Yay! I made Credit Suisse 50 Movers And Shakers In Africa list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 4 August 2015

Yay! I made Credit Suisse 50 Movers And Shakers In Africa list

Wow! So honored. I made Credit Suisse's 50 Movers and Shakers in Africa list. Credit Suisse Bank of Switzerland has a quarterly magazine called The Bulletin which is usually distributed to their high net worth and private banking clients all across the world and they recently published an issue on Africa and put me in their list of 50 people making things happen in the continent. Yay!

The magazine got published yesterday and other Nigerians on the list are; Tony Elumelu, Aliko Dangote, Mo Abudu, Chimamanda Adichie, Davido, Raji Fashola, Genevieve Nnaji, Ngozi Okonjo-Iweala, Japhet Omojuwa, Wole Soyinka and Michael Akindele

167 comments:

1. Woooooooow! Congrats darling. More grease to your elbow. Linda take note!

2. Woooooooow! Congrats darling. More grease to your elbow. Linda take note!

3. Congrats Linda...I'm happy for u

4. Congrats. We are proud of uu!

5. I'm all about the Mike akindele guy, never heard of him. Smart phone producer? That's cool.

6. Congrats Linda. You people are really making Nigeria proud.

2. Replies
    1. Honour well deserved, congratulations Miss Ikeji

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

2. Bigger ones like times, Ny jounaln Forbes r nxt. Congrats. Linda. Hrd wrk always pay

3. Cool stuff

4. Congrat Lindiway.....Keep saoring higgggggghhhhhhhhhh

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...

3. Seen. Engr Emy

4. Replies
    1. More power to ur elbow

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

5. And i am making the top 5 lib commenters

6. Linds you are 35?! Wow you don't look it, you look like you are in your early 30s. Congratulations on another milestone.

1. Flattery won't get you anywhere with Linda. That babe is hardcore.

2. Congrats bae... Shine on

7. Seen. Linda only lizard praise themselves. I know they mentioned your name, but allow other bloggers tell the world. Not u telling us. Engr Emy

1. Loooool. That is why you are still in the same spot in life. Bad belle will not kill you. Hahahahahaha

2. no mind am...the only thing this dude is known for is his pin which i do not think anybody has added him up since he started commenting on this blog

3. Chai! I understand the depression this person is. Here...*a bear hug* get well soon.

8. Congrats aunty lili, wen we celebrate we go pop champagne.

9. Well deserved Linda,congrats!

10. You go Girl, you rep, congrats

11. Good for you Linda! Better things to come

12. Linda! Linda! Linda! Never stop shining. You are blessed. Hardwork pays!

13. congrats Linda!!!

14. Wow wow wow
    With smile on my face I saw congratulobia to you Nwaada Lynda. Oseburuwa mu anya. You worth it dear. With your blog I am update on certain news cos I read every every.
    More awards to come darling.
    Have faith in God

#Dankwata

15. Congrats dear! Keep up the good work, more I'd on the way.

16. Thank God aunty linda and not the top 50 female prostitute in africa...dee

17. Of course u had to make it, like duhhhhh!!!! Lol, Well it's one thing to deserve recognition, it's another thing to have it! Cheers we love U

1. U deserve it actually. Love u gurl

18. Congrats Linda!! May God continue to bless your efforts.

19. WOw. Congrats Linda! You are an inspiration.

20. they aren't wrong, they just caught up to what we already know

21. congats linda.it calls for celebration

22. CONGRATS MISS IKEJI...HARD WORK DOES PAY

23. Congratulations Linda, you shot for the heavens and have landed among the stars. This isn't a starting point, you're going places.
    Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

24. Congratulations! Hard work due pay,u know!!

25. Congrats! You are blessed.

26. Linda, congrats!

27. Wow! Weldone Linda! Congrats dear!

28. Congratulations Linda!! I know at least one idiot here will say you should go get married but just keep doing your thing and God will give you your heart desires! Congrats again!

1. Lmao, just in case it escaped your mind,....u are the real idiot for even saying it

2. Yeah right. And you'll sort her out on those lonely konji nights eh? And what about when she's all grey and shrunken, will you be there to tell her how pretty she is? Or will you provide the kids and grand kids for her to be fussing over?

Abeg Linda, don't mind these sycophants. I'm sure you have a target year after which, if mr right hasn't come along, you'll go for one of the malleable "next bests" hanging around. You'll then proceed to knock out 2 or 3 kids in quick succession before the malleable man becomes brittle.

29. Is it just me or linda looks like mo abudu

30. Congratulation dear.. So let us have something to celebrate it..it's another success Linda 😉.

31. Congrats. It should not come to you as a surprise, because hard work pays.

32. Hard work sure does pay...so when I'm I taking you out Linda so you can rest a little bit and be pampered?? No time
    *Linda's Future Hubby*

33. why wont you when you work like a crazy person! lol...congrats dear!

34. Keep shining my love. Forget the haters. You will go stronger and better. You are an inspiration to many women. Congratulations!!!!!!!!

35. Whoahhhh!!!!!!!congrat my linda,am so damn hapi 4 uuu dis is jst d beginin expect more....u d best...Mwahhhh

36. MY DEAR AM HAPPY FOR U GOD WILL GIVE U MORE BLESS IN JESUS NAME AMEN THIS YEAR WILL NOT PASS U . I LOVE U

37. congrats Lindodo, you sure deserve it darling cos hardwork pays.

38. Congrats dear.
    I go reach there too.

39. Congrats to you...that's great. More to come tho.....

40. All I see is Mo' Abudu...

41. Way to go Lin Lin, congratulations and God be praised

42. Yea! We won! Congrats Dearie! A bigger you is on the way! Le me go to Yahuza Suya and celebrate you. Who cares to join me?

