Actress Iretiola Doyle shows her injury from a traffic robbery | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 October 2015

Actress Iretiola Doyle shows her injury from a traffic robbery

According to Iretiola Doyle, she was robbed and injured in traffic. The robbers shattered the window, stole her phone and she had to get 6 stiches. '1 inch deeper and it would have been a different story.' The Govt definitely needs to do something about these robberies.

89 comments:

1. Insecurity in Nig, the reason I moved to Texas

2. Quick recovery

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

3. I pray d govt does sth abt dis b4 it get outof hand. Speedy recovery to her.

4. Why is Ambode so silent about these recent developments?

5. Why is Ambode so silent about these recent developments?

6. This is seriously getting out of hand! Lagos traffic crimes is a time bomb waiting to explode if not handle immediately. Am not saying the donations Ambo made to those states is not philanthropic but why make t a priority when you have these on you? Talk of misplaced priorities.

7. Hmm this is becoming a serious menace in the society!! How can you suffer through traffic and armed robbery at the same!!

8. This is seriously getting out of hand! Lagos traffic crimes is a time bomb waiting to explode if not handle immediately. Am not saying the donations Ambo made to those states is not philanthropic but why make it a priority when you have these on you? Talk of misplaced priorities.

9. Lord have mercy!!! Thank God for her life...

10. Sorry ehn, God continue 2 protect u

11. Omg!!! Sorry, talented one! Wish you speedy recovery in Jesus name!!! xoxoxo

12. Quick recovery to her.
    Hope something is done asap to stop this menace.

13. Too bad! It's getting worst, the government should please do something about this...

14. Robbery increased towards, during and after the elections. The corrupt politicians (mostly all) and the very evil ambitious ones sponsored these touts. They prolly bought weapons with this money

15. Christ HV mercy, they have to, it's getting off hand
    Are you vibrant and looking for how to earn a living? Greenlife herbal network company gives you an opportunity to achieve your dream life. For further infos send a mail to careersng01@gmail.com With your name.., and location inclusive

16. The government will definitely do something

17. Un - freaking- believable!

18. Ambode!!!!!!!!! Sleeeeeeeeeeeping Goveeeerrrrnnoooooooooorrrrr!!!!!!!!!!! Do your job and stop going clubbing!!!!!!!!!!! Lagos has gone to shit since Fashola left!!!!!!

19. Robbers are ecru ally robbing now on traffic at dophin_ilubrin axis I think it's now a trend

20. The more reason someone should be under the radar

21. Quite unfortunate.

OKORO UPGRADED

22. This is what happens when you vote for a political party and not for an individual /candidate.

Ambode is not the man for the job.
    Jimi Agbaje would have done a better job. Because I'm sure he would have put in his very best atleast to prove his opponents wrong.

23. asiegbu231@gmail.com23 October 2015 at 10:34

This thing happens every day in lagos. Yet the police can't handle simple crime. How can they now handle those high bank robberies? All they need, is to disguise and put on a suit and drive in a posh car within the lagos traffic as a male or a police woman dress like a female but fully armed .Do this frequently and the robbers will meet thier water loo. These crime areas are Mile2 , alaba suru, orile, agboju-alakika, apongbom, ojota, oshodi....and lots more

24. It's a very bad experience.it happened to me in Oshodi.very scary.Gov Ambode pls come to our rescue

25. Yeah, they definitely need to do something fast...sorry ma'am.

26. wawuu! this is serious, I thank God for her life.
    Ambode should be more pragmatic in dealing with this issue.

27. Omg! This is really getting out of hand, something need to be done ASAP!

- Ken

28. Kai so unfortunate, wish u quick recovery. What Lag turning into

29. Kai so unfortunate, wish u quick recovery. What Lag turning into

30. This issue is getting out of hand,and most of those robbers carries out their operation with toy guns. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

31. Now that a celeb is involved, they will look for a way to tackle it!! This is Sad!! Only God knows how many people have fallen victims

32. Security agencies in this country needs to be re-organised, you can imagine how the robbers escapes after the criminal act inside traffic.

33. Thank God for saving her. Lagos has become a den a criminals.
    Am sure the imbecilic governo is seeing this.

34. Go and give testimony for church for escaping from hand robbery.... Your precious life is more important than phone or any other material things.. Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

35. The reason for this I due to the hardship in the country, the economy is bad, goods are expensive, there are no jobs

We need to come out and protest for better policies to be implemented and ensure money is used properly

This is no time time be on social media and complain we all need to leave work a day and com out to protest

36. well, i think something should be done about the increasing number of traffic robbery everyday.. Ambode over to you please....

{Prof Ken}

wwww.omobablog.com

37. This Ambode's government is not trying at all. Robbery cases are increasing daily in Lagos.

38. Ambode and the new commissioner of police are the worst people we have in Lagos ,these incidences occur every single day

39. Wetin govt go do.....they are thieves in very country talk More of Naija....
    Tank God is Wasn't More Dan Diz...

40. Thank God for life

41. OMG. Government should do something about this.

42. Some people are die hard fans of Ambode. It's cos these touts do not fear the government, that's y all these are happening. Governor, Go hard or Go home...

