Pres. Buhari says he won't treat people who didn't vote for him equally with those who voted for him | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 July 2015

Pres. Buhari says he won't treat people who didn't vote for him equally with those who voted for him

He did say this during a Q&A in the US yesterday. Asked by a white journalist how he intended to deal with issues in the Niger Delta, particularly Amnesty, bunkering and inclusive development, president Buhari said;
"(Going by election results), constituencies that gave me 97% can not in all honesty be treated, on some issues, with constituencies that gave me 5%. I think these are political realities. While, certainly there will be justice for everybody but the people who voted, and made their votes count, they must feel the government has appreciated the effort they put in putting the government in place. I think this is really fair." Watch the video after the cut...

444 comments:

1. Why should he say that. Can't support such

2. Yes...Thats the way its should be. You dont reap where u dont sow..

3. Yes...Thats the way its should be. You dont reap where u didn't sow..

4. Story story... As if he wants to be checking the voters list to know those who voted and those who didn't. Abeg better story here, listen to this podcast and comment if you enjoy it - THE NAKED TRUTH PODCAST

5. I knew it dis old man aka baba go slow wuld do somtin lik dis buh den again enjoy ya 4 yrz while it last mtchewww

6. Don't think you are all that, mr president.
    Nigeria is not for you alone, it's for all its citizens unless you want to face serious problems and probably be kicked out of Aso Rock by force.
    This is a very disgusting statement coming from a president.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face
    ◇◇◇◇◇◇

7. Fact! Did your GEJ treated everybody equally?
    Go home Linda you're drunk!

8. Gerrarahia...

9. Some people won't be happy about this. Oya, let the hate comments keep rolling in

10. To be frank, this buhari is a fool. How will you know those that voted for you and didn't? Is this the person you guys chose to rule you? I'm so sorry for you guys o

11. HAAAAA PRESIDO NA 1 NAIJA KOO

12. Trust Femi Adesina to come up with an excuse

13. He doesn't need this @ all.

14. He doesn't need this @ all.

15. This man is nothing but a devil in human form.

16. Linda pls shut ur crap... u are one of the ppl leading ppl astray..

17. It is fair. I'm Niger deltan and I think it's fair.

18. Pure $ clear... that's the gospel truth, same people who didn't support him are the same people who go on social media to sabotage his administration, I'm so in support of him...Carry on my able president, honesty is hard to get whenever it comes to politics,but PMB gat on.... somuch love Sir.

19. Pure $ clear... that's the gospel truth, same people who didn't support him are the same people who go on social media to sabotage his administration, I'm so in support of him...Carry on my able president, honesty is hard to get whenever it comes to politics,but PMB gat on.... somuch love Sir.

20. Linda u are getting really annoying. U should be careful. Did u listen to him completely?

21. Hmm. What is this one again baba?

22. We got a dictator into power ....... No ministers till further notice. Victimizing citizens who didn't vote for you....... ROTFLMAO @ 9ja's change

+ didn't he say he would eradicate bokoharam in 6 weeks #JustAsking# And now he wants to negotiate with terrorist #NaHereWeDey# Ntor!

23. Seriously? What happened to equal and fair treatment? How do you win over their votes in future?

24. We got a dictator into power ....... No ministers till further notice. Victimizing citizens who didn't vote for you....... ROTFLMAO @ 9ja's change

+ didn't he say he would eradicate bokoharam in 6 weeks #JustAsking# And now he wants to negotiate with terrorist #NaHereWeDey# Ntor!

25. Who cares?why must a president who should be representing National interest say such a thing.That's exactly the reason state governors turned the states into a big mess.

26. Who cares?why must a president who should be representing National interest say such a thing.That's exactly the reason state governors turned the states into a big mess.

27. Ladies and gentlemen.......there you have it!!! d evil is beginning to unfold gradually.

28. Ehn ehn? E digbo ni? Abi aye yin fe baje ni? Una vote? It shall never be well it anyone that wishes this man evil. All the curses in the bible shall be dor you and your generation. And you Linda, be quoting this man out of context. God will soon quote you out of context. Stupid unmarried bitch. I spit on you.

