In a statement by the club's spokesman, Jimoh Bashir, he said the decision to effect the change was taken after a meeting with the new new Chairman and the General Manager of the club, Alloy Chukwuemeka in Lagos over the weekend.
Following the development, the Senate President remains the Proprietor of the Club, while Mr Seni Saraki assumes duty as the Chairman, with the incumbent General Manager Alloy Chukwuemeka retaining his position.
ABS FC was bought by the Senate President Bukola Saraki in 2011 and was introduced into the footballing market to empower the youth, and give them the opportunity to exhibit their God given talents.
The statement added that the new Chairman, Mr Seni Saraki has assured that necessary incentives and expertise would be provided to make the club a more professional side in line with the vision of establishing the club. He assured the players and officials of better deals, while he also pledged that their welfare would be accorded the required priority to allow them deliver their best to club. He charged them to be focused, disciplined and work towards getting a promotion ticket at the end of the on- going season. The new Club helmsman is expected to address the players, officials, coaches and supporters in Ilorin on assumption of duty soon.
Congratulobia
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Family business
ReplyDeleteCongrats to him
ReplyDelete#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
Aii
ReplyDeleteFamily business.
ReplyDeleteCute son... chaii
ReplyDeleteGood for them.
ReplyDelete~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
Family businex
ReplyDeleteIf he is made d new chairman is it me dey will make?
ReplyDeleteGUDUK...NA ME HIM FOR ANNOUNCE???TOMJERRYSWIT
ReplyDeleteLucky guy..Congratulations
ReplyDeleteYes! Alloy I was the one who made the decision to make him the new chairman Hehehe. We're happy to have him and looking forward to working with him. Hehehe
ReplyDeleteDon't get too jealous. And stop beefing and hating.
Power circle
ReplyDeleteThey just want to obtain favour from saraki. I doubt if he's the best candidate for the job!
ReplyDeleteNot suprised
ReplyDeleteit is well
How exactly does he make money through this football club?
ReplyDeleteThe son looks Retarded.
ReplyDeleteCongrats though, since na im papa property.
ReplyDelete.
I wish am in ilorin ryt i swear bcos i needed this...
E ku orire... dee
ReplyDeleteAlways family business, how can ilorin grow when the affairs of the state is controlled by one family.
ReplyDeleteOrder for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.
This guy (senate president) is really positioning himself for 2019 presidency. Good thinking......knowing that football is the biggest and most effective uniting factor in Nigeria. It is equally good politics because you have to use what you have to get what you want. But, I know that as his current 'party' APC was beaten hands down in the senate presidency, they will therefore be tightening every loose end to forestall any smart moves and apparently borrowing a leaf from late Chinua Achebe's theorem that "if the hunter has learnt to shoot without missing, then the birds have equally learnt how to fly without perching." However, it remains to be seen how these intrigues will play out.
ReplyDeletetime to busy
ReplyDeleteHmmm.. How old is he?..
ReplyDeleteFamily business...
ReplyDeleteGiving his son work..teach them how to earn their own income
ReplyDeleteCongrat!
ReplyDeleteI tot his son was an artiste before? Hmmm am watching
ReplyDeleteOkay seen...
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
Dis is wht I call protecting his father investment. Congrats!
DeleteThey hold the record for THE UGLIEST RICH FAMILY in the world. The are also very rude. Doubt his daughter will ever get married.
ReplyDeleteNa them sabi
ReplyDeleteNew means to cyphone cash... bloody thieves
ReplyDeleteNot qualified for position but na him papa own the club.
ReplyDeleteE no be hip hop artist again?
ReplyDeleteE don climb over those wey work harder because na him papa club.
I don't understand this o! That Seni is a Hip hop artist and still in school in the UK?