1yr old child found in a pool of mother's blood after father shot her dead and turned the gun on himself | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 14 October 2015

1yr old child found in a pool of mother's blood after father shot her dead and turned the gun on himself

According to the witness, he passed by a child playing on top of a woman lying on the ground and on investigating, he saw that the woman the one-year-old was playing with was dead. The woman, the toddler's mother had been shot dead by the child’s father, before he turned the gun on himself.

The witness said he made the shocking discovery on his way to work on Friday, after seeing a silver BMW parked on the side of the road connecting block XX of Soshanguve, Tshwane with Haakdoring, SA.
"When I stopped to check what was going on, I realised the child was playing with his mum’s blood," he said. "A man was lying dead in the passenger side of the car. I realised the woman had been shot in the head. The dead man was wearing a soldier’s uniform." he added.
Another man passed by on foot and the witness asked him to get help. "I asked him to run to call the security guards at a nearby complex while I tried to call the police," he said.

According to the cops at the scene, a gun was found in the car next to the man and it is suspected that the man shot the woman in the right ear before shooting himself.

Pretoria North police spokeswoman Lieutenant Rebecca Phahlane said a murder and inquest cases has been opened.

37 comments:

1. Save us oh Lord from diz wicked world

2. My goodness. What is this world turning to??

3. Oh Boy! What could have warranted such a murder and suicide leaving behind a toddler to suffer their absence and training for the rest of his life? God has a lot of cases to preside over oh.

4. Hmmm nawa little one is going to grow without real parental care it's aa pity

That vuvuzela P guy

Promisepompom@yahoo.com......
    OK those scammers sending me Emails Kontinew a scape goat will be caught.

5. Hmmm nawa little one is going to grow up without real parental care it's aa pity

That vuvuzela P guy

Promisepompom@yahoo.com......
    OK those scammers sending me Emails Kontinew a scape goat will be caught.

6. Na wa o. Life means little or nothing to some scumbags. May the woman's soul find rest in the LORD!!

7. Na wa o. Life means little or nothing to some scumbags. May the woman's soul find rest in the LORD!!

8. OMG! what could have prompted such.
    what could have made him kill his wife and himself.

9. Mad man...may u not rest in peace

10. What could have been the problem,rip to them,. TIMLEYIN BLESSING

11. Omg!
    What kind of thing is this now.
    How will the toddler cope?

12. Poor kid. So so sad. Mo-1

13. Is such an unfortunate situation. May her soul rest in peace. And may God guide, protect, keep and provide for little one.

14. Na wa o

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

15. God abeg!
    Some men r just toooo temperamental,impatient n wicked!...e no even consider d pikin.
    Mtcheeeew

16. Mad people everywhere. Nna na wa o! Linda take note!

17. Mad people everywhere. Nna na wa o! Linda take note!

18. Mad people everywhere. Nna na wa o! Linda take note!

19. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Scary tyms we are living in shah no doubt.

20. What a sight for a one year old. RIP

21. Hmmmmmm. Wht a tragic and sad occurrence and I wonder y d man d such wicked act.

1. Tragic indeed. I just hope it wasn't Suicide but some murderers trying to clean their tracks.

DO THIS NOW!....CLICK TO SHARE AND WIN PRIZES!

2. A psychopath has been unleashed. Hopefully that little boy doesn't turn into a serial killer like Dexter

22. God! What a life!

23. Try report this kind case to police in Nigeria,sorry go be your name

24. May the Lord save us from psychopaths....

25. So Sad.....LIB's Last Born

26. So sad....LIB's Last Born