'Whiskey is the secret to long life' says 109-year-old British woman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 21 September 2015

'Whiskey is the secret to long life' says 109-year-old British woman

Grace Jones of Broadway, Worcestershire who celebrated her 109th birthday revealed in an interview with BBC that the secret to her longevity is whiskey.
"I don't drink but I have a little drop of whiskey every night," she said.
She is the oldest person in the county and has received her sixth card from the Queen. Despite her old age, Jones said apart from hearing loss, she feels about the same as she did in her sixties.

66 comments:

1. Whiskey? Naaa!

1. She didn't tell u people to start drinking cheap road-side brewed Shiipe and Kiakai o. When you will drink and fall inside a drainage. You're on your own o! U better ask an abiriba man his experience inside d gutter..!

2. Lol second 100 n something year old to make this claim.

2. Lol... wow. Gangsta' Granny.

3. Replies
    1. That's true. Think God is d secret to any life

2. That's true. Think God is d secret to any life

4. D woman no talk say make una drink fall inside gutter oh...working for her, might not work for u

5. Lol....and she still looks strong too. God bless me with long years.

6. Lol....and she still looks strong too. God bless me with long years.

7. Whiskey whiskey no wan carry her go o....

8. Lol....and she still looks strong too. God bless me with long years.

9. Wow! Lord u r so wonderful....

Indeed old age is a gift and dis gift is frm above and frm d one who created heaven and earth. Its not by drinking whisky for don't b deceived.

10. Lol
    Believe that, and you'll believe anything.

11. Nah, wrong old woman..God has been sustaining u #singinavemaria

12. Good advise mummy. I'll make sure I stick to it. Thanks.

13. IS NOT WHISKY MA'...U R OLD N THNKIN AS AN OLD PERSN SO I WNT BLAME U, BT U R BEAUTIFUL SHA...TOMJERRYSWIT

14. Na so...whiskey fire....she's just fortunate

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

15. God pls give me a blessed long life, full of joy, beautiful and happy, amen! Become rich in a few clicks. Click on this link. http://PayRefe.com/?ref=1711

16. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna this woman wan make many people turn drunkers koh..... Hbd to her though no doubt....

17. Thats for her because i don't like whiskey because of the grain taste in it.momma you are aging gracefully because you are a child in heaven not terrorism worshipper.

18. Na so...whiskey fire....she's just fortunate

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

19. Wow
    So let start the fun with whisky.

20. Wow
    So let start the fun with whisky.

21. Wow, may I live long to see my great grand children.

22. I second to that. Engr Emy

23. Nama you're in the spirit.We are operating on the same frequency. I agree!

24. Ngwanu, make I go get mine. Linda take note!

25. Ngwanu, make I go get mine. Linda take note!

26. Ngwanu, make I go get mine. Linda take note!

27. Shayo mama whish u longer life kip sipping

28. If I hear
    http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=287481

29. She's good looking

30. I and my family tap into ur old age but not whiskey

31. Mama wey sabi something.

www.ckjacob.com

32. Linda. Please is it akpuru achia or push me I push you kind of whisky. Is ogogoro also in this class. Pls I need clarification.

33. http://PayRefe.com/?ref=20099 ......MAKE 300 DOLLARS A MONTH. IT WORKS

34. Walking down to.waagba joint to shack up. 100 years? I must reach am.

35. Mama never talk true...she no wan share her secrete...lol