The young man got up close to the Prime Minister, reportedly asking to take a photograph, before unleashing his left fist into the side of Rajoy's head.
The punch knocked Rajoy's glasses off of his face, leaving the leader of the People's Party bruised but otherwise "feeling good," he later said in a tweet.
The 17-year-old attacker was later shown being taken away in handcuffs by security guards.
Rajoy had been speaking to a large crowd in the northwestern city of Pontevedra, ahead of the country's general election on Sunday.
Watch the video below:
Aha!
ReplyDeleteChineke! Nw nke a bukwa akpu nwa...lol
ReplyDelete#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#It mUsT eNd iN praise
U sure feeling good after the punch? Well some of our nig politicians needs dat.
ReplyDeleteLoooool I can imagine that happening to a certain politician in this county
ReplyDeleteOuch! Wat insolence!
ReplyDeleteNo get MB. Next plss
ReplyDeleteI NUKWA!
ReplyDeleteI just wish someone can do that to ffk for me.
ReplyDeleteEnter your comment...lol
ReplyDeleteSome guts right there...
ReplyDeleteHehei! Serious sucker punch!!!!
ReplyDeleteNa wetin some of our leaders deserve.
Imagine punching that Senator who brought that outrageous bill.
That boy must be a talented boxer.
ReplyDelete$.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia
Yeye boy! Wetin dey vex am??? Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteComment from TOBYBROWN...
ReplyDelete^
bad market
@TOBYBROWN comment will be visible after approval
D guy gut liver sha....
ReplyDeleteLool..it got red realy fast...
ReplyDelete#AmGettingOldhere
Was the teen drunk or high on cheap drugs.
ReplyDeletedem no blow am well ...lmao
ReplyDeleteWas the guy drunk or high on cheap drugs.
ReplyDeleteLinda, Stop Eating My Comments, Can't U Buy Foods For UR Self? Free My Comments abeg, I Go Vex For U o, akpasukwanam iwe.
ReplyDeleteHehehehe badt teen boy lol. How I wish some of our politicians here can get some real punches up in their faces
ReplyDeleteThat boy sure has guts!
ReplyDeleteSeen
ReplyDeleteToo bad
ReplyDeleteEND TIME BEHAVIOUR
ReplyDeleteEya sorry ohh
ReplyDeleteOMG...u can't try this in nigeria. U won't even get past the hundreds os policemen policing him.
ReplyDeleteCrazy kid
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Him eye don red immidiately....
Can u imagine? I think d lad wants to make his name known! Good one!lol
ReplyDeletewish it was my governor.
ReplyDeleteboys dey vex
ReplyDeletehaba Na Linda dis one Na old news Na. I watched it on TV on Wednesday. all join shaa. i still be addicted fan. much love
ReplyDeleteNa taperule dem go take measure d teen's sentence. . Lol
ReplyDeleted guy must be high
ReplyDeleteWhat did I just read?
ReplyDeleteIndiscipline at its peak.
Lmao
ReplyDeleteCrazy kid. Do that in nigeria you're a goner.
ReplyDelete#Mr josh
Its crazy meenh! Handi work of PDP i guess!! Lolzz..
ReplyDeleteLol this teen no get chill . Nneka
ReplyDeleteDats exactly wat our nigerian politicians need.a blow in d head might just reset their brain.
ReplyDeleteIt's a professional hazard. Bare with him aftr all politicans are hypocrites.
ReplyDeleteThe punch might be a way of greeting him.
ReplyDeleteAre u serious? That kid should go to jail for that
ReplyDeleteIf this happened in naija our police for beat crase comot him face.
ReplyDelete* * live from river ethiope **
ReplyDeleteLOL. Try am with Buhari.....jst Me
ReplyDeleteseriously any politician that relocate to Abuja after securing our votes an 4 yrs later remember home just to collect votes an go back to abj should be punched an have their fixed teeth knocked off there mouth
ReplyDeleteIf he had tried this in Nigeria, that young man is done for! TF?
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
Just passing
ReplyDeleteGud for him
Pretty LIB
D boy don buy end time job
ReplyDeleteThis kind can't happen in nigeria.....DSS. go beat his life comot... ndo sir
ReplyDeletePeople hv liver o wonder why nigerians can't see this kind of liver when it comes to talking and lamenting they'd come first. Kachikwu and Lai mohammed deserves this.
ReplyDelete~D great anonymous!
