Photo: 5 generations in one picture | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 9 August 2015

Photo: 5 generations in one picture

That's the great-great-grandmother sitting, great-grandmother on your left, grand mother in check shirt, the mother on your right and the new-born baby. Five generations. Amazing!

76 comments:

1. Can only happen in Asia. Great people that keep to their cultural food . Not into preservatives and canned rubbish

1. Wow! Dis is so special and unique. I so luv dis and I tap into their lives unto my family own IJN.

God abundantly bless them and I wish them all d best.

2. Says who?i hv 4 generations in my family.....😜

3. You're so right! Nigerians will follow Europeans and Americans to be eating their nonsense cancer-causing chemical processed food and be forming rich man on top of that!

4. Not only in Asia but in Igbo land also. My grandfather's, great great grand children were 8 before he passed away. Some other people that I know reached 5 generation too.

5. Asians have longer life span.

2. Wow. Elements of good living

3. Simply amazing. How privileged and blessed they are. Family is everything.

4. i pray for such too. many more years to them.

5. We hav 4generations in my family....wow

6. I'd lyk to knw deir ages! Dis is really nice bt m sure dey all gave birth eary!

7. Lovely..n amazing....

8. Wow, this is what everybody prays for .....

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

9. Oh boy! I'm gerascophobic

10. Wow! God I claim dis in Jesus Name, amen. That's a gud record, happy for dem.

11. Really a rarity. I have often seen 4 generations in Nigerian communities.
    Modeme

12. WTF, amazing is an understatement, but u see, their life expectancy is usually higher than ours, for example our lifestyles are different, here in Africa, majority do not do exercises, no proper diet talkless of being vegetarians or eating health foods, impoverishment at d apex and susceptibility to diseases at d end of it all

13. Are they from Okinawa? Those people live long!

www.iblogwithgrace.blogspot.com

14. Wow! Great-great grand mother still alive?

15. Only in China!! Chai..

16. Beautiful, but u know some of this ppl gave birth on time, the great great grandmother might be 80somthing, all the same its not easy to get to such age.....wot of the men in the family..... Henry Eze

17. Woooooooow! Very rare sight. Most people now can only boast of 4 generations. Linda take note!

18. Lovely but where is the 6th generation, the great-great-great-grand mother? Lol amazing indeed.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

19. Ehnn! Hw come? Good to know

20. So amazing. May d Lord grant us good,healthy long life to c our generations to come Amin.

21. Wow wow so great I wish my mummy and myself dis kind blessing Amen

22. Wow cute and lovely.....

23. That is amazing, they have really good genes. Moreover Asian, especially in the west eat healthy

24. Five generations!!......dis is really amazing....

25. We have 4 gen in my family

26. My kids still have a healthy great grandma so it happens in Nigeria too

27. God is great..... for one to see his or her 5th generation, is indeed lucky.....I celebrat with them...God I thank you for this lineage ur name be praise throughout the universe.

28. God is great. I claim this in Jesus name Amen

29. Yes I have such in Imo State. .... Owerri precisely

Linda can't wait to see u marry

30. Longevity is what everyone prays for.

31. Wow this is great!!!!!!

32. This is really Amazing! May we all live to see our 5generations

33. Notice, none of them is overweight. They must be living SMART. Long life is sponsored by healthy living. And the way I see them, they are just too happy and united to want to leave this world like that. Amazing!!
    #HealthyLivingRocks!

34. If they had kids at 18 at the very least....Very interesting

35. I love this, it's a thing of grace

36. We had 5 Generations till earlier in the year
    My Son
    My wife - over 30 years of age
    Her mum - about to retire from civil service
    Her grandma that travelled last year to nurse my son for about 6 weeks
    Her great grandma (passed on middle of this year)