8th wife of Britain's most married man Ron Sheppard now wants to divorce him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 4 December 2015

8th wife of Britain's most married man Ron Sheppard now wants to divorce him

Ron Sheppard who has been married to eight different women, is now set for a divorce after his wife number eight, Weng Platino, 36, who he married in 2004 accused him of cheating on her. Last month the retired holiday camp entertainer shared a bed with a young local woman who gave him a massage on a solo trip to the Philippines. He returned home to confess to Weng who now wants a divorce. Ron, told Weng he only shared a bed with her because she was 'trapped' in his hotel. Ron has eight children and four great-grandchildren from his many marriages .

Weng, who is still sharing the marital home with Ron in Somerton, Somerset, said yesterday: "We knew it was coming, for a long, long time. What pushed me to make a decision on having a divorce from him was when I was told by Ron that he had let that Filipino sleep in his bed.
"That made me really, really angry.
"What's the point of me trying to understand him and his ways and care for him, to be cheated on?
"How can I believe him? The intention was there.
"I even messaged the girl to let her know Ron was married. The reply I got from her was 'I'm sorry but I love him'.
"She doesn't know what she's getting into.

"They have been talking - just two days ago. They have been Skype-ing while I'm here as well."
Asked if she could end up being wife number nine, she added: "It looks like she could be."
Ron who has written a book ''lord of the wedding rings'' admitted that nine months ago he started messaging other women via a dating website but claimed he "didn't know what he was doing" due to medication he takes for Parkinson's.
He said he messaged "one or two people" sending them around £300 and Weng was upset when she saw the messages.
Around a month ago he went to the Philippines a and ordered a leg massage in his hotel room, which was carried out by Iza.
Ron said there was a security lock-down due to President Obama attending a nearby  meeting which forced her to stay in his hotel room.
Ron said yesterday: "Basically I have been pleading with Weng not to have a divorce, but she has lost trust.
When it was time for her [Iza] to go and she couldn't because of the convention I said to her 'you better stay here if you want to, but it's up to you'.
"She slept in the bed, under the sheet, wearing all her clothes and there was a pillow between us.
"Nothing between us happened.
"I came home and told Weng that I gave this girl a bed for the night because she couldn't get back, and for her that sort of done it.
"I was being honest. Perhaps I shouldn't have said anything."

Lol, see his marriage and divorce data below...
Wife No1: Margaret in 1966. Had three kids and divorced after two years.
Wife No2: Jeanette, 1973. Lasted one year.
Wife No3: Lesley, 1976. Had two boys. Ron left in 1981.
Wife No4: Kathy, 1982. Had one daughter.
Wife No5: Sue, 1986. They had two sons, but she threw him out in 1997.
Wife No6: Usha, 1999. Ended after four years.
Wife No7: Wan, 2003. She left to go home to Bangkok after eight months.
Wife No8: Weng, 2004. Split up last month and planning to get divorced.

53 comments:

1. That data is something else. Lol. Funny oyibo life

2. FUNNY WOMAN!!!! what was she expecting???? she's number 8.

3. Lmaooooo marriage isn't for everybody!

4. Record breaker!
    It's high time you folks retired.
    It's ok, just give that body a rest.

5. You go ahead and marry a man that has married 7 times before you, and expect him to stop at you...ofcos he is going to cheat on you...it is in his DNA already.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

6. Lol, she's a joker. I wonda wat she was expecting. C'mon, ow can u put ur hand in fire n expect nt 2get burnt? Lwkmd

7. My role model after may weather

8. Just passing by......

----JUST KEEPING IT REAL----

9. th evil spirit at play here knows 2face

instagram @edwardpictures

10. And anoda gullible woman will. Still marry him

11. Lolz, he's really posseSsed. He wan be solomon ni? Though Solomon kept his numerous wives αи∂ concubines

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt bEttER
    #It MuSt eNd iN prAiSE

12. ds wman is funny。。tomjerryswit

13. The man is a serial husband. and its obvious the ladies love him.

14. And 2shortz wife is here writing open letter and epistle texts.

15. Someone ask him if penis no de pepper am

16. Lolzz dis man's future is soo bright.

17. Lols at LOrd of the wedding ring.

18. What a record he's got on his side. Lol.

19. Omo, the guy na maye ooo.. Them Don scam am

20. Rubbish!!! An abuse of marriage

21. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This man na baddoo shah no doubt.... #NowPlaying>> cheyenne: jason derulo...

22. After now him self go wan turn woman....smh

23. He try, he should keep up the tally. Linda take note!

24. He try, he should keep up the tally. Linda take note!

25. Na them sabi oh, keep getting married as usual
    Proudly Luchi

26. Good! Hope the 9th one will be ready to marry him.....Rubbish!!

27. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)4 December 2015 at 09:43

Oh! Wht a bad history for divorce...

28. Do you just realise that you've being cheating yourself with another mans wife? Get lose your own husband is out their waiting for you. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

29. Uncle Agbaya, well done

Ubanagum

30. Where u blind when he asked u to marry him despite devoicing 7women?now u say number 9 doesn't know what she is getting into...babe leave her alone and let her marry him after u devoice him

31. It's Ok u need to visit ur creator as u are aldy old

32. Oh no! Devil is a bastard. There's a mystery working against his destiny that's beyond human understanding. It's only God that can deliver him. Sorry about that

1. Indeed the devil is a bastard

2. The devil is a bastard indeed

33. Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com4 December 2015 at 11:17

He Should make it one dozen or better still two.

34. lol. what a life! u need to meet Jesus!

35. Numb 9 is coming

36. He should stop getting married if he can't put up with it na. Abi he wants his name on d guiness book of records

37. The devil is a bastard indeed

38. I am a single mom of one kind. I haven't been able to find anyone in my area, or state for that matter that will even speak of polygamy. I am actually looking for a family for me and my sons to be a part of, so we can stop hiding what we truly feel is the way things should be. and i need a man that can take care of a good family Of course I have been approached by certain men, but unfortunately most of the time it is perverse in nature. Contact me if you have any sort of questions. susanabonita111@gmail.com

39. I am a single mom of one kind. I haven't been able to find anyone in my area, or state for that matter that will even speak of polygamy. I am actually looking for a family for me and my sons to be a part of, so we can stop hiding what we truly feel is the way things should be. and i need a man that can take care of a good family Of course I have been approached by certain men, but unfortunately most of the time it is perverse in nature. Contact me if you have any sort of questions. susanabonita111@gmail.com