Police officer pulls over speeding car; woman inside gives birth | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 18 August 2015

Police officer pulls over speeding car; woman inside gives birth

Seattle police officers wound up helping with the birth of a baby after a routine traffic stop and it was all recorded on a patrol car's dashboard camera.

The department says Officer Anthony Reynolds pulled over the car after he saw it speeding and running red lights in South Seattle at about 3:45 a.m. Sunday. The driver opened his door and shouted that his wife was in labor.

Reynolds radioed for an ambulance, but it didn't get there in time, and 3 other officers arrived just as the baby was born. The girl gave a cry but then began struggling to breathe, and Reynolds helped the mother clear the baby's airway and got her breathing again.

The police department reports that the family is doing well, and they sent along a note thanking the officers.

33 comments:

1. Awwwwwwwww dat's so nice of dem,welcm to. Our lovely world lil princess

2. Wow! God b blessed now and forever for dis safe delivery and 4d gracious assistance frm dis police officer's. Thumbs up and more power to their elbows.

3. Awww! That's so lovely. The baby should become a police officer when she grows up. Lol

4. what an emotion post... happy to hear that the mother and baby are doing well.

5. Aww..so thoughtful of d officer.....

6. Hope the driver did not get a ticket

7. Awwww...that should go down in police history books.

8. awwww u had tears in my eyes reading this for no just reason.. Lol

9. awwww l had tears in my eyes reading this for no just reason.. Lol

10. awww how nice of them. Naija police will never do it.

1. All police should attend a compulsory first aid course

11. Ok

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

12. Wow good news congratulations thank God mother and Child are doing good.

13. Good One make our Police too be taught how to save life #Lobatan

14. Another Paul Walker is born.The baby sure would love to race cars.

15. Thank God for the life of the baby and mother.

16. Everyday now a different feel good story about US cops on LIB. We know who your latest client is. Nobody said all cops are bad, but the ones that commit brutality against innocent black civilians in the US shouldn't be forgotten with good PR. The bad apples should get the spotlight because they have to handle with responsibility the distinction of being allowed to carry a gun for self defense.

17. Hope 9ja Police dey read LIB if na dem stop person like dat na slap for b the man or them to ask if dem job na Doctor or police station na Hospital.

Nice 1

18. and they have their miracle! such a blessing

19. I can only imagine the panic of the father beating red lights and speeding like crazy

20. In UK the police will still give them speeding ticket and ticket for passenging through affect red light.
    It is 6 points and £180 for breaking the law.

21. In UK the police will still give them speeding ticket and ticket for passenging through affect red light.
    It is 6 points and £180 for breaking the law.

22. He was lucky the police didn't shoot him after opening the door. I remember when I got close to a police in Chicago he was so paranoid and scream I step back. American police are so paranoid and I don't blame them lot of crazy people with guns That's why there's a lot of killing of black male this days by the police cause black people scare them