Man claims he was expelled from church because of his 'homosexual lifestyle' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 14 October 2015

Man claims he was expelled from church because of his 'homosexual lifestyle'

Dylan Settles from Arkansas on October 11, shared on Facebook a letter he claimed to have received from his church, Woods Chapel General Baptist Church, announcing his expulsion because he "chose to embrace the homosexual lifestyle" The post which has so far been shared 3,661 times and gotten 431 Likes reads: "just got this letter in the mail from a place I called my home church... u will never see my face in that church again. all because of my sexual life.". Read the letter after the cut...

72 comments:

1. God character matters and goes a long way and if ur character do not conform to d movement OYO is ur name.

If u leave opportunity for other people who really seek salvation to b there instead of having a bad apple lik u in d church dat doesn't wnt to change and may end up corrupting others..

2. Nke ahu gbasaara ya!

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
    #It MuSt eNd iN prAise

3. Nke ahu gbasaara ya!

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
    #It MuSt eNd iN prAise

4. Replies
    1. Expressed in the love of Jesu christi..hahahaha..love that phrase

2. The letter is polite, focused on God and even offering to help him. He's so lucky to have such church leaders. Now that the devil is sharking him, he will not see what he has until he falls deep and can't come out again. He had better heed and meet them for the counselling they've offered for his good before it's too late.

5. Hmmmmm!

6. Na God go judge. I don't know what else to say. Linda take note!

7. Na God go judge. I don't know what else to say. Linda take note!

8. Na God go judge. I don't know what else to say. Linda take note!

9. He should keep quiet and take several seat,is homo good, abeg change your mentality and type of you clams to be educated . TIMLEYIN BLESSING

10. So we should?

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    The Only problem i have with homosexuals is that little kids tends to practice what they see and in the process the once that want to JUST test the act get stuck there..... Pls he should go to gays church abeg...

12. Biko,me no con know d day wey church con turn school wey dey expell.

1. Read the letter. He shouldn't currupt others still studying and eager to do the word and serve God in the church who need church and roll model to turn to. He'll easily attract such if they found him in church and accepted even with his gay practice. It's not acceptable in church. Perhaps they've been talking to him and he's refused to change, hence the letter. There's nothing else that can be done. He should be left in his reprobate mind but outside the church before he turns it into something else. It's better he's out than a growing Christian to be discouraged of his practice in church without discipline and loose faith in church and quit into the world. It is well.

13. He should sue the church for that or better stop going there,some are created to be gay an some straight you can take away evil spirit out of a man but you cant take gay out.
    Gay is not our problems clowns in human forms should turn and ebrace the truth. What is happening in africa now cause they refuse to embrace the truth about gender.

1. Nwokeoma May God bless you for saying this.
      Am here to read your comment.
      ********""""""""**********"""""""""*"""""""***********kC

2. Nwokeoma May God bless you for saying this.
      Am here to read your comment.
      ********""""""""**********"""""""""*"""""""***********kC

3. Shut ur dirty mouth if u don't hav better tin to say. God never created any gay for its d devil pervert sinful nature dat impnats to mankind dat embrace it. Dis ignorant anonymous dat r blind supporters.

4. Anonymous 10:12 ikpu ree nnegi there may thunder fire you for calling me blind supoorter.freebon is alwags right go fuck your self.
      ***********"""""""""****************""""""""""******-----KC

5. Dats y dey'll 4eva b regarded as anonymous... as 4 dis goat zinalima,u cud practice oda religions dat may support it, we christians/muslims dnt need ur stupid blown out ass.

6. @freeborn are you a gay too?
      Chineke eeeeeh Linda you have a gay blogger so be careful oh
      Did you read ur creation story well self
      God created Adam and Eve not Ada n Eve or Adam n Steve
      Don't ever say what God did not say oh
      Go read ur bible for the punishment of this blasphemy you have said against God n beg the Holy Spirit to forgive you

7. Either way u look @ it gay is a devilish sin against GOD he knew y he created Adam and eve....he didn't create Adam and dickson......dem gay world got their church na...make he ball out from the church b4 he begin get apostles.....as 4 freeborn u are gay its so clear ma prayer is dt God shud arrest dt gay spirit inside ya andd set ya free....i hav seen lesbians turn straight....

14. Ogbeni go and have several seats, there is no relationship between light and darkness.

1. PARENTAL ADVISORY

It is finished...

