Lagos State governor's monitoring team apprehend vehicles contravening traffic rule | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday, 21 November 2015

Lagos State governor's monitoring team apprehend vehicles contravening traffic rule

This was sent out as a press statement from the Lagos state government. The Lagos state governor's monitoring team yesterday November 20th apprehended vehicles plying BRT lanes & other traffic offenses.While they are apprehending vehicles that contravened traffic rule, can they please also apprehend the men terrorizing motorists in traffic in Lagos? Thank you. See more photos after cut...

26 comments:

1. Good

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #IT MuSt enD iN prAise

2. Hehe nice one.The way Nigerians ignore traffic light in this country is so appalling wallahi

1. Ambode's should tackle the issue of robbery in Lagos and stop this rubbish of him apprehending motorists that took BRT lanes.

3. How many traffic criminals have dey apprehended,

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oky gud to knw though.....

5. Do search and catch for those boys who rob in traffic

6. Their vehicles should be impounded

7. Thank you, Linda!
    Na people wey use BRT lane dem go see. If na those thieves now, dem no go see them.

1. Exactly my thoughts, na d one wey dem go sharp inside be dat, meanwhile robbers don take over Lagos dem no see dat one. Linda take note!

2. Exactly my thoughts, na d one wey dem go sharp inside be dat, meanwhile robbers don take over Lagos dem no see dat one. Linda take note!

8. Like I care.......................NEXT PLS..........

9. Thanks Linda, for this. However, I am not sure Lagosians need to be told that traffic offenders are being apprehended. What Lagosians need to see is result, and judging by what is happening accross the city right now, situation on the roads is worse and keeps worsening. If the government is really doing enough, we won't need pictures to tell us, we will see it by ourselves. When you have to resort to media to propagate what you are doing rather evidences from results, then it shows you are simply grossly incapable of sorting out traffic situation in the state.

10. We thought it's the Festac armed robbers? Mshewwwww.

11. Datz what they can do, snap pics n run to d media if dem shit. Do d real work and let us all come here n praise u oga ambode... dee

12. Ambode is working!

13. Wil traffic ever work in Nigeria shld b de question
    I see.....
    Is ok

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

14. One day for the owner of the house

15. Okay, good though.

16. Looks like he is doing a better job as a lastma official than being a governor.