See what Apongbo bridge looked like yesterday...because Balogun market was on 1-day recess | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 4 August 2015

See what Apongbo bridge looked like yesterday...because Balogun market was on 1-day recess

These photos were taken around 6.50pm yesterday August 3rd. If you're familiar with this route then these photos must shock you. There was absolutely no traffic...and that's because Balogun market was on a 1-day recess. Normally, by this time, there's serious traffic gridlock and people usually get robbed in that traffic. Isn't there something our securities agencies can do about Apongbo bridge? Please help people that ply that route daily. More photos after the cut...

44 comments:

1. Gov ambode Shld wake up n start working. Lagos is turning into somtin else. I got robbed at ojota around d fawenhinmi park inside traffic. It was a terrible experience. Lagos is very unsafe.

2. Lagos traffic is a silent killer.
    All that "died after a brief illness" on obituaries, is caused by Lagos traffic.
    Go figure!

3. No wonder!!! i was wondering what happened yesterday.

4. Change is here.

5. Hmmmmmmmm is gud dat ur share d info maybe dey wil do smtin abt it....

1. Even Carter bridge is back to status quo. BrF did it, Ambode should ask him for tips. Possibly fire all those CBD guys, they have relapsed back into their toutish status

6. Seen

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

7. Instead of showing us what the bridge look like because balogun market had a recess,why not just go straight to the point and ask securities to help people because of the robbery that goes on, if there is traffic.

8. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Oky....

9. Yesterday was d 8 days prayer for d late yeye oja of lagos, which I was part of d organiser.

1. ohhh good to know u were part of the organizers ..congrats sir

10. They had deir iyalode's funeral

11. Why was Balogun market on recess??? Linda take note!

12. Why was Balogun market on recess??? Linda take note!

13. Have never seen apongo like this before

14. Governor Ambode plz strategies around this area.....this is the heart of lasgidi biz and people are facing hell after hectic working day

15. We need more shopping and parking space in Lagos. Infact, im just about to emmigrate to Bauchi. More space, less people.

1. What about security challenges in bauchi ie boko haram

2. Cant you tell. He is covered by the blood of Jesus.

3. I am covered by the blood of Jesus. #NoVex
      Plus, I will jot let Boko Haram win the battle through acting like I am scared.

16. I guess dis pix was taken inside UBA house marina

17. DEN DE RECESS SHUD B FOUR TYMS A WEEK...HAHA....TOMJERRYSWIT

18. oh my, no wonder. i was really surprised as i closed around 7pm yesterday cos i work in Marina. i wish the roads can be like this everyday#sadface

19. Vry dry,gd if only it will be like dat all d time

20. This is one of the benefits of social media. I strongly believe that something must be done soon

21. One of dem died.. dey went for burial dats why

22. Linda. I swear down I was so surprised that yesterday.

Wish it could continue like this.... sigh!

23. Ambode should activate Obiano's policy of sraping off hooligans from that area naaa...
    Upper Iweka is now secure as result of Obiano's policy
    Ambode should borrow from that...

#Dankwata

24. This is a big surprise. Government should really help look into a more permanent solution to the insecurity issues arising from traffic congestion in the area.

25. This is absolutely incredible. How I wish Lagos road is like this always.

26. Lagos and traffic wahala....that city is crazy.

27. Lagos and traffic wahala....that city is crazy.