Hotbed of Champions! Kenya finishes on top for the first time at the IAAF World Championship in Beijing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 August 2015

Hotbed of Champions! Kenya finishes on top for the first time at the IAAF World Championship in Beijing

History was made today, August 30 when Kenya topped the world at the 15th IAAF World Athletics Championships in Beijing with 7 Gold, 6 Silver and 3 Bronze. 26-year-old Asbel Kiprop crossed the line in 3:34.40. to win the Men's 1500m gold medal which ensured Kenya finished top.
Jamaica finished second overall with 7 gold, 2 silver and 3 bronze to make a total of 12 medals while United States of America came third with 5 gold, 6 silver and 6 bronze to sum up the best top three with 18 medals in total.

41 comments:

1. linda hope you are doing lib giveaway monday tonight ooo. I am waiting as Ihave neevr won

allonecareer@gmail.com

2. Mo ba yin yo...(Naija si ma dun says alexshoppee)

3. I'm not even into all dis thingi, except for world cup. The rest i don't give a hoot!

4. I'm not even into all dis thingi, except for world cup. The rest i don't give a hoot!

5. Not suprising becuz dem sabi ruun long distance dieeeee.

6. Kenya representing the entire Africa....God bless dem dat made us proud!

7. Uhmmmmmmmmmmmm please where is NAIJA? Hahahaha okay o!

8. Where's ur country @lindodo? Lol

9. Nice Job Kenya......
    LIB, Nigeria just won FIBA African Championship,wouldn't be bad if you get to say something about it.

10. Congrats to them.

11. Oh well Congrats to kenya's though

12. Oh well Congrats to kenya's though

13. Haba I didn't see Nigeria on d list, Why???

14. I don't believe this result... Nigeria is not there.

15. Wonderfully wonderful!!! Welldone Kenyans, Una dey represent Africa wella, despite the Economic and Terrorism problems. Naija no pass anything at all. Shame!!!

16. Where is my country? Lol #richie

17. A big congrats to all Kenyans. Linda take note!

18. As usual, Nigeria can't be found in anything positive.

19. Excuse me, how do they rank this thing? Coz Obviously America has more medal count than Kenya but is #3? I'm confused...or is my math wrong?

20. Jamaica has 12 medals, US has 18.

21. It is all coming together for Kenya.

22. Good

#It WiLL OnLy GeT BeTTer
    #iT muST EnD iN pRaISE

23. Wey Naija dey naa!

24. U.S.A 666, Nigeria no go atall

25. I'm sure Nigeria only won hand fan.

26. Go team Kenya...
    Hotbed of Champions

27. Wow, this is great, congrats to them

it is well

28. 9ja no go? I know they screen us out cos of BOKO HARAM well everywhere USA must show that they belongs to the DEVIL now see their scores 666 ILUMINATI at work but GOD PASS THEM. UP KENYA COS THATS WHERE I BASE #NAIROBI..KINGWIZZY OMO-IGBO

29. Congratulations to Kenyans.

30. just so you know

Can you see the contry with the 666 sign

obvious isn't it

Craftyplayboy says so