NIS deports 712 illegal immigrants in Delta state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 24 December 2015

NIS deports 712 illegal immigrants in Delta state

The Delta State Command of the Nigeria Immigration Service in a statement by its Comptroller, Mr Madu Musa, said it captured and deported 712 illegal immigrants living in the state.
The command said:

“In our effort to control the influx of irregular immigrants in Delta State, we have embarked on this mop-up exercise across the length and breathe of the state to remove undocumented immigrants, this is a routine operation.
“As expected in an exercise of this nature, thousands of persons were apprehended, but after thorough screening, Nigerians and other legally resident foreigners were released, while 712 persons, (so far) have been confirmed as irregular immigrants (mainly of West African extraction) have been repatriated.”
Musa added:
“We shall continue so far as there are logistics support. The government of Delta State has greatly assisted the command with logistics support for this operation.”

Vanguard

102 comments:

1. Nawa o....is that whats next???

Apotieri says so via Infinix Zero 3

1. They should deport the illegal people but concentrate on making Nigeria a better place

2. Yes I support them.... Let them Deport them #LIBBOO

3. Ehe! No be only UK knows how to deport ppl...

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

4. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Does Nigeria depots?

Lollll Naija one dey claim deportation

5. Ehya....sorry to all d victims. #still on d matter, linda surprise me personally with my christmas gift since I didn't get any of your prizes.. "Wealthwale@yahoo.com" #LindaThumbsUp.

6. We too dey deport, that's good. The Nigerians are treated outside it's so heartbreaking. They should have a taste of there own medicine. This is not a revenge anyway! Linda sen me a gift, you shall not be forgotten honeywealth30@yahoo.com

7. Wh( exactly would be done to the 712?

8. madam Linda I dey find my comment for Comment section ooo I take God beg u biko post my comment

9. look for something better to do not deporting people! is that the bad roads and the insurgence or biafra agitation troubling free business and movements in nigeria? yeye people...uhuru said so

10. So de get immigrant for Nigeria

11. Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousin24 December 2015 at 06:25

OK,good for them

12. Good morning linda,
    Being illegal is aready a problem stucked deep in the nature if Nigerians

How to make money writing articles online in a Nigeria as a freelancer

13. Good movement

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

14. it's a nice move but hope is not those somalian shoe shinners coz me I no get power to shine my shoe

15. For their mind, they are working...OK seen

16. Too many illegal immigrants in nigeria...good move

P-MAN

17. Really?we have illegal foreigners? Wow! okay change has come ooo! I better tell my illegal neighbour who sells kpof pof or puff puff to pack oooo! I go miss her puff puff oo! Linda, you sure say this news is real ?

18. Nna na wa o! Linda take note!

19. it takes humanity to control humanity, Linda take Note

20. What's with the state sef?....#hiss####

MZ EUEU

21. Hmm, Na Wa oooh, so we too can't accommodate them ?

22. Hmm, Na Wa oooh, so we too can't accommodate them ?

23. Hmm...nice work done

#AmNewHere
    #AmGettingOldHere
    #Squartez

24. Make dey drive them comot for here. That's how they keep deporting nigerians.

25. I didn't know that we deport people from our dear beloved oil rich country...

26. Linda you know I dey tire for you? Because when comment I no dey see aym, so if you want us to be friends pls post my comment .

27. Enter your comment...hmmmm....lets see how far ds can go

28. Can Lagos be raided off all these people from Niger Republic causing a menace as okada riders?

29. Lol see Niger see deportation

30. Incompetent officers. All the immigrant in Nigeria comes through land borders where our immigration are operating so how did they manage to enter #corruptofficera

1. Our borders are some of the most porous borders in the world!! These people will be back in no time.

31. Good one. Many Chinese need be deported outta naija..they here illegitimately

32. Illegal immigrants for naija kwa,lol.....munachiphilips@gmail.com

33. Ok.....Una try...
    #sips Orijin#

34. Good, and nice one.

35. Nigerians don suffer. Linda do something
    Sophy philosophy department UNN
    Asogwaruphina@gmail.com

36. Yay! Our level don dey high o. Lets start deporting too

37. Noted..

Enter your comment...

38. Noted..

Enter your comment...

39. #I don get alert, na Godwin and Lindiway o!# Lindiway Darling, I truly appreciate the 100k you gave to me. May the Good Lord replenish your resources 10thousands folds. Your going out and coming in is blessed, Favour shall become the order of your day. Man and Woman would honor you and call you blessed cos the Lord has lifted you higher above all your peers. You shall not die but would live to declare the Glory of God Almighty. Henceforth, you shall begin to flourish like the plant dat is planted by the river bank. It is well with you and your household. God bless you abundantly. Thank YOU! Linda take note!

40. Which one is logistic support... how much joor?

41. please try and make it the whole country, all this chadians n Niger-iens gats to go.

42. please try and make it the whole country, all this chadians n Niger-iens gats to go.

43. good job NIS,deportation tins on point

44. Enter your comment... Really? Good for them.

45. Nigeria sef dey repatriate too.

46. Nice one...... Before they start causing havoc in the state.

47. About time,thought twas only Nigerians that are being deported.. Seen!!

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

48. About time,thought twas only Nigerians that are being deported.. Seen!!

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

49. Way to go...dat is very good. But why are we not using preventive measures in this country? How did dey enter in the first place. They should increase border security joor.

Na only you waka come!

50. Pls don't start what you can't finish Okowa and co

51. they could not present their nepa bills

52. Dats gud, resources re not enuf for Nigerians yet dey wil kip bringing head to cut it shorter dan we re getting

53. Noted!!!

Silver..........said so...

54. Ennya..so what's d criteria to no who is legal and who is illegal immigrant..make dem no go deport me one dey oh for were I dey drink beer up and down..cos wen I dey on my bottles I no no anything..

~make I go take one bottle of star beer~

55. I so hope this is not another Ghana must go?

56. Yesh oh!!! Send them all packing....they constitute nuisance to d society

57. Illegal as in from another state or country?

58. Is there anything special that is causing the in flock?

59. Nigerians pls try and enter other countries legally. Its very vital.anyway, I blame d government

60. That's a new 1_1st time I've heard Nigeria deported foreign nationals,una try.........

61. for my own state I nor no watin dey xup. Linda na u biko

62. 1. Good one NIS
    2. But why wear shortsleave for parade?
    3. And the heights are not well aligned
    4. #myopinion#

63. First in history so we now deport odiegwu

64. Enter your comment...You released the foreigners but in their countries,they see many Nigerians as illegal immigrants

65. Hahaha....they collect money free them

66. Next biko...
    "NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

67. Did they say undocumented? Which son of the soil Nigerian is documented? Anuofia!!!

68. Naija sef. Dae deport. laugh wan kil me here oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

69. madam Linda I dey find my comment for Comment section ooo I take God beg u biko post my comment let me take my faith in my own hands.

70. questions:

which country dem com from?
    2; no b d same people we dem deport last year?
    3; wen dem go deport dem again?

#changeisinthemind

71. questions:

#changeisinthemind

72. questions:

#changeisinthemind

73. questions:

#changeisinthemind

74. Hire an experienced attorney to protect your rights and it also helps for best legal representation..

75. Like say na better pple dem dey deport, is it not shoe shiners?

76. Hmmm no be aboki Mali dem deport?