Man proposes to his girlfriend at MMIA, Lagos (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 25 September 2015

Man proposes to his girlfriend at MMIA, Lagos (photos)

A man proposed to his babe tonight in the departure wing of the Murtala Muhammed International Airport. The lady named Damilola, was on her way to London when her man, Tayo Ayodele, proposed in front of everyone. Damilola said 'yes, of course!'. Congrats to the couple. See more exclusive pics after the cut..

128 comments:

1. The matter serious o, the boy went down on two knees , even looks like she's not with it and is just trying not to embarrass him

2. LMAO. No be small thing oh. He went down on two knees oh. LOL

3. The babe looking like, shit wat the F

4. It's a trap o, he wants to tie her down before she travels so she won't leave him for someone else over there. Lmao

5. My thoughts exactly...lol

2. Y she touch e head lyk dat...Mayb na she get money pass

3. Abg dis doesn't look responsible o
    #walk away

4. See as d girl put hand for d girl head na wa o dis one go dey submissive so. Wen I use d word submissive I don't mean it in d sense of being trampled or subjugated but humble. D boy sef be like escape con dude needs to put on weight or is it d weed he smokes dat drains him

1. He looks like an opportunist. His type doesn't mind being controlled. And she's obviously more well to do. He also looks like a lay-about. Wouldn't approve of my sister moving with him. He's dirty too.

5. I hope sheS just going for a holiday, if she's going to schooL That would require her to stay in london for 6months in a stretch, then im soo sorry for the dude. That ring is going inside the trash after 4months becos "init" "init" "brov brov" boys will not let her see front. Im talking from experience. Congratulations to them.

1. Hahahaha...Unchained u got me laughing loud.

2. Lolz..I actually gag wif laughter...bros tanks for the advice..it will get to them.

6. Congrats to her

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

7. Congrats to her

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

8. See as d girl put hand for d girl head na wa o dis one go dey submissive so. Wen I use d word submissive I don't mean it in d sense of being trampled or subjugated but humble. D boy sef be like escape con dude needs to put on weight or is it d weed he smokes dat drains him

9. Good for them. Congrats to them anyways. ...

10. Good for them #onelovefromsnow#

11. Baba dey fear London boys Insecurity

12. Replies
    1. Baby,you are here.

2. Sebi na your tribe dey shameless pass...omo komo

13. I knew it! Sharp man

14. Love is beautiful

15. Sharp guy...... no dulling moment. So nw UK visa don sure 4 her, u now want to propose huh? Thumbs up bro

16. Lol the man is scared. So e quickly proposed to her so dat no body will take his space

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    What about if this babe come say no nw... Some people just gather mind shah i swear..... #NowPlaying take it easy: black gate....

18. A big congrats to them. Love is a bewrifu thing, don't get it twisted. Linda take note!

19. A big congrats to them. Love is a bewrifu thing, don't get it twisted. Linda take note!

20. A big congrats to them. Love is a bewrifu thing, don't get it twisted. Linda take note!

21. I'm not sure, but that lady doesn't look like she was fully in support of the proposal. Lol. She seems kinda distracted. Congrats to them.

22. Replies
    1. LMFAO...... Some of u here don't av chill @ all lol... Buh dey look hungry tho

23. Bcos she's going to London! Nonsense

24. Nonsense.. they both fit eachoda plus the girl doesn't even look happy and the guy looks really confused. All so it can end up on linda's blog? Ok! Goodnight

25. She took a selfie of her crying? Congrats

26. Lol...nawa ooo. Why is d guy looking hungry,unkempt and like a broke ass? Hope he didn't propose so she will be sending him money from there. Issorait.

1. My thoughts exactly. Aunty gwegzzz

27. Congrats. Engaged or married, men will always cheat. Keep that in mind.
    www.ckjacob.com

1. You attract what you believe madam.

2. I wish u what u believe dear carina. But dats a very wrong and dangerous mindset am married and my husband does nt cheat. All men ar nt the same dear.

