Meet the first Nigerian couple to attain same senior rank level in the Army | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 5 December 2015

Meet the first Nigerian couple to attain same senior rank level in the Army

Brigadier General Cecilia U. Akagu (front) and Brigadier Gen. Clifford B. Wanda (husband) are Nigeria’s first married army officers to attain the same rank. Photo credit: Sahara Reporters

83 comments:

1. Beautiful couple..! Their house go be barracks

2. Wow...Congrats to them......

3. Seen

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #It MuSt eNd In PrAise

4. wow wonderful am realy impressed with thier very breaking achivement more grace to thier elbow.

Movie: Solo - Yoruba Movie

5. That's a woman? I swear, I thought they were two men

6. Awww! Lovely taking to a whole new level.
    congrats to them.

7. Nice one,Congrat to them but I won't like to be una child ooo,it gonna be a house full of rules and regulation.

8. Wawu! Dats nice, big congrats to them. Linda take note!

9. The first thing that came my mind na the kids of this couple. Make them no just think am to do strong head....heheheehe! The aftermath go brutal ooh.

Lindodo's realest hubby***

10. Nice one , it's great when a woman is not limited to explore all because of marriage.

11. Dont dare try their kids or you are dead

12. Hmmmmmm respect go dey @ all? Or they are leaving in setuationship ( meemee ).

13. What a wonderful achievement for them
    Proudly Luchi

14. Congratulations to them. Weldon madam.

15. Replies
    1. Hmmmmmm
      I wonder hw dey re cool wit dia job
      Hope dey won't b 2 fighters @ home
      Cool tho!
      Congratulations 2 dem if dey hv understanding

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

2. Wow!

Dis is wholesome and lovely...
      I wish them all d best and may d Lord abundantly bless them.

3. wow.....Nice

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

4. Alld best to them!

5. Good

16. Wow, congrats to Gen Wanda. He was my ENT Head of dept back in Military Hospital...

17. Nice.

For your cakes and small chops, add us on 2be081f6 to place your order, thanks.

18. Replies
    1. Wow... Big congratulations to 'em... I don't envy their children tho😂😂😂😂😂

19. Wow, beautiful people. Congratulations.

20. Kinda inspire thou
    No big big weave on the woman's head, true definition of hardworking, not all this ones carry packs of Brazilian hair on their head be forming boss lady.

Linda's last son

21. who is the woman among them? dont understand this

1. Hahahaha.... I wondered too

22. Congrats to them, chai but wait ooh. E no easy couple in d military.....so unique sha...

23. The husband is so hot! Congrats to them.

24. Wooow...sooo cool. Btw, the guy's cute

25. Who go control who

26. A rare achievement for couples. Congrats to them.

27. Story like this deserves more coverage. No be to do cut and paste PhotoShop. Linda you hear?

28. how person go take enter this people compound go shyk their daughter..?...this one serious ooo

29. Why do they have different surnames?

1. That's a question on my mind too. The name aren't closely related

2. That's a question on my mind too. The name aren't closely related

30. Nigeria allow homosexuals in the military? #confusedface Congrats to them though!

1. The lady in front is a woman!!

31. Probably me in the very near future.

32. I pity their children yansh oooo d bulala no go get mare

33. Wow, lovely couple may God bless them. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

34. The man look far younger than the wife. Mother and son?

35. Chaiiii!!!!! Negodu Army couple. Congratulobia

36. D man no fit get away match o cus the opponent head correct die

37. D man no fit get away match o cus the opponent head correct die

38. Linda, I thought this was the pic of two men, brothers at that, til I read the story.

39. y duyu guyz tink dat anybdy on uniform mst b brutal nd harsh, d best ppl 2 b wit is d military, nd saying dier children will av so many rules nd regulations 2 folo, dats nt hw it is, dey re human beings lyk u, d behaviour at work is different 4rm d behaviour at home, wen dey re @ home dey re jst d way u re wit ur family, d only tym u see dat harshness nd combat readiness is wen on uniform @ work or in d battle field, so dnt get done military wrong

40. That's really cool...#GenderEquality

41. That's really cool...#GenderEquality

42. That really cool...#GenderEquality

43. Cool tho...#GenderEquality

44. This is so cool! Congrats to them....

45. Awesome. I worry though that now their cover is blown, they have reached the end of promotion line. Or maybe people know they are married despite the different names. the military is a small group sha.

46. once u maintain your different names no wahala!

Linda Woju o!!

47. Congratulations to them. Hope they won't kill each other.