Guus Hiddink appointed as Chelsea's interim manager until end of season | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 19 December 2015

Guus Hiddink appointed as Chelsea's interim manager until end of season

Former Netherlands boss Guus Hiddink has been appointed interim Chelsea manager until the end of the season following the sacking of Jose Mourinho.
The 69-year-old also managed the Blues on a temporary basis for the final three months of the 2008-09 campaign.

"I am excited to return," said the Dutchman. "Chelsea is one of the biggest clubs in the world but is not where it should be at the moment. "However, I am sure we can all turn this season around."
Mourinho was sacked on Thursday with champions Chelsea 16th in the Premier League table, one point above the relegation zone.

Hiddink watched Saturday's visit of Sunderland from the stands, sat next to Chelsea owner Roman Abramovich and former Blues striker Didier Drogba.

81 comments:

1. This lazy guus, we shall see.

2. Enter your comment...good for him

3. Good for him ... Oranebochioma is d one

4. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)19 December 2015 at 18:16

Gbam!

I see Chelsea winning two trophies dis season. Biko go mark my words for we r going frm glory2glory.

D exit of Mourinho wil surely bring a lot of honour to Chelsea.

5. I hope this move will solve their embarrassing situation

6. Let see maybe you will perform wonder...

7. Cool

#iT wilL onLY get beTTer
    #iT mUST eNd iN prAise

8. His highly welcome.

9. Linda in order to help u out, lemme nominate new persons to win this your 1m abeg
    Stern even though I hate him
    Rare spezie z
    Juliet iwuno
    Royal priesthood she done too hussle
    Igwe adobi
    Beautiful
    Northern princess
    Davido driver
    Where is dt igbo girl sef na she dey make me sleep for ur blog
    Mr endtime
    Christie benjamin.
    Bonario and dt lekpa boy win am so give other people chance.

10. Hmmmmm... Hope he takes them where they are supposed to be... All the best to him tho

11. yo!!! go Chelsea . I pray his coming will turn things around in Chelsea . Good luck boss.

12. Chao! My Jose. I'll miss you. Lindodo where you go?

13. Okay! Let's see if he can save the sinking blue ship.

14. Henry Ekene Obianika19 December 2015 at 18:39

We can now win the league.

15. SACK VAN GAAL! GIGGS UNTIL END OF SEASON! MOURINHO NEXT SEASON!

16. Congratulations 2 him
    Dey really need 2 change a lot
    I dey seriously shame 4 dem

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

17. Nice one

Order for your 3D beddings @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available Nationwide .

18. What table is he turning around.. who is deceiving who?? So others will not win again abi.. smh

19. That wont stop them from relegating

20. E should show wot he got, Good luck

21. Am happy he is better than the useless one

22. CONGRTS。。。tOMJERRYSWIT

23. Enter your comment...when was he appointed, was it after the game or b4? Cos I know he was not appointed b4 the game, but negotiation was on.

24. Hmmmmm...linda u update sports more dan usual dis days oo....very soon we no go dey enter goal.com again

25. I wish him the best in stanford bridge...he should betta nt disappoint

26. Welcome to chelsea mr guus hiddink... blues 4 life.....

27. So happy for them cos they won their match today while Man United were embarrassed by Norwich....Fuck LVG and his stupid philosophy.

28. relegation calls...mtcheww yeye team

29. I think chelsea needs deliverance

30. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    ^^^Adult Content^^^

Drogba be feeling important

31. chelsEa open your eyes19 December 2015 at 19:17

Jose should have not being sacked. Chelsea's problem is simple------->striker! How can a team do well without a good striker? In all my years of watching football, i have never seen any club team win a league trophy without a good striker , it's just not f**king possible. Chelsea needs to look into their strike force, very imperative. They should take a cue from barca. They've THREE solid fowards that can either SCORE or CREATE the chance. Otherwise they'll keep recycling coaches till infinity

32. He can aswell be sacked b4 the end of d season

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

33. guess The owner and didier probably play a part in the consent

34. Hmmmm....and Chelsea has started winning....way to go blues.....blue di na obara m

35. Let's hope the appointment of this man will turn the season of Chelsea around for good.

36. I wish him the best of luck. I just hope he will be able to turn things around at this time.

37. Meet The Worst Footballer in History.
    http://footycabal.blogspot.com/2015/12/meet-worst-footballer-in-history.html

38. I wish him the best of luck. I just hope he will be able to turn things around at this time.

39. Chelsea won 3-1 sign of good things to come

40. A new erra "I am exited to return"

#Believe

41. Good for him. He should do well o! Linda take note!

42. Congrats to him.

43. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Congrats to them all chelsea fans though...

44. He started off well. 3-1 against Sunderland is bad, he might as well take full charge after the end of the season.

45. Is he a spare tyre that can only be used to bridge gap?

46. i pray he takes dem from dat religation zone

47. so mourinho is really going to man utd.... another lose for chelsea

48. so mourinho is really going to man utd.... another lose for chelsea

49. if he his not sack at the latter

Linda's boyfriend said so

50. Hmmm...can't say I enjoyed watching mourinho leave...but issorai

51. Drogba would be his assistant

52. Soldier come soldier go barrack remain. Chelsea, club of hire and fire

53. Enter your comment...mouriho is still d best