Photos: Gov Ambode commissions Mile 12-Ikorodu BRT extention, new BRT buses | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 12 November 2015

Photos: Gov Ambode commissions Mile 12-Ikorodu BRT extention, new BRT buses

Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode (right), today commissioned the Mile 12-Ikorodu BRT Extension and launching of new BRT. Osun State Governor, Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola and APC National Leader, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu were there. See more photos after the cut...

50 comments:

1. Dats good, he did well. Linda take note!

2. Check out this hotel nevadahotelsandsuites
      ... experience true comfort

3. Thiefnubu be like MTN everywhere you go...

4. Tell willie obiano to fix anambra he's busy drinking kaikai.. Dat big pot hole in front of st faith is nt a good one building bus stops on top bad roads who e help

5. Well, I will say congrats to him, but he should focus more on security.

6. The best thing Gov ambode can do for Lagos is to make it a metro rail city.

2. I don't know why but it seems nothing this guy does impresses me

#Iwashere

1. Nothing u do in life will impress anybody idiot. The man is working in his own capacity u are blowing smoke for ur own head. Fashola has played his part and everybody can't be like him. Ambo will do far better then Fashola just watch and see. Fashola works where just in his first four years. The remaining four years was to roja

2. Anonymous 8:04pm you better say what you know ; that road was constructed by fashola and it was done in his second term as Governor.

3. The working governor kudos to you and to lagosians.

#Dakinzz

4. Good one. We need more of this kinda stuff

5. GOOD, now you have started. You still have many more to do remember? This is just the beginning.

6. Nice one but he also needs to construct more roads inorder to reduce excess gridlock.

7. I sight the Jagaban world wide.
    Ambode is working, I trust him to do more. Lagosians should be patient with him.

8. This is what we call good governance. Its just the beginning.

9. This were absolutely works of Fashola. Ambode needs to hit the ground running. Lagos is sleeping!

10. Mtchewwww... dee

11. Who says he is working? The extension is still the handy work of fashola...so u guys are saying he construted the road in less than 1 year? He hasn't done anything ever since he was sworn in...kudos to former governor of lagos state the new appointed minister.

12. Who says he is working? The extension is still the handy work of fashola...so u guys are saying he construted the road in less than 1 year? He hasn't done anything ever since he was sworn in...kudos to former governor of lagos state the new appointed minister.

13. This was a project that was started and completed by BRF and they did not have the cortesy to invite him or ensure he attends...

14. Ikorodu landlord will start thinking of increasing rent

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Bus wey poor maintainance go destroy neh....

16. Is not Ambode dat build d road ooo,d road has been build by fashola b4 Ambode..

17. Is not Ambode dat build d road ooo,d road has been build by fashola b4 Ambode..

18. My God, I can't seem to find Amaechi anywhere in this images. Talk about not knowing how or where to commence ones mission as a transport minister. Why Una no invite am naa?

19. Sure Ambode will do more and change people's wrong perception about him. Kudos our amiable governor.

20. This doesn't make me like him,do the works that makes sense. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

21. Nothing he does cant impress you becos he is the Moyes of Lagos after Fashola's, Ferguson. Roger that !

22. Ambode is working

#iT will only get better
    #iT mUsT eNd iN PRaIsE

23. Ambode is working

#iT will only get better
    #iT mUsT eNd iN PRaIsE

24. Great leap for Lagos govt.

Do you want to keep running your vehicle as new? How? Check out here.... www.worlay.mysyntek.com

25. Ambode is working,,,Tinubu is directing/Controlling

26. It was Fashola regime dat made dis happen. Ambode just commissioned it.

27. Point of order,fashola started and finished the road,ambo just commissioned it. Gbam

28. The older buses have become something else Oh!!!!!

29. The older buses have become something else Oh!!!!!

30. It ws d past administration that did it.he just commissioned it that's all.

31. Wonders!😲 He is taking credit for Fashola 's projects...the road was already completed before fashola left office. Na commissioning remain. abeg Gov Ambode how many roads network have you initiated? ... left to you that road may not see the light of day....i passed by the isawo road recently and was wondering if I was still in Lagos or in a remote village....for lack of a better word...the Isawo road to the end is CRIMINALLY DEPLORABLE!!! I was terrified, like driving through a swamp! To think the residents at Isawo pay tax and gets nothing in return, is a shame on the government. Pls Ambode take Note!!! Perhaps we will take you more seriously, when you start commissioning projects initiated by you. 👍

1. Exactly, my fellow lagosian.

32. Its not his administration's project. It was conceived, constructed and completed by former Gov. Babatunde Raji Fashola.

33. Ambode is just taking credit for Fashola's Project, think and bring out new ideas, stand out and let others see what you are doing. enough of long speech!

34. Gov. ambode you need to work

35. 9c one.........but no one is talking bout mile 2 - badagry road dt has been on for bout 8 yrs nw yet is so far from nearing completion, i seriously dnt knw wat doz lazy china men (CCECC) are doing, dis guys r too slow, no sign of seriousness at all wit their nonchalant attitude to work.... i believe in Ambode tho but pls visit dt road its terrible every morning, noon and night . ~VoiceofMile2BadagryPeople