Photos from the funeral service of Ooni of Ife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 14 August 2015

Photos from the funeral service of Ooni of Ife

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo led other dignitaries to the interdenominational funeral service of the Ooni of Ife Oba Okunade Sijuwade which held at Enuwa Square, Ooni of Ife's palace today August 14th. More photos after the cut...

s

65 comments:

1. Seen. May his soul rest in peace.

1. I wonder how many human heads that went down with him...!😭😭😭

2. I heard that the man they wanted to use (appeasing the gods)ran away. As it's their custom that they bury a man alive so that there will be peace n prosperity in their land.

3. Oh dats true, I forgot about it. May his soul rest in this. Linda take note!

4. Oh dats true, I forgot about it. May his soul rest in this. Linda take note!

5. See that bastard murderer Omishore there too. The blood of chief Bola Ige will still demand retribution u murderous son of a bitch.

6. Lord pls grant his family members d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP to him.

2. #noted

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

3. Ok linda bring story of d man na dat was supposed to die wif him buh he ran away.

4. Yoruba people self, THE calibre of blood money makers.....smh

Via iPhone 4

1. Na only yoruba dey do blood money where Igbos dey, abeg park well joor

2. Your still using iphone 4 when am using iphone 7

5. In peace may may his soul continue to rest.

Seen.

6. In peace may may his soul continue to rest.

Seen.

7. May his soul rest with his ancestors.

1. Wat of d guy dat was suppose to be buried alongside d oni?...lolz..

8. May his soul RIP

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

9. Seen, rest in peace Ooni.

10. Seen, rest in peace Ooni.

11. Omisore is there while aregbesola went for meeting. Noted...

1. But it's supposed to be interdenominational, no?

12. What gives me joy is no matter who you are were you come from how much you have you must go down to 6 feet.God pass man.
    Who knows how many heads that go down with him,african's and there useless barbaric religion.
    See yorubas see yorubas.osibanjo an co wellcome.
    May his soul rest in peace.

#sad indeed.

13. What gives me joy is no matter who you are were you come from how much you have you must go down to 6 feet.God pass man.
    Who knows how many heads that go down with him,african's and there useless barbaric religion.
    See yorubas see yorubas.osibanjo an co wellcome.
    May his soul rest in peace.

#sad indeed.

14. May the soul of the great king abides over the kingdom................JOA

15. I thot osinbajo is a pastor?
    just asking tho

1. So pastor nor de go burial for your village.world people

16. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    RIP... #NowPlaying>> celebration: sarz...

17. Otunba omisore I see you jare.......RIP to the departed soul

18. WAHALA DEY, MAY GOD HAVE MERCY. WHAT BUSINESS HAS BIBLE IN THIS CONGREGATION?
    AFTER CUTTING HUMAN HEAD FOR HIS BURIAL AND BURYING OTHERS ALIVE WITH HIM?
    MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON THESE NEVER CHANGING, DEVIL WORSHIPING PEOPLE.

19. ALL THE BIG GENERAL OVERSEERS ARE FROM YORUBA LAND YET THEY SUBMIT TO TRADITION E.G.
    IF OGBONI PEOPLE SAY NO ONE SHOULD COME OUT, BE IT 10 DAYS, BUSINESSES AND CHURCH SERVICES OR VIGIL WILL NOT HOLD. IF LIGHTENING KILLS A PASTOR'S CHILD, OR EVEN THE PASTOR, HIS CHURCH WILL NOT BURY HIM/HER BUT THE PAGANS. YOU MUST RELINQUISH THE DEAD BODY TO THEM. AND THEY USE SENSE COLLECT OUR MONEY TO BUILD UNIVERSITIES IN THEIR REGIONS. THEY MANIPULATE PEOPLE INTO ALL SORTS, GOD SAID THIS, GOD SAID THAT, WHY DID GOD NOT TELL THEM TO ALSO BUILD THESE UNIVERSITIES IN KUMASI OR VANDEKYA? GET LIBERATED PEOPLE.

1. Gosh why are u just spreading lies abt stuff u know nothing abt. Did u see dead body wt d oba? So uve seen where pagans bury pastors child? You guys need to stfu seriously. If osinbajo was not d VP he wouldnt even be there. And why is idahosas university in benin or atikus university in yola state. Do these pastors even live outside their region? Its not by force now, d igbos in dt church shld go to igbo pastors churches.

If d king of a major throne in ur tribe dies and ur political leaders decide not to go dts ur problem, not anyone elses. Respect for elders is not a big deal in ur culture. And im sure if d sardauna of sokoto dies, all d hausa leaders will go for his burial.

20. Rest In Peace,
    thankyou for this information

21. Y dem dey hide him death before, dem wan chop am ni or were they looking for the people they would bury with him.

22. I'M SURPRISE THAT THE GOVERNOR OF THE STATE IS CONSPICUOUSLY ABSENT, DID HE RAN TO LAGOS TO GET ENDORSEMENT FOR THE NEW OBA?

23. what is a pastor doing at the funeral of an Idol worshipper.....SMH

1. What was Jesus doing, when dined with sinners... judge not bro... U prolly need a long vacay to bible land...

24. GO ALONE ONI...TOMJERRYSWIT

25. Thought they said he did not die mmmttteeewww

26. Funeral looking like a celebration

27. I won't say RIP to him cos I don't know what they must have used to bury him.

28. U see Fake pastor Yemi Osinbajo is a member of Ogboni fraternity. All YORUBA Pastors are evil

29. U see Fake pastor Yemi Osinbajo is a member of Ogboni fraternity. All YORUBA Pastors are evil

30. In the past most Igbo kings were buried with their body slave who while the king was alive has power to act as they choose with the knowledge that they would be buried with the king

31. Funeral church service for him.na wahoo oo.
    Light cannot mixed with darkness. It's too late for him.
    Ogboni cult nko .They will service him in their inner chamber.His heart and brain will be eaten.

32. They buried him without abaobaku?

33. RIP and thanks for your information,