3. No... U got it wrong. Men will always cheat on people like u. Hav some sense

4. I'm really sorry your man is cheating on you and you've been dating fuck boys. It's unfortunate.
      I'm dating a guy and he is the best thing since family. Lesson of the day: not all guys cheat, and not all girls are runs girls. I'll advise you to put your situation in prayers and you'll see changes

28. Smart move if she go London make she no meet hijacker...lol

29. The poor guy is probably afraid of losing her.

30. Congrats to dem bt personally I tink public marriage proposal make de girl to say evn if she doesn't wanna marry u nt to embarrass de man

31. Mek she face her studies oo

32. D babe dey go school. Best way to keep ur babe. UK guys are not smiling and it's very very cold now!!!!lol

33. Man securing his future and visa..lol

34. Congrats my namesake. Some pple wey neva even enta airport b4 muchless travelin wil start criticizin dis pix nw

35. Na scam jare,my guy wan make d gURL dey send am money frn her minimum wage frm jand oga forget she go forget u well cold start
    OLASHILE CANADA

36. Some pple can do anytin to be in the news sha. Congrats anyways...

37. Some pple can do anytin to be in the news sha. Congrats anyways...

38. Lolz!!! Nice one and conGrats to thEm

39. Lol dts all. Girl u bera sharp up o, guys of nowadays Mmmm. In btw op Hez coming to meet u ova dia wif his own money too o, cos wat a guy did to my sis I will never trust a poor man again. So wise up o no turn mugu o.

40. Loool he dey fear make Dem no snatch d babe from him hand wen she reach Jand

41. hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahaha. PACKAGE

42. Pple nd bad mouth, nd single peeps wil be saying trash. Pls be happy 4them, congrts dear#singinavemaria

43. Congratulations to him.

44. Proposal in the Airport. I hope the trend will not catch on because sone people will be proposing at Motor Parks and Iddo terminus

The Mobile Phone App all Mothers Need...

45. i have been trying 2propose too LINDA,,but shes no where to be found lol
    congrat(s) too both of em

46. Lmao...these pics cracking me up! So everybody gets up now and just be proposing anyhow to make news on LIB? LOL ok! Congrats!

47. Badt guy,u wan use d ring hold the girl for work. Kai boys must be boys.u too smart

48. Propose to marry or be his girl friend, cos it does not look like they are ready for marriage; one can tell from their body language. I wish them well.

1. Thank you! Plus d babe don already start to dey wear sweater for naija.. Inside that hot place?can u cope?

49. Wowwwww congrats. Visit Ufashionistas.blogspot.com

50. Congratz but d dude isn't looking well....I wish them all the best.

51. No time my man, delay is dangerous. Congrats to you both. Keep the faith.

52. The guys doesn't look like who is ready to marry even in 6months time. Babe, no reach abroad dey say u dey engaged cos oh boy must do corner markings for naija. Better be wise.

53. To my own point of view...the girl doesn't look straight... u all know what I mean? Tom boy smileeee

54. I'm so happy for you my friend,the sky is your starting point. Our prayers are with you

55. This guy wants to marry London and the girl ...........full just go and look for some to do.

56. see sharp guy, why he neva propose since from house? na when she don dey airport he kon dey draw attention. and why he dey even propose now she wan come for town? so that the babe no go get anoda bobo. see stumble block

57. You all spoke my mind wahalai!lmaooo

58. Just passing by...

59. Just passing by...Congrats to them

60. Nigerians ... we get bad mouth sha

61. Congrats My Sweetie. God keep you for us. I'm still wondering why people will draw conclusions from mere pictures. Well, Let the tongues continue wagging and the hands continue shaking. They know not............

62. Congrats my sweetie. I wonder why people will draw conclusions from mere pictures and start saying rubbish. Hian. Atleast, be happy for them. Biko. Well, let the tongues continue wagging and the hands continue shaking like person wey get epilepsy. They know not......
    God keep you guys for us. Superhappy for you

63. Mehnn d pics are so unflattering. D girl doesn't even look any inch excited, besides d guy looks so unkempt & rough. Dey seem like its all a joke!!

64. like sewiosly some of u talked like fools.blabbing diff things like u were there with them and like u know anything bout their relationship.and I'm sure u all above 18, mehn what a disappointment. bad belle brothers and sisters pls pick a better struggle.na pikin we born ,na another thing we see#spits #

65. Congratulations OTC info. Safe trip sweetheart.

66. Never judge a book by its cover. To all you fools saying trash about the guy. He works in a reputable Bank and also owns fleets of investments. So ya'all should stfu.

67. Yes oooooooooooooooooo..........#O2 2016 live and direct tommorrow in ADO-EKITI

68. Going through all the comments 90% of you guys raised the stupidity bar. No wonder naija still dey like this... all of una no get sense. Na to just hide behind keyboard and dey type rubbish. It's 2016 borrow your sense brain. Dem don marry ooo and all of una still dey your papa house dey eat. Everlasting bastards!

69. Reading all dis post, all i can say is dt God is great......so príviledge 2 b at their wedding. It ws indeed Heaven on Earth. Shame 2 dose bad mouthing dem a yr ago.