15. Where is the expulsion part?

16. Expel??
    They should have done more

17. He God made them Male & Female. Not Male x Male. Pele!

18. He God made them Male & Female. Not Male x Male. Pele!

19. If your church doesn't accept u for who ure then go for another church....besides i don't think there's any church in heaven except God and angels...so I'm told tho.

20. But why not? Since his sex orientation is contrary to church doctrine.

21. Expulsion is too much.
    God said we should hate the sin not the sinner.

1. @Adaobi9:34p
      It is no longer a ? Of the sin & sinner. At a certain point u cannot differentiate b/w the 2.
      Dunno y he has 2 wait 4 them 2 expel him. He shld have left since & join the other ppl like him. So that normal ppl will have the freedom 2 pray 2 their God instead of having 2 constantly watch their back.
      Make no mistake about these ppl, they r not normal.
      Think of it, 4 the church 2 write him, he must have been a strange menace 2 the congregation.

2. Yea its not cool sending them out of the church.....not cool at all...they are not God! to pass judgment!

22. If they never see ur face in d church more faces wil b seen b4 u corrupt d others wit ur pervert way of life. A bad apple corrupt other bad apples.

23. I think the church should extend a hand of love and not condemn

24. I don't really have a problem with that.

25. They should watch him carefully, before e go carry gun enter church one day

26. shhhssss already, oniranu

it is well

27. Ha expelled ? They didn't I read it they simply asked you to leave temporary then change your sexuality then u would be accepted bk because your country accepted your sexuality doesn't make it right its still wrong in the eyes of God haven't you peeps read bout Sodom and gomora

28. BUT THEY DID NOT SAY HE CANNOT COME TO CHURCH ANYMORE, JUST THAT THEY WILL REMOVE HIM AS A REGISTERED MEMBER WHILST HE IS STILL COMMITTING SIN

29. My foolish question is, how did the church get to know dat you are gay?

1. Foolish question indeed.

That vuvuzela P guy

30. God have mercy on us and forgive us our sins. Have a peek on my christian blog www.toppyj.blogspot.com

31. By default God made it Adam and Eve way but People of 'debased' mind choose Adam& Steve way. How do u multiply? Google Romans 1:25-27 KJV

32. Expel! Gud 4 him

33. All FAGGOTS/TRANS need to be exterminated. Given the final solution

34. Go to Jide Macaulay's church or find yourself a mosque... U never know.

35. They did not expell him they removed him from membership. They also offered him counseling. If you are going to a church you have to follow it's doctrines

36. Fuck all FAGGOTS. All FAGGOTS/TRANS need to be exterminated. Kill them all

37. Stigmatization is a crime against humanity.
    SAY NO TO HIV/AIDS STIGMATIZATION
    CLICK THE LINK BELOW
    http://goo.gl/forms/jV4LTUwPnB

38. Did they write to the liars and adulterers too?

39. ode oshi, anuofia, u filthy mortal, i'm sure ur presence stinks in the house of God.

40. There goes we the "We are all God's children" philosophy

41. dats my church for you. Baptist don't take nonsensce

42. Sorry bro, but i'm in support of what the church did.

43. Sorry bro, but i'm in support of what the church did.

44. God does not create any man or woman with homosexual traits. He only "made them MALE and FEMALE" - Mark 10:6, Genesis 5:2. Gayness, lesbianism, etc. are aberration of a natural order. Man always sets himself at variance with God; gay practice is one of many ways satan uses men to "adulterate" God's standard. On a final note, Jesus loves you and died for your sins. Accept him today>>>

45. Tbh the homosexual act is UNGODLY the church is not meant to accept that kind of lifestyle it was condemned in the Bible for crying out loud

46. Very sincerely I will believe that the church acted much to the dictate of the flesh because they have not done what they should do. I will think that they have acted this way so that he does not pollute others but are they sure that he is the only person involved in that condition.
    The church is there because of issues like this and should have counseled, prayed for him and go further to assist him better than they have done.
    Casting out the ''sinners'' and allowing the ''saints'' will not help the church / society. Go and do a good research and you will discover that the ''saints'' commit more weighty sins
    May God forgive us all. Toks

47. Just accept it in good faith. Which kain thing be dis homo sef?

48. These gay people want to change the doctrine of the Bible o. If the Holy Book says No, you are free to detest that religion. although there are other sins we commit every day o.