One of the suspected masterminds of Nyanya and Kuje bomb blasts pleads guilty | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 October 2015

One of the suspected masterminds of Nyanya and Kuje bomb blasts pleads guilty

One of the suspected masterminds of the October 2, 2015 bombings in Nyanya and Kuje towns in Abuja, Abdulwaheed Nasiru, has pleaded guilty of being in possession of 12 Improvised Explosive Devices and other materials used for making bombs.

23 year old Nasiru, who is the youngest of the five persons arraigned before Justice Abdulkadir Abdul-Kafarati on five counts arising from the multiple bombings, which left scores dead and many others with varying degrees of injuries was the one who plead guilty to possession of 12 IEDs and materials used for manufacturing them.

The rest of the accused persons – Abdulazeez Muhazab (26), Ishiaka Salihu (25), Mohammed Jimoh (33) and Abdullahi Nasiru (34), however, pleaded not guilty to all the five counts preferred against them.
Nasiru said that he was in possession of the IED items but that he was not the owner that it belonged to his friends.
He said:
“I’m guilty, but no be me get am, na my friend get am,” he said in pidgin English.
The charges were read and interpreted to him in pidgin English and he reiterated that he was guilty of the charge of the possession of the IEDs and the other materials when asked if he understood the particular count.
The Defence lawyer, Mr. Nurein Sulyman, quicklygot up from his seat and approached the dock to ask him if he understood the implication of his guilty plea, he said he did.

17 comments:

1. Correct! Biko they should b punished accordingly.

2. Thank God its friday
    We've got special tasty meals just for you, so start making your orders now @ www.jonahsfood.com or call our hot line : 07059569242 or email us at orders@jonahsfood.com
    Hurry now!!! and get it delivered in minutes

3. Here this https://my.notjustok.com/track/42430/vicki-d-miracle

4. At least he is taking responsibility for his actions. Linda takenote!

5. At least he is taking responsibility for his actions. Linda takenote!

6. Firing squad straight no need to take him 2d already congested prisons

7. Okaaraya nma

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

8. Please execute them, no need for prison term. Nigeria should learn from Chad.

9. Please execute them, no need for prison term. Nigeria should learn from Chad.

10. Nonsesnse. They will send him to jail,he wil recruit more terrorist from there and a governor will grant him pardon after a while,and boom,he is back on the streets with more disciples,and the killing continues. Who is fooling who? Rubbish

11. What other proof is needed than to execute these evil men.

12. All dis Hausa malo boys wit wickedness & h8t stirring inside of them shaaa!! The annoying part is they say their god sent dem #Thatgod deserves not to be worshiped but despisd bcoz d God I know is a living God and He takes Vengeance for Himself by Himself not his pple taking vengeance for him. #IDon'thateYouGuys but d wicked amongst you have done more harm dan good. #jahblesswe

13. since he is willing to corporate, I think they should cut a deal with him so he can give more info about the group and their plans... He can lead us to the real sponsors, not the ones we see on Linda's blog with faded naira notes looking pale and hungry and tagged book haram sponsors....
    #lindatakenote

1. U people watch a lot of movies!