Pizza is now a course of study in a UK university | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 10 December 2015

Pizza is now a course of study in a UK university

Students in England can now enroll in University to study Pizza. Yes, you read right! Manchester Metropolitan University has teamed up with the Pizza Hut restaurant chain to offer the course.

The students won't spend all their time just studying pizza though, they'll also learn everything needed to run their own successful businesses, from health and safety aspects to financial analysis.

"Over the next few years we will work hard to provide our apprentices and team members with the best training and development so that we can equip them with skills for life, not just for working in a restaurant,” Pizza Hut's HR director Kathryn Austin said.
More than 1,500 students will be enrolled in the next five years. KFC and McDonald's also offer similar apprenticeships in the United Kingdom.

Other unconventional degree courses currently on offer in the U.K. include Ethical Hacking at the University of Abertay in Dundee and Baking Technology Management at London's South Bank University.

36 comments:

1. Lmfao... what of that of starch $ Banga soup?!?!

2. WITH WUS MONY???TOMJERRYSWIT

3. Dats a good one. Not everyone would be doctors! Linda take note!

4. Dats a good one. Not everyone would be doctors! Linda take note!

5. Odiegwu really sharwarma go soon join.

6. That's how that other idiot went to marry pizza. Mumu people

7. Lol, am not surprise,very soon oyibo dem go start to dy buld human being wey dy breath.

8. so i will just go to school to learn pizza as a course.. waste of time and resources

9. Certainly the way forward. It is time to switch things up! This no different from business admin but more narrow..... time to give pizza some cheesy attention....Manchester Met all the way. lol...

10. Awon werey

the doctor said they are twinset girls. That it’s either they flush the babies out or I give birth to...

we were so Inlove that we never cared or checked anything, all we did was love and love. My boyfriend finally proposed to me few months back, as we made plans on going to see our parents officially. I noticed I started throwing up and feeling very uncomfortable, so I decided to go run a test and found out that I was pregnant, I quickly told my boyfriend, so we hurried everything, we quickly did our traditional marriage and we are preparing for the white wedding after I give birth... it was in my 7th month that I carelessly asked my husband is...

Continue...

11. Pizza is now a course. But why?

12. And the course code/title for the freshmen shall be...Piz101,Piz100... lmao If your're a sophomore you study piz201,piz203...hahaha! Hope they dnt get to study a course called The Kardashians?

1. Exactly, hehehe. Omo we get Piz101 today oh! Ben, I get carryover for PIZ100 oh...! Lmao

13. if it were in a nigerian university now, many hypocrites will condemn it, now it is in a uk university, it will be applauded. meanwhile na dem sabi, they should register Afang soup as a course mtchewwww....

14. Wish it was in nigeria Wud hv enrolled to study

15. i think is a nice one, it will prepare them for after school

16. I'd rather enjoy it than study it.....

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    The way that thing dey hungry me everyday nobi here i swear..... #NowPlaying>> desire: fa....

18. Everything is a course in UK. Congratulations to them.

19. Linda you got your news wrong. It's not taught in the UK. It's taught in Canada in a province called BDITISH COLUMBIA. Relax, proof read before you publish your news, no need to be in a hurry!

20. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

21. Maybe we offer "Ofe Owerri" too as course in Nigerian Universities ]

Human Being No Be God

22. I can just imagine asking someone what he/she studied and the person will be like "I studied Pizza". Too hilarious.