Father arrested for beating his 7-year-old daughter to death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 14 October 2015

Father arrested for beating his 7-year-old daughter to death

Prosecutors in the Saudi Arabian capital of Riyadh are looking into the death of a seven-year-old girl from the violence inflicted on her by her father, reports Gulf News.

Yara reportedly died a few hours after being attacked by her dad before Eid Al Adha, the Feast of Sacrifice, one of the most auspicious occasions for celebrations by children in the Islamic world.

"The family conflicts between men and my former husband had led to our separation," Yara’s mother said. "Yara moved in with me and I took care of her until she reached seven. Her father refused to allow her to live with me and three months ago, she went to live with him in Riyadh as per the regulations. She did not wish to move in with him, and she was very unhappy," she told Saudi daily Al Watan.

According to a statement by one of the prosecutors to the mother, Yara on the day of her death was beaten up by a hose and a cane. He used a hose that he snatched from the air-conditioning unit and beat her all over her body. They believe that the fatal blow occurred when he hit her hard on the head," the mother said. "He started beating her simply because she told him that she did not love him. He was furious and locked her inside a room. She burst into tears and had an uncontrollable crying fit. When he unlocked the room, he noticed she was in a bad condition and drove her to hospital. However, she died on the way,"

The father reportedly attributed the beating to his wish to “educate” her. A lab test proved the father was not on drugs. "The case is still being probed and the investigation is moving as per the rules and regulations until the file reaches the stage of the court," Saeed Al Qahtani, the mother’s lawyer, said.

"Prosecutors have been listening to all parties concerned, and they have covered a lot of ground. We are now waiting for the final medical report and for the prosecutors’ charges," he said.

40 comments:

1. He should be jailed for life. A threat to others

1. He should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

2. So d animal thought beating her will make her love him? Pathetic!

2. My goodness! That man is a beast in human flesh!

3. That's wickedness. Wat kind of life is this for God's sake

4. That's wickedness. Wat kind of life is this for God's sake

5. Muslims???? Haaaaa! Una mansion De for hell De wait una

1. Ode. This is not a religious act. Obun rashinrashin

2. God punish you and ur generation
      wats the meaning of this rubbish dat u sed u are just a big fool

6. He shld be punished till he meet his own death bed, stupid man

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

7. He shld be punished till he meet his own death bed, stupid man

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

8. D father should b beaten to death too.

9. WHAT A MEAN DAD...

WHAT A LIFE

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

10. WHAT A MEAN DAD...

WHAT A LIFE

11. ohh God , what nonsense.... such an innocent girl

12. Can you imagine such evil.
    The father must be made to face the full wrath of the law.

13. WHAT A MEAN DAD...

WHAT A LIFE

14. Can you just imagine 👽

15. some people take this "spare not the rid & spoil not the child" to the extreme.This is sheer wickedness

16. Such beauty! Very sad. RIP.

17. Such beauty! Very sad. RIP.

18. Evil man!! Your hell fire awaits you

19. That is devilish. God, such a cutie. Cnt judge but dis is bad

20. Yep, he educated her to death!! Stupid fool!

21. JOBRIZE company dosen't give money free of charge, you get paid in order to generate traffic to their advertiser's website. They in turn get paid from their advertisers for the traffic they bring to them and pay commission to us.

What this means is that we advertise for them via this link and we get paid at least $300 monthly through western union, pay pal.
    Click on this link with the ref number below and register
    http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=574137

22. That man is a bastard, RI lil cutie

23. Why dis lil cute mama? What a useless father.

24. May her soul rest in peace, as for that crazy man that calls himself a father, life imprisonment is just so small for u. I pray u get what u deserves.

25. Such a cutie! He shld be beaten to death as well....

26. Extremely bad! Parents killing their own children, dis world is getting to an end.

27. Dis headline jus brought chills 2 my body, dts inhumane nd cruel nd wicked of him. Such a pretty soul. I'm so sorry u found urself in such a home.

28. Nothing is going to come out of it. They made him take a drug test so they could have a handy excuse to set him free.

29. Dt man is notin buh a bloody beast, instead of tryin to win d cutie's love he is busy beating her up.... D guy has gone loco.... Omo ale jati jati...

30. Dt man is notin buh a bloody beast, instead of tryin to win d cutie's love he is busy beating her up.... D guy has gone loco.... Omo ale jati jati...

31. OMG! What a beast on earth ! RIP babe.