The photos that got Australian rugby fans talking | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 14 October 2015

The photos that got Australian rugby fans talking

That's Australia's North Queensland Cowboys captain Jonathan Thurston and his daughter Frankie. She jumped on the field to celebrate with her dad after they won a rugby match last week..but what got people talking was the black doll little Frankie was holding. It's a rare sight. More photos after the cut...

Frankie, her black doll with her mum and dad

50 comments:

1. Dey should keep talking, ndi iberibe. Carry racism reach doll. Linda take note!

2. But y black doll dey alwaz look uglly

3. That is one scary and ugly doll...

4. Everyone is entitled to his or her personal opinions. I wish them all d best.

5. Juliet, a white girl carrying a black doll is racism!?

I always knew you were shallow, now you added daft.

Tramp!

6. I'm sure all those pale looking racists will be like what? She's holding a black doll? Oshisco!

7. Juliet iwuno! There's nothing racist about the doll you idiot!!! Stack illiterate!!!

8. Abeg u people shud free them biko...she loves a black doll n she got one.. Y is black people also carrying white doll...the racist are you guys....xus I see nuffin wrong.....abi they make black doll for blacks n white doll for whites. Swerve jor..

9. I be black oh but black dolls too dey resemble voodoo things. I no buy oh! Am I racist like dat?

10. Racism at its peak.

11. Juliet, sometimes you make sense. The only place I hv issues with you is when you call others ugly I. E alike dangotes children. Dt made me to take a good look at your pics.

2. Haba! Most whites love black dolls

3. Smh. So na d doll they cause the hit online abi na wetin??? Hai! O

4. Is a good one to me Cause it shows that the family are not racist right

5. I Don't want to hear anyone screaming "RACISM" here! This is purely innocent and lovable! DOLL NA DOLL! whether black or BArbie.

6. I Don't want to hear anyone screaming "RACISM" here! This is purely innocent and lovable! DOLL NA DOLL! whether black or BArbie.

7. Doll b looking like a dead a dead baby! Very scary

8. Ok. They do have aborigines there..they are dark skinned. Mo-1

9. I see nothing wrong with her having a black doll.

10. She's cute

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

11. D mum nd Dad are not racists dats jst wot it mins to me.

12. I understand why the picture went viral. People be sowing evil seeds in the hearts of their kids. When we were small doll na doll, whether plastic or wood, black or white, hairy or bald.

13. I understand why the picture went viral. People be sowing evil seeds in the hearts of their kids. When we were small doll na doll, whether plastic or wood, black or white, hairy or bald.

14. The doll is ugly sha not because its black..just plain black ugly doll...

15. Ori kwa egwu! Do they expect the doll to start celebrating too?! Hia!!

A.K.A LIB'ier
    mercycruise@yahoo.com

16. Not bad. How many of us buy black dolls for our children or little niece/nephew/cousin.

17. It's a rare sight bcoz of d black doll? This is unbelievable cos black kids have white dolls too.

18. this should not be news at all if not that racist is still in our blood

19. I don't really understand why black keeps talking about something that is nothing to be talking about. What do y'all blacks taking your black skin for granted.

D KING WAS HERE√√√√√√√

20. nothing is wrong having a black doll, when i was a kid all my dolls were white

21. I think he knows what he is doing... such a creative way showcase we are all humans but of different race. Australia is a very racist country. I applaud him and his wife for gifting their daughter a black doll. Imagine psyche she would grow up with. wonderful parents. Only a few I mean very few white parents that are not racist can do this.

22. I have been looking for how to get a black doll for my daughter. can anyone tell me pls? pls email yarinyayarinya@gmail.com

23. Wow this is beautiful,this just melt my heart.

24. Linda this is stale news na, since last week. DANCER SAYS SO

25. .......and fake Naija babes, even plus including those abroad dey pose say dem children play with snow white and barbie dolls.

26. Not new in Australia. They may have aboriginal background. You guys should check about aboriginals.