Mikel Obi, Kanu Nwankwo & Okocha make Africa's top 10 richest footballers of all time | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 20 December 2015

Mikel Obi, Kanu Nwankwo & Okocha make Africa's top 10 richest footballers of all time

Nigeria's Mikel Obi alongside retired players Jay Jay Okocha and Kanu Nwankwo are among the top 10 highest earning African players of all time according to a study conducted & published by French publication, Footendirect. With a cumulative take-home of $50 million, John Mikel Obi is now the best paid among the current generation of Nigerian players.

According to Footendirect, Mikel who earns about £75,000 per week at Chelsea has a total earnings estimate of $50m while Kanu Nwankwo and Jay Jay Okocha who have since retired made $100m and $150m respectively from their career. See the full list after the jump.

1. Samuel Eto'o/Antalyaspor : 202 millions de dollars
2. Yaya Touré/Manchester City : 170 millions de dollars
3. Didier Drogba/Montreal : 155 millions de dollars
4. Jay-Jay Okocha : 150 millions de dollars
5. Nwankwo Kanu : 100 millions de dollars
6. Michaël Essien/Panathinaïkos : 70 millions de dollars
7. Emmanuel Adebayor/Libre : 57 millions de dollars
8. Obi Mikel/Chelsea : 50 millions de dollars
9. Kolo Touré/Liverpool : 43 millions de dollars
10. Sulley Muntari/Al-Ittihad : 40 millions de dollars

91 comments:

1. Heard kanu is in a real estate debt

2. What of Gyang? With the way his nyansh is up,I thought that's how his bank account is.

3. Wow..wow..wow! **speechless**

4. wow these guys are loaded,ya Allah pls dont forget those of us that are still striving to make it in life. Halal money all the way.

#Hajia Mufliat

5. Our very own mikel...wonderful

6. CONGRATS TO DEM,,。。TOMJERRYSWIT

7. Hmmmmm mikel mikel and sm still dey insult u for ur bench,they dn't knw u dey make plenty dollar 4 dat bench sef lolz......

8. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)20 December 2015 at 12:55

Dis is cool and all d best to them.

9. They all worth it, I love football

10. Seen.
    No need to look Money way no go reach my hand.

11. Congratulations to them. Missed okacha in the Nigeria team so much. Linda put a smile on my face through ur give away please. Not having a single dime on me to call my own. Still eating from ma ma's pot at my age. Please bless me with ur give away obylee7@gmail.com

12. All Mikel has is money and twins. Skills kwa? Babu! (no skills)

13. Is your name in the book of life??.. Linda, Observe carefully

Linda, Observe carefully

14. Too much money for them

15. Their sweat... their money.... God will do my own

* * live from river ethiope **

16. Good work!! Keep it up..am next

17. Too much money. My son must be a footballer and my daughter a blogger lol

18. 200mill only?! They stil broke tho

19. See money.......who God has bless.......chai.

20. Okwa The same Kanu nwankwo that they froze his accounts cuz his company is owing skye bank close to a billion naira eh.

21. I think Joseph yobo suppose to make d list also

22. Linda, thank God you didnt carry the news abouu kanu owing millions of naira. Mature he is not to even talk about it. Propagandas can sdfu!

23. Congrats to them.

24. I thought Kanu's firm was facing a lawsuit for debt running to billions??

25. Congrats to them, no be small thing o! Linda take note!

26. Copy and paste mistress. Pls try to give credit to where you copied this content from. Definitly you won't post my comment but you read it.

27. My young starlet Kelechi Iheanacho will soon join the list. I just can't wait!!

28. Enter your comment..well deserved...#vazviz

29. Too much money. They should enjoy

30. Samuel eto'o abeg give me simetin Na abe

31. where is asamoah gyan? this list is not complete

32. Mmmmm. Oya too much money. Kudos to jay jay and kanu....

33. Wow!

#it wiLL onLy gEt beTTer
    #iT must end iN prAise

34. They'll deserve to be on dis list.

35. TRUTH B TOLD!

LIB 2015 outstanding, consistent and ever loyal 3 commenter's are;
    1. AbokiDaWarriBoy
    2. Royal Priesthood
    3. Juliet Iwuno
    Despite all odd's and insult's, these 3 commenter's hav alwaz b persistent on dis blog wit their comments irrespective of how their comments might hav b 2d reader's mostly d hater's for they truly deserves Linda 100k. As far as 2015 is concerned, there is no time u come to dis blog u don't come across their comment's and they hav b exceptional.

