Check out the cake a LIB reader ordered for her BF..& what she got! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 27 August 2015

Check out the cake a LIB reader ordered for her BF..& what she got!

Above is the cake the lady saw online and ordered for her DJ boyfriend and below is the cake she received from her baker. I think the baker did an awesome job.

81 comments:

1. Not close@all...
      Counterfeit can never b lik original.

2. The Baker really try, no be small. Linda take note!

3. The Baker really try, no be small. Linda take note!

4. Haaaaaaa I laff piss for my pant chiaaa.

5. Yep

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

6. Nop, the original one is a piano and the baker did an ABA piano

7. The baker did a bad ass job

2. Replies
    1. For her boyfriend, why i no dey get this kind girlfriend

2. Girlfriend..... Why i no dey get this kind girlfriend

3. Girlfriend..... Why i no dey get this kind girlfriend

4. Becus u are small boy wit tiny eggplant....plus IBU amateur, u fit wan reach orgasm now run enter toilet think say na piss De worry u. Plus Ika na eri mama thank ma....dem still De cover your food for inside cupboard filled with cockroach

5. Hahahahaha game over! Henry willy Don chew you like bitter kola. Lmao my head oh

3. Lovely I must say. Lind I will order one for u wen u accept my proposal

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

1. Dnt even go there, Linda is full Lesbian, she loves sucking cunts not dicks

4. The baker should be overpaid for creativity. That's a terrific cake I see here! Luv the green touch too

5. Biko d difference is clear...
    Original can never b lik counterfeit.

6. Baker did well

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...

7. Whoahhhh d baker try wella....

....Am gettin dere...

8. Wow that's amazing. Even better sef

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Baker did a great job no doubt..... #NowPlaying>> sanko: timaya....

10. Please Linda, let them include the name of baker! Some of us are in need of good pastries! I need a barney cake for my 3 year old!! Any idea where I can get the best?? Seun

11. Lol, that's it nw

#it WiLL OnLy Get BEttER
    #IT mUsT eNd In PrAISe

12. Lol Linda is being sarcastic. Epic fail from the second baker.

13. The baker tried na.. The original is Samsung while the one she ordered is tecno... Them try... .

14. The baker tried. I actually wouldn't want a perfect replica the touch of green is beautiful.

15. the job was almost well done naaa...as compared to other ridiculous things I v seen. on a scale of 1 to 10, I think it's a7 o....lolz

16. the job was almost well done naaa...as compared to other ridiculous things I v seen. on a scale of 1 to 10, I think it's a7 o....lolz

17. The cake is terrific, kudos to the baker.

18. The baker doesn't know how to pay attention to detail. It was not an "awesome" job.

19. DJ cake.....the baker tried!

20. Has Linda d cake is ugly to me the baker spoilt the cake it looks like moulded garri the edges are not smooth

21. The baker tried sha. But the difference is so huge, visible even to a blind man.

22. If u can't bake it, simply tell d customer, instead of this rough n untidy job.

23. The one she got is better than d one she ordered

24. Abeg ppl should stop sending these pictures. You pay for what you get. If you take this picture to Tosan's or Audreys cakes in ikoyi, believe me they would get it better than the original, but be ready to fork out N100k or more.
    But when you go to inexperienced baker that will charge you 30k, that's what u'll get.
    Did the person not see the bakers work before.
    Why not do a simple regular cake when you know ur pocket.

25. We can do it better at ify's cake 08187818618

26. The baker tried, but how d hell is this relevanz madam Linda, some days ur hot and so onpoint and oda days u seem clueless

27. But the baker tried tho not close to the original.

28. Yh d baker did a gd job. D cake came out well

29. Oh boy the original is better but yep the baker tried but it look like something a ten year old made!

30. The baker tried now.

31. Sarcasm or nah?i cant bake anything o, but i personally dont think that is an awesome job

32. D baker did a great job as far as I'm concerned. Must cakes b complicated ds days??

33. The cake the baker made is cool but couple of errors like the keyboard and the discs on the right.

34. The original is better. Baker tried a lil tho

35. the baker didn't try jo, does that look like a piano to you.

36. Linda it is simple one is the original while the other is an imitation.

Seven-Up the difference is Clear!

But on a serious note our people need to start paying attention to detail, the cake maker tried to copy it however his lines and items are not well made.

Please guys whatever business or trade you take up strive for perfection.

This is the reason some of us will order a cake from UK or US and have it delivered to Naij, but those Customs dude usually no dey get chill they want to collect.

Linda is that not why you buy jimmy choo, LV and the likes instead of patronizing our locally made bags and shoes?

37. Can everyone be realistic? that is a horrible looking cake, it doesn't even look like the original, only has a few very poorly represented elements of it.

38. may God help us all..

39. The cake fine sha

40. Even though the difference is clear, the baker still did a good job....

41. Abeg e no reach d original.not smooth at all

42. i really don't care