Erica Mena sheds light on break up with Bow Wow: says “He’s an abuser” | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 December 2015

Erica Mena sheds light on break up with Bow Wow: says “He’s an abuser”

Although Erica Mena's relationship with Shad Moss, aka Bow Wow, ended after a short engagement, and they both hashed out their breakup issues on social media, it was a little unclear as to what was the cause, but Mena came clean as to why the seemingly happy couple quickly crashed and burned, claiming he's an abuser...not physical abuse, but mental. What she said after the cut...

She said:
“He’s an abuser,” Mena said. As for the abuse she’s endured, she’s not referring to physical, but instead mind games that she most definitely asserts the former 106 & Park host played during their time together.
“I’ve been quiet about it because we were engaged, but obviously he was in his feelings after my Snapchat post…I could have gone public about our breakup a month ago,” she said. “He does this to make headlines. Just leave me alone, I moved on; why are you still in your feelings? He’s literally posting about Joie (his daughter’s mother) to get on my nerves and it’s not working. He’s posting it to fu*k with her head and to try to get a reaction out of me. Listen, I walked away silently.”
She revealed that she’s at a different place in her life, a state of peace.
“I feel like people have seen me on reality TV having to fight, but at this point in my life, I deserve peace. I’m in a different place now. When it comes to Shad, this is the man I at one point really considered marrying,” she said. “He is the one I decided to say yes to, but once the mask came off, I realized I had made a bad choice…It’s sad, because we had a real friendship and we could have had a good life after the fact that our relationship was over. But at the end of the day, we’ve been separated for some time and I’m ready to move on.”

34 comments:

1. Who cares really?

2. Daz dia cup of burukutu if dey knw what it is
      Hv more pressing matters 2 sort out joor

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

2. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)12 December 2015 at 09:33

Indeed she deserves her peace!

A broken r/ship is far better than broken marriage. I wish her all d best and may d Lord abundantly bless her.

3. Why was she still there if he was an abuser? Women !

4. You've moved on, You're at peace with yourself.
    That's all that matters.

5. Thank God she came out in one piece

6. Then move on, be the matured one here and move on, I don't like people being so childish, if it did not work out between u two, what happens if u two remain friends? Most it always be this way?

7. Awww Mehn..she is still in love
    Shad Moss seems to have a type for drama queens (Erica and Ciara)
    They are simply good for each and bad for everyone else.

8. Whore! Come out clear,you met someone richer and taller,you are the looser here, because he has simply moved on with his babymama

9. I hope they both get to move on and mean it, not being petty about it.

10. Erica just shut the fuck up and live your life and allow him to do want he wants. If you claim you're not bothered then don't come out here to say shit bitch......... Jor oh

11. AND SHE'S WHAT

AUNTY LINDA....

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    So bow wow talks like a bitch then..... Happy seperation to them though.....

13. Mcheeeeeeeeew! I can't deal biko. Linda take note!

14. Mcheeeeeeeeew! I can't deal biko. Linda take note!

15. Then go. Silence is golden. U sound as if you are pained. U feel jealous Whch is normal bt c'mon u na fine gal so get a life. Bye

16. Gosh she's sorry to have lost that meal ticket.

17. Its now she realised that she was abused abi? When she was enjoying the money, fame and everything she didnt know she was been abused abi? Abeg make dem let person hear word. They should go get a life and let us be jare

18. Y post a comment on a foreign celeb post wen he or she can never come across ur opinion...why not reserve it for Niger celeb whom dere is possibility for him or her to jam ur comment.

19. She has not moved on but she would like to think so.

20. Ok, issorite. Don't know why short guys have plenty wahala, that's why I don't date them