Taylor Swift, from Seattle, hadn't heard of the singer until just a few years ago - and suddenly his life transformed and since then, he says he's been mistaken for the singer every day - despite looking completely different to her.
"I was kind of like, ‘Okay, I should look into this',” he told KOMO 4 News. “So I started researching and was like, ‘Okay, she does country music, that's great. She writes her own music, that's awesome!’"
"When at Starbucks, they ask your name. And you say Taylor, and it's like ‘Oh, wouldn't it be funny if your last name was Swift?! It's like… here's my debit card, ha ha ha, surprise," Taylor said.Fans have got so confused in fact, they even direct mail and social media posts his way - and looking at actual Taylor's fan base - we can just imagine how much he's inundated each day.
Some even say things like "you're beautiful and I sing your songs all the time".
He says he has changed his email add but will never change his name.
"It's a great confidence booster," he said. "It's like endless amounts of 'You're beautiful, you're so talented, you're a great role model, you have a beautiful voice', and here I am just like, 'Oh, thank you'!
"There are way worse names to have."
Lolz, even in his dreams sef, it can't happen. He doesnt look anything close to Tay. Abeg
ReplyDelete#It WiLL oNLy gEt bETTer
#It MuST ENd In PrAise
Did teacher Linda talk bout looks..ODE like u..u guys have no chill to settle down and read through the lines and not just scan the headline.. Buzu
DeleteLook closely...there is an uncanny resemblance
DeleteU see tell me why Google will nt ask if u robot wen u don't read post b4 commenting it's really sad.. U sure say u no be robot true true
DeleteMumu...learn to read he isn't saying he is a look alike... They just hv the same name
DeleteLearn to read. it helps
DeleteDid u read the post???
DeleteGood...am justin bieber..#6
DeleteLol @why won't Google ask if you are a robot! Lmfao.....
Delete#TeamBlessed#
Hmmmm what a coincidence
ReplyDeleteSee as him resemble moses for bible... Jor oh
ReplyDeleteloool abeg he doesn't have gist what paying attention to.
ReplyDelete~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
*worth
DeleteWorth bonario worth!
DeleteOyibo don kolo
ReplyDeleteLinda look alike
U wish
ReplyDeleteLol. Such resemblance!
ReplyDeleteOhk o madam notin 2 post abi.
ReplyDeleteJobless man
ReplyDeleteFunny..
ReplyDeleteLol
ReplyDeleteDiz one na hallucinating tinz ooh... don dey Kolo!!! Smh
ReplyDeleteHow?
ReplyDeleteShort time fame for U Mr.
ReplyDeleteHaha nice one
ReplyDeleteHmm...speechless
ReplyDeleteHe is living Fool's paradise.
ReplyDeleteLol
ReplyDelete@sucre
Good for him. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteGood for him. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteFunny man alive
ReplyDeleteHahahaha, ok
ReplyDeleteHmmm ok!!!
ReplyDeleteHuh??..*scratching my head*
ReplyDeleteWow. Even with his beard? That's some resemblance.. Lol
ReplyDeleteHow come you are being mistaken for her funny. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
ReplyDeleteLook ni resemble ko
ReplyDeletePlease who gave this guy ogogoro? The thing is messing with his brain.
ReplyDeleteHe looks like that guy in game of thrones.
ReplyDeleteHe's so high on something cheap.
ReplyDeleteLol.
ReplyDeleteSeen
ReplyDeleteJobless oyibo people!
ReplyDeleteLinda if you swallow my comment ehn!!!
Biko d resemblance is not really there just d name...
ReplyDeleteComment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)
Which kind dirty talk be this. mtshew
ReplyDelete***LIBER FINEST***
Some users don't understand simple English... Ngene Olivia, Dora Michael, et al... He simply said people mistake him cos they share same names not that he looks like her. Simple!!
ReplyDeleteKeep dreaming. (Linda's finest)
ReplyDeleteLols! Talk about becoming famous for bearing a famous persons name!
ReplyDeleteEnjoy your 15 minutes of fame.
ReplyDeleteLol. is he serious?! Not at all
ReplyDeleteDid you read the post at all? You people will just be rushing to comment. Smh.
DeleteLol. is he serious?! Not at all
ReplyDeleteYou well?
ReplyDeleteAbeg it must just be the name, if not the pple saying he looks like taylor are Blind bats
ReplyDeleteHe's so lucky lol #taylorgang
ReplyDeleteNice coincidence
ReplyDelete"They are way worse names to have".....true that.
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
Who said they look alike @royal priesthood? Smh
ReplyDeleteOk
ReplyDeleteAre they blind