JLo admits people saying she's not a good singer gets to her | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 14 October 2015

JLo admits people saying she's not a good singer gets to her

On an episode of hit TV show Empire, Taraji P. Henson's character Cookie Lyon trashed J.Lo's, causing the show's director Lee Daniels to apologize to JLo. Jennifer admits the signing jabs get under her skin. She told Good Morning Britain;.

"I'm very insecure about my voice. After being told for so many years that you're not as good as this person or that person, it beats away on your insecurities. I always wanted to be a singer and a dancer but when they start dissecting you like that, it does work away at your insecurities. You know? I'm like 'Wow, I thought I was good at this'. It does get to you. I'm only human."

62 comments:

1. She doesn't exactly have a fantastic or outstanding voice but she sings well

2. How can, she should have overcome dat at dis stage of her career. Linda take note!

3. How can, she should have overcome dat at dis stage of her career. Linda take note!

4. How can, she should have overcome dat at dis stage of her career. Linda take note!

5. Explore what u know how to do best & let people keep saying what they want.

6. Its no lie, she isn't a better singer though she tries o

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
    #It MuSt eNd iN prAise

7. Don't you ever give up, and the sky will be the beginning. TIMLEYIN BLESSING

8. Good reply! Excellent! Keep bein human jorr.

9. 'the signing jabs get under her skin.' abi naa singing?

10. We define oursef by wht we tell oursef and believe not d other way round bcos anyone or anybody can talk trash. So pls ignore if u care abt ursef.

11. Then stop listening or learn to take the jabs, it comes with the job.

12. Ignore them Jlo....U re good

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

13. I wonder y any1 wil tink Jlo isn't a gud singer,she rocks,wt numerous hits,grammy/other awards,n magical/breathe taking performance most times I wonder wat else makes a gud singer

14. Your voice is as good as you look. Pay no mind to those comparing you to others. You're unique in your own way...and i'm still stuck in "na na nana nana nana na eeh"

Keep doing you mami.

15. PARENTAL ADVISORY

You self u be human beign oh

16. But she is making money

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Am not a big fan, like i dont have any of her songs on my phone so am not going to judge...

18. Nne your only human. Don't mind them.

19. But she have the body of a goddess.

20. It shouldn't get to u cos ure a great dancer with great moves...not forgetting ure a great actor too...love that about you though.

21. Awww so she knows she doesn't have the voice Awww.. but she is one of the best out there it doesn't matter.. keep doing your thing

22. Truthfully she can't. If not for that Serena movie Jlo would most likely have ended up with a rapper or a baller. So, she needs to feel that way. The good news is that despite her singing abilities or inability, she is dripping of cash. Good for her.

23. But she try na. I love her music jare

24. Sabi Sing or no sabi Sing but her music sold world wide. She should learn how to give 0 fuck

25. Best wishes.....You sing well and act well

26. No mind them jor, u are good.... People be judging when they ain't half as good as you

27. No mind them jor, u are good.... People be judging when they ain't half as good as you

28. No mind them jor, u are good.... People be judging when they ain't half as good as you

29. I like her voice n music oo. Ita ain't bad

30. She's can sing but vocally she's just dere

31. You can't sing... you can't dance... DEAL WITH IT!!!

32. I dey feel you girl! http://www.bummyla.com

33. You are a good Singer...don't mind what people say...i am a fan.

34. But she can't sing. Na shaking bum and skimpy clothes and p diddy that shot her to fame.

35. Confirmed, not a good singer at all.

36. They jus messing with yah, u good nd I love u

37. Don't mind cookie the old mama youngie....infact both of you are!

38. Cookie lyon na mad woman and na only taraji p fit bring dat character to life but she is really over acting that cookie persona she is taking it tooo personal hiding under coojie to throw shots at people.

39. who said so? then they should hit the studio n show there own voice

Aunty linda........

40. Cool.. you are only human

41. Of course she is only human, we tend to forget that celebrities have feelings too

42. Sweethrt don't pay attention to them anymore. You have enough hits to overshadow their dissections. I personally love ur voice the way it is cos it's YOU!

43. Cookie hasn't apologized to her!! I love cookie she over stepped on this

44. Don't mind their negative comment Jlo, you're a good singer, just lock them out of your World like Beyonce does.

45. People will always criticise you, whether you have the best voice or not. Just keeping doing your best and don't really take cognisance of what people say.

46. With so many hits?..pple's oppinion sha

47. Anonymous Personified15 October 2015 at 08:41

Ignore them. They are just bunch of critics. You are good at what you do.

48. She's human after all. I love her voice and music by the way.

49. She's human after all. I love her voice and music by the way.

50. Oh well, i still love her, she is still my number one.

51. babe...forget abt all d criticisms. There wud always be better vocalists.You are an awesome singer jor. Just as there are better actresses dan Taraji henson

52. Use this site to get some personal cash. http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=587013