Mom throws her 1-month-old son from fourth-floor window | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 9 August 2015

Mom throws her 1-month-old son from fourth-floor window

A newborn baby was killed when his mother tossed him from a fourth-floor window of their New York City apartment building and he landed on courtyard pavement 40 feet below, a prosecutor said Saturday in announcing her arrest on a murder charge.

Rashida Chowdhury, 21, was awaiting arraignment a day after 3-week-old Rizwan Ahmad was found dead in a onesie on the barren courtyard of the Queens building.
"This is a truly horrific and disturbing case," Queens District Attorney Richard Brown said. "The alleged actions of the defendant are totally incomprehensible."
Medical examiners ruled the baby's death a homicide, saying he died of blunt impact injuries and had suffered skull fractures and lacerations to his brain, liver and spleen.
Neighbor Mazol Ilyayeva told reporters she heard something fall around 4 a.m. Friday and then saw the child's lifeless, bloody body in the courtyard.
"I couldn't move. I couldn't scream," she said. "I couldn't even look. ... It's horrible."
She said the parents had seemed stricken as they stood in the courtyard afterward.
"The mom was holding the husband," Ilyayeva said. "Their faces were blank."
It was unclear if Chowdhury had a lawyer who could comment on the charges; no telephone number could immediately be found for her Queens apartment.

AP

38 comments:

1. What a devil without conscience she is.

1. Oh! She should b punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

2. Omo stop this your deterrent thing...its appalling and unsightly too.u must not comment joor

3. Devil ll make heaven than some people ooo

2. She must be mentally derailed

3. Wicked and cold hearted people ll always exist, may God nt let them cross our path

4. Stupid woman.If she can endure the pain of bringing a life into the world,why can't she finish the job of raising him or better still take it to an orphanage?

5. What could have warranted such actions...geeez

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

6. Devil of a mother, heartless being. After 9mnths and labour pains and she could do that to her child? RIP to the little angel, u are in a better place now. Ur mother didn't deserve u.

7. Phew! Quite horrific. What a beastly act.
    She must be made to pay dearly.

8. That's so inhuman

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
    #itMUSTendINpraise

9. I don't understand some people

10. Post partum disorder is real

11. Dey shd observe r vry well, am very sure she's a member of yaba left social club

12. Dey shd observe r vry well, am very sure she's a member of yaba left social club

13. Na real wa for dese oyinbo people, dey dem mad seriously. Linda take note!

14. Wicked, Wicked woman!!! May you rot in eternal hell! Why are we humans so wicked! Heart breaking news. Poor child. God will surely grant you eternal rest in his bosom!!! Can't stop tearing. Too sad.

15. Wicked, Wicked woman!!! May you rot in eternal hell! Why are we humans so wicked! Heart breaking news. Poor child. God will surely grant you eternal rest in his bosom!!! Can't stop tearing. Too sad.

16. Killed her own child! So heartbreaking.... May his soul rest in peace

17. Rest in prison for the rest of ur sorry ass life....

18. God every day with another bad story. God have mercy dat woman is mad

19. Imagine!...some women r looking 4 n dis one is throwing hers through the window....chai!.....God hv mercy on her
    **vianson**

20. Americans should not bother having kids again

21. Its definitely a psychiatric issue