Our officials are so lucky our democracy is pseudo military regime if not all of them would get a punch every time.
ReplyDeleteCome try ham for nija nah... u go know say wahala dey...
ReplyDeleteWhat a way of venting ur frustration
ReplyDeleteSee resetting punch....next time remember d youth in ur policy...we need to give some of our leaders dis kan of punching....lol
ReplyDeleteReally??..#rep 9ja..
ReplyDeleteLol.
ReplyDeleteBt that was so disrespectful.
Lol lol.
Kpele
ReplyDeleteArant nonsense. They should lock him up for showing such disrespect. Onye Ara
ReplyDeleteDS TEEN GET MYN。。。。TOMJERRYSWIT
ReplyDeleteThis is not right. @all
ReplyDeletegobe not here in Nigeria you will do such ur family go hear wee before they bury ur corpse join
ReplyDeleteE gat d nerve toooo... He dey hype...wish I can do that to buhari
ReplyDeleteSome of our 9ja Leaders deserve same punch..Lolz
ReplyDeletePunch Buhari and u will neva see the light of the day again
ReplyDeleteHe is looking for popularity like the guy that threw shoe at the president of America cos his parents said he can't be popular
ReplyDeleteSome our leaders here need this type of punch to correct the craze in their head........
ReplyDeleteSorry ooh but next time don't campaign near another 17 year old. Lol
ReplyDeleteWow!
ReplyDeletelike seriously? I need to punch the federal government for bringing fuel depots to my street...
ReplyDeleteHow I wish I could tender my own blow to Fani kayode.
ReplyDeleteIf he is listening,please I want to blow you out of tribalism and stupidity.
BOYS NOT SMILLIN
ReplyDeleteAUNTY LINDA....
Kai!
ReplyDeleteDis PM needs to change his security personnel bcos they didn't do their jjob well if not dis wouldn't hav happened.
If dis happen in Nigeria, d dude is good as dead bcos d type of beating's he wil receive frm those our ruthless security personnel he wil surely wish for death.
Am sure de guy must b a muslim
ReplyDeleteDnt knw why does people re alwaz violent
Well let dem go and handle him accordingly and he deserve
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Guess the boy will enjoy punching him... pele oo
ReplyDeleteShit!!! him hand na iron??? Maybe an opposition party sent him lol
ReplyDeleteDo dat in nigeria, u n ur family ll cont. To suffer till 2020
ReplyDeleteLol, the guy won
ReplyDeletelol.. that kid high on meth or what?
ReplyDeleteThis is totally absurd! Completely uncalled for no matter whatever his grudges were. It might as well have been for fame and no reasonable reason. That's the prime minister of an assumed civilized European State for chrissake!
ReplyDeleteSome Nigerian politicians deserves this kind of punch. Hahahahaah
ReplyDeleteBut why?Tim71
ReplyDeleteLol...
ReplyDeleteHow I wish this will happen to all these thieves we have in government
Lol.. Some boys get liver sha! Poor him.
ReplyDeleteNa this kind thing buhari need
ReplyDeleteThis can't happen in Nigeria the guy would be dead by now, Been long you saw me. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
ReplyDeletePost my comment o linda!
ReplyDeletelol...funny ehehen? make e try that nonsense in lagos na.. dem go beat him black and blue.. nobody want to know the reason why e did what e did.. buh the guy get mind sha....
ReplyDeleteThe Prime Minister is kind enough not to lock him up or press charges...
ReplyDeleteThe Same Fate Awaits Buhari when I get close to him....Stupid Cow.
ReplyDeleteHaaaaaaaaaaa lwkmd, Some of our Niaja leaders deserve this and more.
ReplyDeleteLol, I think some of our politicians in dis country need dat sort of punch.....
ReplyDeleteWetin concern you. I beg if you no like big breast leave them for us o
ReplyDeleteLol. D youths dey para
ReplyDeleteBuhari sure deserve a slap like this!
ReplyDeleteReally it ain't good it shows some kinda disrespect but truly our Nigerian politicians deserves dis punch honestly so that their brains will reset ndi ara
ReplyDeleteHe's lucky it was not buratai.
ReplyDeleteChyke
City: Unknown
I remember when one random dude emerged from nowhere and decked Obasanjo at the murtala Mohammed airport in Lagos. The assailant remains a hero in my books.
ReplyDeleteTry am for naija and your whole village plus cats and dog go hear am