43. Haaa. Govt should pls do something about dz

44. Must have been a horrible scene for her sorry.

You will be well

That vuvuzela P guy

45. Na wa o! I hope she heals soon. Linda take note!

46. Na wa o! I hope she heals soon. Linda take note!

47. Its a pity Ireti.. Heal fast dear.

#sucre

48. Its a pity.
    Yoruba people.
    Very Shameless lazy people.
    They can never work hard for their money.

49. Thank God for her life.
    All the actors and actress that were going on walks for ambode to become governor,should come and walk again to alausa to remind him of
    his duties.seems he has forgotten.

50. Quite a pity sis. Get well soon. The government certainly needs to upgrade and get rid of this act by these mean citizens.

51. Their days are numbered !!!!

52. This is why I HATE lagos. I don't know how human beings live there. I only pass through the international airport while travling sometimes apart from that that place is a jungle. People be hailing fasola that yyear and I'm like wth what has he done to curb daylight robbery!!! Almost everyone I know in lagos has been robbed in traffic that's Bullshit. Lagos govt are imbeciles.

53. Too bad, Ambode shd do something now.

54. This stitches sef look scary abeg...Pele ireti....government really need to do something fast this getting out of hand

Seyilicious

55. Tank God it was not more than dis.

56. I can only wish you speedy recovery and thanks to God that you survived it.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

57. Guess she tried to play d "Do u knw who I am" card n was given a doze of reality pill. No one gives a shit. In dis country u hv to forget those shameless old rogues in government n fend for urself. It's common sense... Once the robbers confront u wit any deadly object, pls comply without any hassle. Material tins can always be replaced..

1. I guess you must have been one of the robbers then?

58. May God keep us safe. Ambode should step up his game. The traffic issue should be looked into. It is well

59. Thanks to Almighty God for the grace you have to tell the story yourself. Some other people do not have this grace.
    But very very frankly there is need for GOOD action on this issue of go slow / hold up robbery and this can be many folds as follow:
    - there is need to fix the bad roads.
    - there is need to rebuild some roads.
    - there is need for good policing of the roads at the peak periods of traffic.
    - there is need for traffic personnel to be more active while on duty.
    - there may be need to deploy more traffic personnel.
    - there is need for timely prosecution of offenders and punishment made public.
    - there is need to create more jobs.
    - there is need to empower the citizens (especially the youths)
    Security of lives and properties is the responsibility of the government and they should be very serious with it. May God help them. Toks

60. Nawa o this robbery & one chance ishh is resurrecting nowadays...

61. Governor Ambode this is not what U promised Lagosians. Governance is not about rubbishing ur predecessor. Let Fashola guide U, he is ur master in the game. Wake up before U rubbish all his efforts.

62. Ambode get ur fat self to work! Lagos is falling apart!!!!!

63. Ambode is another owambe governor, Shame on the new Lagos state governor. Lagos was very safe during Fashola's rule. AMBODE SHAME ON YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

64. Ambode is another owambe governor, Shame on the new Lagos state governor. Lagos was very safe during Fashola's rule. AMBODE SHAME ON YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

65. Wow.hmmmmmmmmm.please Lagos is becoming something Else oh.Ambo do the needful

66. Who stitches like that? A tailor would definitely do a better job. Iretiola should sue the f*cked up doctor that stiched her up like a cocoon...Get well soon dear
    #sadcase

67. Ambodeeeeee oooooo! Shame on you!

68. Awww, I'm so sorry to hear this. wish you quick and scar-less healing. Ireti has prompted my first comment on LIB.

69. Linda,

Its amazing how readers have refused to learn from other people's experience.
    After these continuous pictures, why are drivers and roads users still display their valuables on their vehicles?
    I realized that ipad and other gadget owners cant help themselves...they still want to ping and flash their wealth on their car seats.
    Imagine a woman driving a flashy SUV, places her expensive Louis Vuitton hand bag, Ipad and purse. What do you expect? when criminals are in desperate need to lunch money?
    please share the word: Bags and tables should be in the boot, Phones in side door compartments facing down and an extra cheap phone in hand in case there is a need since Ambode cannot help us.

70. This is now a day to day activities for robbers. They took over third mainland bridge yesterday. Last week, it was felabration area while the police were busy collecting bribe with force around airport hotel in ikeja, the robbers were busy collecting everything by 7UP junction. When someone reported the incident to them, they just looked the other way. My advice, try as much as you can to avoid driving in traffic, buy a small Nokia phone, don't wear any expensive shit while in traffic, if in traffic lock everything up. This is a common thing ooooo, from lekki to VI to surulere, to ikeja to oshodi to all over Lagos. Xmas is coming, people are hungry, government is sleeping. Linda name you go publicise your house, better get hightech monitoring system plus security.

71. Wishing her speedy recovery....

72. A clueless governor.

73. well... I hope the new Lagos administration would tackle this asap.

74. Yeah, Govt need to do something fast