43. congrats dear...God wl kp lifting u higher

44. Congratulations Linda dear. Your hardwork is inspiring.

45. come ya claiming future hubby while anonymous... she don't do ghosts mehnnnn... u get big egg plant???

46. Congrats gul.... Keep on soaring higher.

47. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Congrats babe....

48. CONGRATS BAE....TOMJERRYSWIT

49. congratulations ooo.am really happy for you.

50. So what is Genevive Nnaji and Davido doing in the list as movers and shakers??? I don't get it abeg. Linda congrats you deserve it very well, congratulations dearie.

1. Ur obi akpor no dey here so u fink the world doesn't knw davido n genny lol geraout ibu onye Anya ufu

51. Congratulations. Consistency and hard work pays for sure. Hope to attain this some day soon.

52. Praising yourself who you help ??? Go and marry Jorr African slaves

1. How old are you and what have you achieved in life!? If your name is been typed on Google for any record of you apart from your Twitter, Facebook and instragram records what other notable record will appear! Infact where exactly are you from sef?

53. Replies
    1. Go Linda .. Go Linda ... Go. But at 35 u don't dey old o. I no marriage doesn't define a woman bt if its in our books den try marry..

54. Congratulations Dear! Keep Up The Good Work! http://www.bummyla.com

55. More grease to your elbow. Congratulation.

56. Congrats.... Just keep getting more gossip news for us..

57. Congrats Linda

58. you deserve it!!....Congrats!

59. Congrats dear, may God continue 2 bless ur hustle

60. Congratulations Linda

61. Congratulations Linda

62. Congrats mysister more is coming ur way. Hard work pay oooo

63. More grease......hard work always pays off.......wen d tym is right

64. Congratulations, beauty with brain. Keep it up

65. Am happy for you #onelovefromsnow#

66. Happy for you linda.....congrats

67. I share in ur happiness, luv.

68. Big. Big Congratulations! Well deserved. Good for you.

69. congratulations maam

70. I am so proud of you my darling Linda.

71. Proud of you Linda....

Representing big time!!!!!

72. Linda, you and David in the same mag? And Genevieve? My excitement just diminished exponentially

73. Congratulations dear...so happy for you, I know you are going to achieve greater heights IJN.
    GOD go make you BIGGER!

74. 35!! Thought it was 32!! Anyways a big congrats to you, u have worked hard for years u deserve it!! Congrats to other Nigerians that made the list if you check their history they actually worked hard to get to where they are that is why they are humble and don't make noise about their worth!! People on that list (don't know about Davido sha) should be called role models, Unlike some that will tag themselves billionaire's this billonaire's that!! Congrats once again

75. Nice one linda, but nairaland is da bomb!

76. Good one Lindodo. you're doing an amazing job.

77. Awwww congret linda... But wats davido name during there oh well wenti i know?

78. God will continue to honour u Lindiway. This is just the beginning. Bless u dear.

79. Waw...always on point Linlin! Ride on..

80. You can always do better. Congrats!

81. congrats love.....you deserve it

82. mgtss.blogspot.com4 August 2015 at 13:08

Congrats Linda! You deserve it, be making waves since 1900

83. Congrats Linda!

http://funmykemmy.com

84. Linda, you have done well not only for yourself but the entire Africa and you are particularly a good example to your generation. Like the new testament church where every member is a minister, you have identified, harnessed and pursued (even still pursuing) your ministry. Keep the steam on girl! Congratulations!

85. congrats Linda!go ahead and make wedding list for Dec too!i know ur man very well!u made the right choice or did he!...conjugal bliss loading!!!

86. Linda, Omo Ola
    Omo Oloro
    Omo Oye
    Omo Idunnu
    Omo adun ni
    Omo Alalubarika
    OMo Agbowo rin
    Omo san san bi owo.

87. Congrats!

You have to think about how to sustain your top ranking. Growth! Growth! Growth! Don't stagnate!

88. Congrate to my role model lindodo..love u like kilode

89. congratulation dear, am very happy for you. GOD will continue to bless you for your hard work

90. Wizkid is gonna die if he sees Davido's name

91. Linda, you deserve it! keep it up may god give you more strength.

if you are still struggle to get solution to your stretch marks, get it here.
    click my name

92. Hard work surly pays. Congrats to lili, my genny etc. Thank you for making nigeria proud.

93. You gongirl,You worked hard for it .Congratulations.

94. You go girl,You worked hard for it .Congratulations.

95. Congratulations Linda, me soon to b on dat list too.

96. Congratulation Linda, but every year you be 35 years????

97. Beautiful and proudly encouraging! Congrats LiNDA. Do know that thro-bred winner do not stop at an accolade. Rather recharge for more to come! This present 'CHANGE' VIBES is getting lucks for Nigerians already. Boom Booom Linda!

98. Go linda, go linda, go linda, go linda, go linda, go linda, congrats girl. I follow put u for dat top 50 cos am always on ur blog. Even though i ve nt been lucky enough to get any LIB give away.

99. Cool story linda.. Moving on..

100. Congratulations my Linda prouda yu

101. Congrats. E no easy. 74

102. Congrats and keep it up.

103. Congrats and keep it up. Odighi Ofele. ..74

104. Linda Pet Congratulations!!! The sky is only your starting point.

Blessings.

105. Linda Pet Congratulations!!! The sky is only your starting point.

Blessings.

106. Congrats LIB.Keep it up girl.....Cool rolling.

107. Congratulations our darling Lin Lin..
    More grease to your elbow. We are proud of you