Kanye West to receive MTV's highest honor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 25 August 2015

Kanye West to receive MTV's highest honor

Kanye West has created some of the most memorable and spectacular moments in MTV VMAs history, and at the 2015 show on August 30th, he will receive the 2015 Michael Jackson Video Vanguard award. Kanye will be honoured for 'his career-spanning groundbreaking videos, legendary VMA performances, and continued impact on music, art, fashion, and culture.'

33 comments:

1. Aww...congrats to him and Kimmy. Been long since I heard anything bout Kanye. ..so happy for him.

2. You can say that again. It's long time coming.

3. For real...

Does he really merit it?

2. Okay seen....congrats to him.

3. He deserves it,hardwork pays.

4. Congrats to him in advance. Linda take note!

5. Congrats to him in advance. Linda take note!

6. Kanye is a demi music god.......21 grammy's at the age of 38, that's unheard of.....Lil Wayne have won only 4, Rick Ross none LOL! Kanye West still remains my mentor.....and he will never show of his wealth! #IdiokAboy

7. Good news about the kanye

8. Baba Nori! Congrats,glad u are doing even better without those overrated/arrogant /fake couple "jayonce".....U and kim are d best. #kimye

1. See your loser statement is friendship by force?.

9. I appreciate him# youngboinono#

10. Kanye is a genus... take it or leave it..

11. For singing wetin???

12. Jayz "Sean Corey carter" hov is KING. Congrats Kanye tho

13. Go! Kanye! Gemini ppl re awesome

14. Right head for d crown.. He s been amazing

15. It seems the curse of the Kardashians is no match for Kanye West's demon! Cos by now he should be a wreck!

16. Yeezus.baddest

17. Congrats is nt as if I like him

18. @ ary: There is no Kardashian curse, men are lazy and can't stand powerful women with too much money. Period.