Although doctors told David’s parents the boy would likely live only four to six weeks without treatment, they decided to forgo that recommendation so David could spend less time at the hospital and more time being an everyday kid, ABC News reported.
“We want him to experience everything we can possibly make happen!” his parents wrote on their YouCaring page.
As a result of his parents’ decision, one thing he has experienced is first love.
David started second grade in September but eventually was unable to attend because of his illness, according to WTKR.com.
His mother, Amber Spisak, knew her son had a crush from class, but it was only when she and her husband saw cards from Ayla, 7, expressing how much the little girl loved and missed David that they realized how serious the children’s bond was. David’s classmates also wrote David about how much Ayla missed him.
"In art class, I told her (Ayla) I liked her and she just had a surprised face, so we started dating," David said, according to WKTR.com.David’s parents asked how David knew he loved Ayla, and he replied, “My heart.”
Amber reached out to Ayla’s mother, Angela, and they both realized how much their children had connected. They arranged a date for the kids and David called Ayla to formally ask her out, ABC News reported.
Ayla ran toward David’s wheelchair when they met, ABC News reported, and later pushed it around and helped him with bowling balls. David got out of his wheelchair and walked for the first time in a month, according to WKTR.com.
"We were all so taken aback by their bond, their connection there," Spisak told ABC News. "No one else was allowed to touch him. They stayed together the entire time. His dad and I kept trying to stay close behind him to make sure he wouldn't fall, but he kept trying to be with her and taking her help. It was so natural. There was no hesitation from [either] one of them. They just wanted to be together."
Love is all we need
ReplyDeleteSo sweet. I'm in full support! God bless them
DeleteI see him living way above dis age and his life shall b testimony unto d Lord IJN.
DeleteComment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)
Yes love is all we need.
DeleteLove!
DeleteAwwwwww...
DeleteAwww... I want this kinda love
DeleteHe deserved love and care...so also other little kids in suffering position.
DeleteClick: Reasons Why Must Women Don't Trust Their Husbands
Click: As a married woman don't do these on Facebook
Sure. We all need it. Terrorists need it more - their ideology will simply go extinct. I can imagine how sweet life will be when no crime exists.
DeleteYou won't believe this! The Drink that Nutritionists Now claim is good for your Heart
Such pure and unadulterated love. I wish he survives.
Delete#TeamBlessed#
Hia!!!!!
DeleteLove can actually heal the world...
DeleteHian! Nna, it is well with you. I hope you get better soon. Linda take note!
DeleteOoh Yes 👣
DeleteMy heart bleed 4 dis cutie, I wish 4 him a miracle
DeleteIsn't he lucky?
Delete~D great anonymous!
When i was 8yrs old, i was thinking of how to get d best color books, school bags and crayons. 8yrs of nowadays wanna date! Issorait
DeleteI wish u a miracle David.
Love can heal
DeleteHuman hair sales!!!
16 inches=15k
24 inches=19k
Other high ends available too.
Bbm: 5678C76D
ReplyDeleteI know he's going somewia better dan dis terrorized & sinful earth of ours
DeleteEiya...αи∂ she's so cute
ReplyDelete#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#IT MuSt enD iN prAise
Aww I'm getting emotional right now.
ReplyDeletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
ReplyDelete.
Person dey die the only thing wey they their parent head na love.... Serious matter.... #NowPlaying>> walking on air: katy perry....
Ed....U need love to re-set that brain of urs that "touches"
DeleteI never comment but i had to.reply to u ure a fucking idiot
Delete@Agebola, I concur no doubt. He he he
DeleteI'm in full support of eldreamz
DeleteI'm in full support of eddreamz
DeletePrecious heal dis lovely and precious soul wit ur healig hands so dat healthyliving wil surely b d portion, Amen!
ReplyDeleteComment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)
Chai. God help him
ReplyDeleteMay the Lord comfort you as you find favour in Jesus name and all cancer patients worldwide. John 14:6
ReplyDeleteAwwwww....
ReplyDeleteUh uhhh
ReplyDeleteEyaaaa
I wish he wil survive
God pls hv mercy on him
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Awwwwwww touching
ReplyDeleteAwww.. Love is truly all we need after all... Cute kids
ReplyDeleteAwwww.... Love is truely all we need
ReplyDeleteAwwwww....i rily wsh he ll survive dis
ReplyDeleteLove oh
ReplyDeleteAwwwwwwww #tearsrolling I pray the boy wil not die...IJN....AMEN
ReplyDeleteSometimes, luv is all we need e survive.
ReplyDeleteLove is everything!
ReplyDeleteRally emotional, but was do 7 &8 yes know abt love LOL! God please heal this child .Amen
ReplyDeleteLove know no bounds
ReplyDeleteChaiii! This is lovely and I hope a miracle can happen.
ReplyDeleteGod heal him please, they are both cute
ReplyDeleteMay God heal him IJN...Amen!
ReplyDeleteMay God heal him.Miracle still happens.
ReplyDeleteHe will not die, David has found healing from God his Lord, David shall live and serve God In Jesus Mighty Name. Amen
ReplyDeleteI pray for a miracle on him. It is well. I hate to see people, especially kids suffer so much!
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
Sooo touchy....
ReplyDeleteLove ... the greatest
ReplyDeleteGod help him..pls fellow me on instagram will fellow back tanks lisa_og1
ReplyDeleteAW ..... THIS IS SO CUTE.... LOVE IS BEAUTIFUL
ReplyDeleteYou go fear love naa
ReplyDeleteAW ..... THIS IS SO CUTE.... LOVE IS BEAUTIFUL
ReplyDeletethey are soulmates...
ReplyDeleteHow sweet! Please accommodation needed, ketu - Berger axis, peacecole86@gmail.com
ReplyDeleteIt's just funny cos God their age.
ReplyDeleteUwa nmebi...
ReplyDeleteWhen we encourage 9year Olds to be in love
ReplyDeleteMay God heal him...its good to b inlove
ReplyDeleteSeyilicious
Awww all he needs is a Christmas miracle!
ReplyDeleteAwwwwww.....
ReplyDeleteAwwwwww so cute
ReplyDeleteIts called puppy love.
ReplyDeleteHmm, so sad
ReplyDeleteGod Almighty pls let ur healing hand rest upon David today, pls God don't let all d doctors said come true that he has few weeks to die, pls God show urself strong concerning him, Amen
ReplyDeleteDavid receive divine healing from the crown of your head to the soul of your feet.
ReplyDeleteAWWWWWW...dis haz got me thinking of ma first crush....frm pry skul....Wonder what she z upto now?.....hmmmm
ReplyDeleteDifferent strokes for different folks but God for us all
ReplyDelete8 yrs old & love/dating! Anyfin dat makes u happy Lil one. Wishn u a miracle!
ReplyDeleteHow sweet of them....wishing him speedy recovery
ReplyDeleteEyyah like sey maa start dey cry😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢
ReplyDeleteLove Sha!
ReplyDeleteSo beautiful it's innocent love like the love of God innocent children God bless u ( side bar if the girl was older now she will b like ha so we can't marry I no want o where is this going loll ) just had to say that real love has no limitations or personal motive other than to give love
ReplyDeleteReal life Fault in our stars
ReplyDeleteAwwwwww,so heartwarming,i pray he survives..i believe in miracles.
ReplyDeleteAww so sweet.......wish dem d very best
ReplyDeleteNa was ooo