Ekiti Reps Member hails Fayose’s criticism of Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 August 2015

Ekiti Reps Member hails Fayose’s criticism of Buhari

Read the press statement below...
A member of the House of Representatives, representing Ekiti South Federal Constituency two, Hon Akin Awodumila has commended the Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose for providing credible and vibrant opposition to the All Progressives Congress (APC) led federal government.
Hon Awodumila, who was reacting to statement credited to a former House of Representatives member, Bamidele Faparusi, that Governor Fayose was dragging the name of Ekiti in the mud for criticising President Muhammadu Buhari, said;
 “Only an intending dictator will castigate any Nigerian for making his position on the APC-led Federal Government public and democracy is not about suppressing people’s freedom of expression.” The Reps member said himself and the entire people of his constituency were pleased with Governor Fayose for demonstrating the true Ekitiman in him, describing the governor as the emerging national leader of the opposition. Hon. Awodumila urged President Buhari to be mindful of people like Hon Bamidele Faparusi, who were desirous of turning him to a dictator by making him appear like one that must be worshipped.

He said; “President Buhari will make a better president if he listens to genuine critics of his government like Governor Fayose because those are the only people that can tell him the bitter truth. “We were all in this country when Governor Fayose debunked the claim that States were given bailout fund to pay outstanding salaries. Some of the APC sycophants like Faparusi said the governor was attacking President Buhari. But what happened later?

Was Governor Fayose’s position not corroborated by the Governor’s Forum?” The National Assembly member urged Governor Fayose to remain resolute in putting the APC-led federal government on its toes, saying; “vibrant opposition is the soul of democracy and no one can stop Fayose, the holder of Ekiti people’s popular mandate from airing his views on national issues.

26 comments:

1. Okay we haff hear, next please.

2. Okay we haff hear, next please.

3. These politicians should get to work and quit blabbing. Hian!

4. To be stupid, and selfish, and to have good health are the three requirements for happiness - though if stupidity is lacking, the others are useless. The old men biko rest!

5. To be stupid, and selfish, and to have good health are the three requirements for happiness - though if stupidity is lacking, the others are useless. This old men biko rest!

6. Most times when we walk into big malls, boutiques, supermarkets, we never question their prices. We pay exactly what we see on the price tags and even hand out tips to the staff.
    But the moment we are out of these shops and want to buy banana, our bargaining game gets off to the roof. Poor widow with 12 hungry children at home tells you banana is N100. She even takes out her time to explain how difficult it was for her to even buy it, how the economy is so tough.
    But we insist that if it's not N50, we are not paying. Some of us even step back into our cars and make to drive away. But because 'half bread is better chin chin', this woman is forced to call you back and sell to you at little or no gain. In her heart, she cries, she's worried about how she'll survive with her children. She silently reassures herself that 'It's well.
    God will definitely provide.'' While you happily chop the luscious banana. Take some seconds out and think about this, guys. Please don't bargain hard with small vendors like this. They do business not to buy designer bags, Gucci shoes but to LIVE and EAT!

7. Things of politics......very deep

#it Will only GET better
    #IT must END in PrAise

8. Fay fay is a real man, d real deal..

9. The man of the year. My Yoruba mentor. Engr Emy

10. Hope they'll stand with u when u will need them in ur 2nd tenure...

11. Yea, I agree....no one can stop him

12. His Excellency the authentic Governor of the masses,you have our support. APC should take tutorials from you sir,on how to run an opposition because very soon they will return to the opposition where they rightly belong. APC(Apprentice practising council)

13. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

14. Me love fayose's courage
    We need more of him
    #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

15. Mcheeeeeeew! Every mallam with im kettle. Linda take note!

16. Mcheeeeeeew! Every mallam with im kettle. Linda take note!

17. Mcheeeeeeew! Every mallam with im kettle. Linda take note!

18. Do Nigerian politicians know what opposition mean in a political system?

19. Really...listen to the advise of a tout,someone who slapped a whole judge?..funny thing is Buhari Has never even mentioned the name fayose out of his mouth...and this man is already feeling intimidated and scared??...talk about fear!!!

20. Wow! Nice one frm them...
    Let them keep on hailing him.

21. Opposition and criticism is part of a democratic system of government. He shouldn't forget his promises to his people.

22. Nice one...Gov. Fayose will always get support from the people of Ekiti state...even In diaspora...true that he is emerging National leader of the Opposition...we all can't sleep head face same direction...Fayose AKA Oshoko 1 is the man

23. aboki are u this stupid? u talk quickly but unintelligent,ur comment has no meaning,u ended up saying nothing.fool.meanwhile fayose is my mannest man,i so much love his courage.

1. Y boda youryour head linco? Aboki wey never write jamb talk of writing waec. Sec sch drop out, abeg forget d Isi ewu