father's death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 2 January 2016

Heartbreaking photo of little Yemen girl who sells eggs on the street to help family survive after her father's death

She fell asleep after being on the street all day selling eggs. Sad. According to the Editor in Chief of Yemen Post Newspaper, Hakim Almasmari, who shared the photo, her father was killed during the war in Yemen.

127 comments:

1. Let's all help this girl pls. I'm highly touched.

2. Lord bless her soul!

If I hav access to her I wil surely adopt her. Someone get her contact's for me if possible.

3. Sad pics and story #sneh

4. Can't the(Yemen) government do something about this, its soo sad...

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

5. Awww such a lil poor girl. May God's angel come to your rescue.

6. Royal,ontop d 100k?

7. So so sad, I pray help comes her way and comes fast! :(

8. It is well

My view not urs!!!!

9. There are worse pictures here, we just choose not to see them.

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

10. Eyah so sad cute little poor girl

11. i trust UN to make a move.

#XENO-FABIAN

12. Let's help our own first!

2. So pathetic. Life's unfair!

Wild flowers!

1. My aunt asked if she could be adopted..such a beauty..gonna love her as my niece

3. Oh...dts touching... She z damn young

4. serious heartbroken....wat a life....

5. And people are still fighting for awards....!!

6. Eayaaah!! Not surprised.. so many people are going thru this.

7. People are suffering errywer tho! So sad

8. God help the beautiful soul. It is well

9. Hummm....this is heart breaking, may God take control.

10. I feel so sorry for her

Linda approve my comment!

11. God will locate her helper in Jesus name🙏

12. Ooh too bad for d little poor girl. Its well wit her.. Very heartbreaking

13. Awwww... Don't worry little one. God will provide a helper for u soon.

14. Just when u think ur life is fucked up. Just look at this

15. THE MORE THINGS CHANGE THE MORE THEY STAY THE SAME

16. My heart's broken into several tiny bits for this. I hope succor finds her.

17. Oh lord of mercy and compassion,please look down and show this sister love

18. ehya!!!!people dey suffer o...

19. Oh!very touching

20. Oh GOD come and help her pls lord #Abi#

21. N it's so heart-breaking. May God make a way for them. #Linda'spal

1. Oh my! Dese kids deserve more dan dis

2. Lord bless her soul!

If I hav access to her I wil surely adopt her. Someone get her contact's for me if possible.

3. Life is not fair. This update made me sober.

Wild flowers!

22. N it's so heart-breaking. May God make a way for them. #Linda'spal

23. Eeya
    Ya Allah pls send her helpers.

#Hajia Mufliat

24. awww! so heart rendering.

25. Eyah! I pray 4 abundant blessing upon her life in jesus name

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

26. Oh dear
    People re really suffering in dis world
    God hv mercy on dia family
    Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

27. God will surely bless you luv. It's well

28. Awwwwwwwww God....this is so sad I feel like crying

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

29. Wow..... really heartbreaking

30. such a pity her dad is dead leaving enormous responsibility of her family to a lil gal, this middle east war thing is something else, if you ask me, I don't think there's going to be an end to war in the middle east bt pray it comes to an end for the sake of child like this.

31. LINDA this is not a heart breaking photo, me self sale Agidi from age of 7 just to support family. Life is not easy, so she is paying her dues

32. Bleeding in my heart,bt i guess thats life,we can play the cards we have been given

33. I'm touched, I feel 4 dis poor girl. I pray a gud Samaritan finds her and help her.

34. The government should pls look into this little girl matter

35. Eeeeeeeeeyah! It is well with her and her family. Linda take note!

36. Chai. Very touching.

37. This is really disheartening.... she is really too small for dis... I feel for her

#she'sunique#

38. @lilian chinomso yu are very very stupid

39. So heart breaking. God help her. #IamMe

40. Wat else cud be more heart wrenching #libnation

41. Pls Linda can u help me get di lil angels contact

42. It s sad to see this. S world where children are no more sacred

43. Is sickening and so pathetic the kind of abuse this innocent children faces daily...Believe

44. God will see her through.Amen

45. So sad

The international committee as well at d state level should look critically into the degenerating situation of people living in POVERTY

46. My daughter sleep,God is not at sleep,he is always watching at all of us

47. Touching stories, God take control,

48. God of the fatherless will settle this little and helpless girl in Jesus name!
    williamsokikiola94@gmail.com

49. Oh my God. Hope this picture touch some people's heart to be of help to the poor

50. Negodu ds little girl, this is heart breaking

51. here are some stupid videos you don't need to see yet
    http://www.albills.com/2016/01/here-are-some-stupid-videos-you-dont.html

52. eeeeiiiyah... it's very sad to see the high rate of poverty some people are facing in this life.. may God be ur keeper little Angel..

BASILIANO KPOMKWEM this year I must collect.

53. Father forgive us for being so ungrateful. Help us that we may be more people conscious than ourselves. My heart goes out to the kid

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

54. Imagine and that fat guy dey talk of war when many things dey to handle.

55. God d father of d. Fatherless rescue she n her mum 4rm poverty

56. So sad!!! Hope she gets help soon

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

57. Heartbreaking to see things like this ... People are really suffering. if you ever find yourself in a situation where you have all that you need not want, always be be content and grateful.

58. I pray help comes her way soon

59. Where are the so called human right activists of this world?....#just be just#

60. God have mercy....

61. Poor girl people are suffering

62. So instead of the photographer helping her, he decided to take a shot. Der is God ooo
    God will send her a helper

63. Pls is there any go fund me account for her?pls no matter how little i want to donate...God bless her

64. Hewuoooooo! Chimuoooooo! God has located you

65. Such a sad story Lord pls send help to dis little baby Angel.

66. People are suffering ohhhhh

#thelordmayor

67. God help and provide for them.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Delsu calling.

68. Touching story even tho we have worse in Nigeria here. I think we need to check ourselves and work on our country before others. I mean, d girl is well clothed and protected from some hazards. How bout Nigeria? I'm sure Linda sees a thousand people worse than this everyday in Lagos but no post.

69. its touching #lindaitsurboy

70. And some people in Nigeria be stealing 2.1billion arms deal... I aint calling names oo.. I no be don jazzy!!!

71. God bless and favour her...#ILL#

72. For me, Hmmmmm?
    To us in our heart it read so much in our heart in every seconds
    My prayer is our Father in heaven help her wit a help and help all from the top, from making mistakes that will make us from losing our love one. In Jesus Name.

73. so the editor who snapped the pix can'the rescue the girl?

74. Enter your comment... what a pity

75. Let's b specific,thr are a million of her type here in nigeria...

76. THIS IS HEARTBREAKING ON EVERY LEVEL. SAME HAPPENS IN NAIJA. HUMANITY NEEDS TO HEAL

77. Wow, some ppl are really suffering in this life whereas some others will be living the life extravagantly disregarding the less priviledged.
    God help us all.

78. govt should please help the poor child...angelmakiz@yahoo.com