Suicide bomber had ticket to the match but hero security guards stopped him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 14 November 2015

Suicide bomber had ticket to the match but hero security guards stopped him

One of the Paris suicide bombers had a ticket to the France vs Germany friendly in the Stade De France but was stopped by hero security guards who stopped and frisked him. A security officer working on the night, who only wanted to be named as Zouheir, said the bomber was frisked by one of his team as he tried to get into the game 15 minutes after kick-off.

He attempted to back away from the security guard frisking him and then detonated an explosive vest. Police confirmed the bomber was planning on entering the ground with a match ticket in a bid to cause maximum carnage inside the 80,000-seater national stadium.

Three minutes after it unfolded a second bomber blew himself up outside a nearby McDonalds. One civilian died in each attack. People inside the stadium believed the explosions were firecrackers being set off during the first half of the game.

The French President Francoise Hollande was at the game and left after the first blast. Germany manager Joachim Löw said he feared an attack, saying, “Of course we thought of it. It was very loud. You could imagine what had happened.”

29 comments:

1. Jesus Christ!Thank you Jesus for, if not for you....RIP to the dead.

2. They will all burn in hell for eternity! RIP to the dead.

3. It seem d French president was d target of dis attacks and by d end of d day its d citizens dat paid for it. RIP 2d dead.

4. Replies
    1. OmGoodness. Thank God the security guy was at alert

5. If I'm not mistaken it's like there is a conspiracy to disgrace the world powerful countries. Russian and France has been penetrated recently. USA, Germany, UK and China should be on red alert.

6. Hmmm, thank God o they did not allowed him to enter inside the stadium.

7. Dear Lord!! Thank God 4 didn't make it inside the stadium.. Protect ur children oh Lord

8. God pls for giv usss

9. Omor.. So na so this guy for waste people

10. What is "hero security guard"? The word should be "heroic" madam

11. Korrect! awish e enter no b this one we for de talk so o.
    #inogoschool

12. God help us o!no where is safe in this world no where is safe anymore

13. God have mercy on your children.
    Luisode2000@yahoo.com

14. Tank God, I daz y I was wonderin hw a stadium will b porous even wit d president inside, dat hero security has made france proud bcos...

15. My heart goes to all who lost their life on the heineous attack. RIP

16. Choi...na so I for lose Giroud,Ozil and d Rest

17. Hmm, Germany vs France match. If the guy had succeeded, this would have stirred up 3rd world war. Thank God he didn't succeed.