6-year-old asks his dad to lend him $20 for a toy and gets epic reply | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 15 January 2016

6-year-old asks his dad to lend him $20 for a toy and gets epic reply

One six year old requested a $20 pound loan from his father so he could buy a toy, his father wrote him a letter detailing why he won't give him the money. What a way to teach financial discipline.
The letter is signed: "Sincerely, Dad, CEO, DAD Savings &Loans."

81 comments:

1. Enter your comment...lmao

1. There is something else going with the girl for doing that kind of bullshit. READ MORE HOT GIST

2. hmmmmmmmm. all this because of the request? their is GOD

3. hehhehhehehh smart dad. i like

4. Making sense

AJ MAIN BOY...

5. That Dad must be a financier. He is so hilarious lol

LIB Celebrity

6. Good response from the dad I must say

7. Hehehe! The Dad na serious man. I love dat! Linda take note!

8. Too young to indulge in such a borrowing lifestyle.

***ECHOMASS***

9. He's just 6yrs old!! If u don't spend money on him who will? Abegi!

Www.glowyshoes.com for shoes updates

1. And he should spoil him? Didn't u read no doing chores? Abi the grammar too much for u?

2. It's a great way to instill respect for ones parents. Most children nowadays feel that they should not do chores and yet receive pocket money.
      I had to do my chores to EARN loans or pocket money.
      It thought me how to be financially independent at a young age. Unfortunately, I didn't do exactly the same for my children and they are plain lazy to learn simple skills to make them earn a little cash at the ages of 16 and 19.
      They would give him the money but he won't take it for granted

10. HIlarious....... Official DaD thingy!

11. Seen next pls

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

12. 6years old kai, nice reply by his dad

13. Dad please give him

14. very funny dad and son.linda see to that case

15. very funny dad and son.linda see to that case

16. yeah i like the reply. he should learn how to save

17. Hehehehe so lovely.
    I just can't wait to interact like this with my son.

18. Wow.interesting

19. The poor grammar in the letter

20. Lol..that's funny

OKORO UPGRADED

21. Lol... Teach them finance management from scratch. Beta papa

22. 6yr old and loan? Okay. Daddy pikin.

#PeopleMustAdjust

BiafraLand

23. This is interesting way of teaching finacial discipline. Paernts should let children know this from cradle. Mama fifty.

24. nonsense.. what is epic about this reply? Him write on to letterhead bcos im pikin ask am for money? mad man. mcheew

1. U are silly. Give your child millions just because he is a child. then he/she will still billions from u!

25. Way to go dad!
    ..the oyibo is quite sophisticated for a 6 year old tho.

26. did d kid said borrow?
    Hw did he intend to pay bk?

#kereisjustbeinghonest

27. Absolutely lovely. A very intelligent father. Financial prudence being taught. Nigerian leaders need the same.

28. wow!!!
    crazy dad
    but nice one
    discipline starts at home

29. owk seen..he should have just said No and quit the stress of writing this.

#XENO-FABIAN

30. A good lesson for the child

#WhoshouldItell

31. A good lesson for the child

#WhoshouldItell

32. Lol......daddy made it official

33. Lmao. Long lesson.

34. Lol... Daddy being formal.

35. Linda of life! How can it be $20( 20 dollars) and pound at the same time. its either 20 dollars or 20 pounds. Correct yourself.

1. I asked same o dollar and pound anty linlin

36. He's just a kid. That's way too ambiguous for a 6 year old.

37. Linda na wa o! Which one be "$20 pound", abeg na which country's bank note be that?

SMH

38. Yes. Serves the boy right. If you give a child whatever he wants. It's an avenue for disaster. "Train up a child the way he should go, when he is old, he will nor depart from it" Proverbs.

39. Lolz,,,,,,, ds man should pls free his young son abeg. #Linda'spal

40. Lolz,,,,,,, ds man should pls free his young son abeg. #Linda'spal

41. funny.....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

42. Dad take it easy is just a kid

43. Lol cmon dad u can do better. As for me, I'll make sure my kids have all the toys they want. I had that privilege as a kid and every kid should enjoy that too. It's just a phase

44. That's good.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
    Reporting from Delsu.

45. I love oyibo & there mode of reasoning!

46. American parents are too strict. British parents would give the child the loan amount. Wicked parents, after all, it is a loan. Awon ika!!!

47. Funny and quite innovative too

#GodFirst
    Linda's Rootfather

48. I can imagine the young kid zooming off to do his chores.

49. owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin)16 January 2016 at 12:21

lol

50. Nice way to train a child. Teach them financial responsibility early.