As seen in Abuja today (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 24 August 2015

As seen in Abuja today (photos)

Cows invade a busy road around 3rd Avenue Gwarimpa, Abuja this afternoon... choi! More photos after the cut...

94 comments:

1. Lindodo 'As seen' is here to stay?

1. That's what happens when there brother is the president.

2. Why not, a Fulani man is president. They are here for presidential visit.

3. @Okowright u took d words out of my mouth.

4. @okowright,u tuk d words ryt out of my mouth.

5. Your level of senselessness is unprecedented

6. Linda, this is 1st avenue...

7. If the herd of cows spoil person motor, who will be held accountable??? Linda take note!

8. If the herd of cows spoil person motor, who will be held accountable??? Linda take note!

9. Wht is Abuja really turning into wit all dis cows here and there mostly competing wit d road wit d road user's.

D govt should do sth abt dis urgently.

10. Wht is Abuja really turning into wit all dis cows here and there mostly competing wit d road user's.

D govt should do sth abt dis urgently.

11. Dis is wht I call competition wit road user's@Abuja. Wht a shame!

12. Balaxy ur mum go last 4ever

13. Like seriously, wey the grass wey dem wan chop for Gwarimpa? This is annoying. Its high time the govt puts a stop to this rubbish! This is a big shame on the Country.

14. What tap of embarrassment is this? A whole Capita City of Nigeria??? This #nonsense must stop now#

2. PARENTAL ADVISORY

Shame

1. wot do.u expect when our preisdent is a herdsman too, BUHARI na there MD, so dey no send

3. Replies
    1. Lol wen their oga kpatakpata is in charge of the country 'uhuru is here'.. Freedom of movement things

4. Those ppl taking carte of it though

#it WILL only GET better
    #iT must END in PRAISE

5. I could have sworn this is Jigawa where cows share the roads with humans & even obey traffic.I'm surprised this is in the FCT.Something needs to be done about these Fulani men & their herd of cows. They belong in the bush!

1. But they produced the president u so support.

6. Can't something be done on how these cows just walk into any busy roads?

7. Arrant nonsense! What's the FG doing about this?

8. Can't something be done on how these cows just walk into any busy road?

9. These cows again

10. What's wrong with all dese abokis nahh,dey dn't knw hw to guide/direct dire cows.....mstchhhewwww dey wil be causing traffic up n dwn

11. Lol this is a common sight in Abuja, I have seen them on several occasions at Central area and Asokoro.

1. "Lol" is all you can say????
      HYPO poohario

12. They want to go en see their Oga @ the top.

13. They want to go en see their Oga @ the top.

14. Buhari wil not caution dis herdsmen bcos his cows re involved. Dis tins re common in dis country and it's very bad. Ochu efi being a president is de height of it.
    #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

1. This is not PMB's problem, cows have been roaming the streets of Abuja and other states since like forever, so this is nothing new.

15. In abuja? This is serious oo. Who is d minister of Abuja biko.. This is normal in some places in lag.. But abuja?!

1. PARENTAL ADVISORY

Minister of Abuja? OAU is under siege...

2. Minister of Abuja? Ur own Na provided u comment. Them don appoint any minister? And it's minister of FCT.

3. Where in lag.. v never seen a herd this big on d Road ever..

16. Lindo that's 3rd avenue junction Gwarinpa na so we dey see am

17. Thanks linda am happy u got the pix ..... This must stop !!!

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Nna nobi small wahala shah.....

19. Presidential visit.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇ ◇

20. It's like a normal thing dis days nd nobody is doing anything bout it...

21. Naija....if we handle little problem like this we won't have problem ..mpur biggest problems are religion a and nepotism ....

22. Obukwa nna ha nacho anti,it has come to stay

23. El-Rufai, where are you Oooo???? When u were minister we never saw stuffs like this. What are cows doing on the road, I can't see grass anywhere there ooo or abi they want to have a feel of the city.

24. Soon there will be ministry of cows

25. Expect to see more. When Fulanis are in power, cows are in power...

26. Worse ahead. Fulani rules....
    Cows rule.... Didn't you hear of their Governors meeting on nothing but cows yesterday???

27. Worse ahead. Fulani rules....
    Cows rule.... Didn't you hear of their Governors meeting on nothing but cows yesterday???

28. See why Pride and Arrogance will continue to be the black man's fall esp. Nigeria. Go Holland go see wetin God of "TheWhiteMan" take cows etc do for the earth...if not Aboki

29. Is this news.......abeg linda if u don't ve any news just shut ur trap.....
    What is new about cows crossing the road. ....village woman

30. using it as medium to create problem..den tell una say Fulani's no no say na bush den d take them to?they just leave it so any body where touch them as pa public disturbances den go attack..Hausa's are nigeria problem...

31. Nigeria rubbish country

32. Happens almost everyday in Gwarinpa, not really new for those of us that stay there

33. Complaining is a waste of time and energy. Its expected when we know our presido is a herdsman. A special assistant will be appointed to oversea the cow kingdom.

34. Na wa ooo, this is Gwarinpa na

35. this is gwarimpa Na,these cows Na so them dey disturb person,they will mess the whole place with their excreta smh.

36. It is fast becoming the norm in all parts of Abuja. Very soon we may have a case of herdsmen / motorists or herdsmen / residents clash in Abuja.

37. Their EWU NAMA oga is president now, they suddenly have rights.

38. I saw it life!!! Dey were on d grass ooo den suddenly dey were led to d main road for dir evening walk I guess lol!!!!

39. It nothing new. Clearly own by a minister who feel he/she is above the law

40. they really should do something about them. this is the job of Abuja Environmental Protection Board. these animals damage property and leave streets with an unspeakable bad odor. someone cant even take strolls anymore because of them

41. Nothing we no go see for naija. Where the owner of the cow dey?

42. Lol, my friend took this pic when we were driving through 3rd Avenue junction in gwarimpa. The light turned green 3 times! Thank God they didn't scratch me car though.