I served as a Minister without a salary - Olu Falae | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 October 2015

I served as a Minister without a salary - Olu Falae

During a visit to the former Minister of Finance, Chief Olu Falae, on Wednesday by the Governor of Kano State and immediate-past Minister of Education, Mallam lbrahim Shekarau, at his residence  in Akure over his recent abduction by some gun men, Chief Falae said served as a minister without collecting any salary.

Shekarau, who arrived Falae’s residence on Wednesday evening thanked God for bringing him home safely.
He said:
“Chief has served this country meritoriously; he did not deserve such treatment in whatever manner, he is a man that should always be celebrated,” he said.
Shekarau also spoke on the need to encourage community policing, saying this would help in reducing the rate of kidnapping in the country.
Falae thanked Shekarau for his visit and said when he was Finance Minister, he was never paid a salary, but he served in the interest of and for the progress of the nation.

He said that he survived the abduction through the grace of God as the abductors attempted to kill him.
He said:
“ God has a way of doing His things, I know God just decided to spare my life, God really saved my life, they tortured me, stripped me naked and did a lot of things to me in their den, they even attempted to kill me but they did not succeed.
“I also thank God for making me to survive the ordeal because if they had killed me there, many lives would have been lost too, it would have become an ethnic war between the Yoruba and the Fulani. So I thank God that the matter did not get to that level.”
Source: Vanguard

21 comments:

1. Taa!! Nwoke close ya mouth dia! In this Nigeria, no salary kor.

2. Okay seen and heard. Next!!!

3. Okay seen and heard. Next!!!

4. I don't get it .

5. OGA FALAE, you were one of the richest super permanent secretaries in nigeria. You were a billionaire before leaving service so giving back what you stole is not a bad idea.

These super perm secs were soo rich

1. Does that mean he should be mannapped

2. Why are you such a liar and rumour peddler? He has never been worth up to a billion EVER. I say this categorically. Don't spew unfounded info. Not cool.

6. nah i find it hard to believe

7. BETA GO COOLECT UR MONEY OGA

8. THAT IS TO SAY OUR COUNTRY TREASURES DE UR HOUSE. EFCC AND ICPC

9. Can this Baba let us rest? Watin be you served as a minister without salaries..if I hear..boo'boo.

10. Why is this not having many comments?!

11. Oga what ar u insinuating? Do u want other ministers to follow suit or what

12. Liar..is he using style to lobby or campaign for a new position again ?????????

13. only GOD truely knows...# inspired by Linda