Photo: Borno govt presents cash, materials to parents of Chibok girls | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 August 2015

Photo: Borno govt presents cash, materials to parents of Chibok girls

Borno state governor, Kashim Shettima hosted 90 parents of the missing Chibok girls at the State Government House in Maiduguri yesterday Saturday August 29th to convey President Buhari's message of reassurance that there daughters will be rescued.

The parents at the meeting were given N100, 000 each and some clothing items.
 “I met with the president last Thursday in Abuja and he directed that I should meet you and console you over the missing girls. The president urged me to extend his heart-felt greetings to you on the issue. The president assured me that the missing girls would soon be re-united with their families as efforts are being intensified to rescue them,’’ the governor said

37 comments:

1. Though, I know there's nothing like "chibok girls".

2. That's good but they can still make it 200k... Evn thou those children are priceless.

3. Wow!

Nice one frm Borno govt and biko they should stop giving dis parents false hope. Aha!

4. Chibok business. Na una be actors and directors. We are watching.

1. Hahahahahahahahahaha exactly.... Amijez u said it all... Nice speech

5. Nice one
    Very thoughtful of him.

6. Oya buhari..... I tot u said those girls ll b released a month after u tk charge of d presidential office, abi e neva reach a mnth ni?.... Whr is d chg nw? #causeme&bestrikewtdthunderofGod#

1. Ireti am sure u voted him.. Una never see anything yet.

7. Hummmmmm.....the Nigerian Government hasn't done enough to ensure the release of those girls. Its over a year now.

8. Gud man with gud heart!!!!sai baba I love u die.

9. Profits made from the sales of those gals #chai

Aunty linda take note
    Birthday boy

#TeamSept7

10. Dem don dey collect now, no be say tomorrow now dem go deny. Linda take note!

11. Dem don dey collect now, no be say tomorrow now dem go deny. Linda take note!

12. Dem don dey collect now, no be say tomorrow now dem go deny. Linda take note!

13. r dey really dia parents?....level of corruption is too much dat i gotta ask

14. Hmmmmmmm, pray dey find dos girls o

15. Hmmmmmmm, pray dey find dos girls o

16. Doesn't solve the issue on ground

17. What is with the posing for the picture? Naija we hail thee

18. Gift keh.....lollllll,this man call Shetima knows were the girls are. The Gov and Buhari knows what they are planning to do

19. Re-united kwa,are they even still alive?anyway may God keep dem safe if they still alive thou.........

20. That is a good heart..just hoping they make good use of the money..naija si ma dun says alexshoppee

21. Story for the gods. Who are u criminals deceiving. Foolish politicians

22. That's less than a thousand dollars. Is that supposed to be some type of compensation? Our government is shameless.

23. Good work but too much talk haba

24. How much do you think you can pay for the lives of these children? My man keep your change in ur pocket and bring back the girls if it's real.