DISQUAlIFY @LWKMD NAIJA AKA DAVIDO's DRIVER:
    Linda pls tak note dat we r all aware dat @lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver is same person using dis 2 google ID's and should b disqualify for b greedy and trying to think he is smart. Its obvious to all dat its d same person using these 2 google ID's. So @lwkmd_naija AKA Davido's driver doesn't deserve ur 100k let alone ur 20k least he takes us for fool's. He should b out rightly b disqualify for dis other reason: @lwkmd_Naija AKA Davido's driver impersonated Igwe Adaobi using her google name/pic commenting trash and even sent her threat msg via her inbox bcos she called him out on a particular post.

As for these other 10 commenter's below, as long as 2015 is concerned they hav not really b consistent though some of them might hav b on dis blog for a while but they usually surface mostly when it comes close 2d period of LIB give away's wit their reasonable or unreasonable comments BUT they can b considered for LIB 2016 100k dat is if they wil b consistent lik d 3 LIB 2015 best commenter's mentioned above. D 3 commenter's above beat these 10 commenter's hands down.
    1. Bonita Bislam
    2. Christie Benjamin
    3. Amaka Ngenegbo
    4. Ngene Olivia
    5. Igwe Adaobi
    6. Nnenne George
    7. Odibe Blessing
    8. Alloy Chikezie
    9. NaijaDeltaBabe
    10. Stern
    Linda u can stil consider dis 10 commenter's for 20k dat is if u so wish. D comments of dis 10 commenter's r neither here nor there and I don't see anytin quite different frm other commenter's on dis blog even Juliet Iwuno comments beat their comments altogether let alone AbokiWarriBoy or Royal Priesthood comments whose comments r usually unique and majourity of us alwaz look forward to reading these 3 outstanding commenter's comments on dis blog bcos they voice out their minds witout pretence's.

We all read ur post's alwaz and see dis commenter's and it wil b fair if u truly do justice wit selecting those who truly deserves ur 100k and not d otherwise. I bet u wil agree wit me dat there should truly b reward's in not just loyalty but also labour.

A lot of us look up 2u and we look forward to knowing ur final selection concerning d best consistent LIB 2015 commenter's.

LIB 2015 best consistent commenter's selection can b compare 2d recent Presidential/Governor's/Senate/Houz elections or better compare to MTN project fame/Nigeria Idol finale bcos every LIBer's wit his or her nominee's, lolzzzzz.

Linda b partial in ur selection.

GREATEST ANONYMOUS EVER ON LIB!

36. Big boys. But Kanu has a heart of gold. His rare magnanimity is stunningly enviable.

37. Congratulations but money is good oh

38. The list is not complete. What about Asamoah gyang?

39. Its alright......

40. Chai!!!... Just negodu money. And I am here blogging all day. No wonder Olga chewing gum on Mikel Obi's body like super glue. Nkechi Okocha is a very lucky woman.. Amarachi Kanu too.. God plz bless my hustle 🙏

41. Mikel looks like he was forced to take that picture..

42. Such a shame. The highest earner isn't even close to half of Queen bey networth, she is only a lady ooo. Poor outing guys. Nawaooo for Africa.

Linda's last son

43. Such a shame. The highest earner isn't even close to half of Queen bey networth, she is only a lady ooo. Poor outing guys. Nawaooo for Africa.

Linda's last son

44. Kanu......

Shaaa..ma no talk

#ONE OF A DOPE

45. i rep Kanu..i dnt knw for others......Making positive impact on lives with his money!!!......I dey twale@boss

46. MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person

Good for them
    ^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

47. Jay-Jay Okocha is a good business man, despite not to have made as much as players are making now. He has invested rightly and his wealth is growing. Thumbs Up!!!
    See that useless Adebayor, collecting £100,000 weekly and not playing. He still isn't very wealthy.

48. Igbo boys movement. God bless the Igbo nation.

49. : LINDA NWAGOD:

Daz good
    Dry deserve it
    Nice one and
    Congratulations to dem

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

50. SO HOW COME NWANKWO KANU IS BEING SUED BY A BANK OVER DEFAULTING ON A LOAN OF OVER N900 MILLION NAIRA FOR HIS LEKKI HOTEL, ABI PROPERTY? THAT WAS IN THE NEWS THIS PAST TWO WEEKS.

51. Kano got it all wrong, Okocha was smart enough but his wife is spending without bring in real income.

52. Congrats to dem, Kanu looks somehow wit dt Hair.

Aunty linda publish

53. Mikel my man I love dis guy

54. See million in dollars. You all worked for it though. My guy topping the list. Lol.

55. Samuel has to be the richest owing especially to his Chinese adventure.