29. I'm a full GEJ man.I like that man die.but this mans honesty has just won me over as well.opposition states in the last government know what they went through to get their monthly allocations.And if not that Lagos is the commercial hub of Nigeria,my peoples plans for the opposition state wasn't good at all.Lets be honest ,he just said what anyone of us will think and do but will not be straightforward enough to say out.Fortunately,constitutionally,there are things he can't do even if he wishes to.He can't stop certain allocations.He can only delay it just like GEJ led government did.now I have two great men in my life.

30. He ain't said nothing too outrageous here yet Linda.... stop making a case out of a molehill all the times. this wuld create a kinda impression; be careful

31. You still talk about election result at this stage, this man.
    Are you confident you will continue to be a president after 4yrs should you not prove yourself?
    This statement is really disturbing and could trigger acrimony of some kind.
    Coming from a leader is disgraceful.
    You deserve any criticism as a result of this statement.

◇◇◇◇◇◇

32. Hehehehe! My President, so straight forward. Linda take note!

33. Dumbfounded! Waiting for bonario nnags to voice support for this statement.

34. Hehehehe! My President, so straight forward. Linda take note!

35. Hehehehe! My President, so straight forward. Linda take note!

36. The real character of a tyrant.....

37. Hmmmm! He is just causing katakata oooo. I hope u are ready for the consequences

38. LOLLLLLL LOOK AT THIS FOOL ! Committing political suicide! 12M Nigerians voted for GEJ. Even if thats how you feel, how can you state that on record?? lollll Atiku was right ! this man is not a politician. no wonder his own kinsmen dumped him during his first time smh

39. Wat did u expect?

40. An unfortunate statement!

41. haba linda. didn't you watch the full length of the video?

42. Yep!!! U don't reap where u didn't sow...

43. That's a terrible shame and I'm highly disappointed in him. I voted for him even and I'm from one of the "5% constituencies". That explains why his appointments so far have come mostly from the North. At this rate, he'll end up dividing the country. Hope he realizes he can't overthrow the constitution just yet and federal character is alive. It's a real pity but I'll contine to pray for this country

44. Hmmmmmm where are those psycophants that said Buhari has changed? this sound like the old dictators that won't forgive. anyway Fulanis are known with the features of forgiveness, then why making a hypocrites statements like" i belong to nobody, i belong to all. This is the beginning to the people that believed that a man that APC decorated like a Nolly wood actress is a changed man. since election period to inauguration, he has been speaking lies with both side of his mouth yet some brainwashed people are praising him. anyway at all, at all na him bad, they prefer to hold on to false hope

45. Now I believe this man is some real dull brain. You take from 9jadelta to d north that gave u 97 percent cos they voted for u. Piece of advice namu namu let the north generate the revenue for you.

46. He couldn't even hear what the white lady asked, that he needed an interpreter to interpret for him. I'm so ashamed of the people that put this man into power.

47. Now I believe this man is some real dull brain. You take from 9jadelta to d north that gave u 97 percent cos they voted for u. Piece of advice namu namu let the north generate the revenue for you.

48. PMB is being sincere here. Yes u didn't xpt to treat pple dt didn't wish him well same as pple dt really wanna die for him. Even u Linda,wil do same. D only prob is Naija no dey lyk sincere and honest speakin pple.

49. The president later cleared d air when he said he will not marginalise those pple who did not vote for him. He said this later in d video.

50. he said different when AMAMPOUR interviewed him. choii this buhari mouth just dey leak.

51. It's called political reality. Nothing wrong in that. It's the same way world wide. But remember, he made an appointment from Ekiti State where he lost

52. yes thats reality so why do u say ur not for anybody and your for every body!!!!! this is contradictory OGA

53. There you have it. Your misplaced democratic leader buhari. Can someone remind this old man that nigeria is a democratic country. People can vote for whosoever they choose without thinking twice, and MUST be treated equally because THAT IS DEMOCRACY. WHAT THE HELL?!!!
    I'l keep saying it, the only hope for this country is DIVISION. We dnt have any bond holding us at all. And if we will all be honest to admit it, you feel more kinship with your tribesmen than with a nigerian from amother tribe.
    Supposing buhari's townsmen didn't vote for him, i'm infinity percent sure he wudnt have said this.

54. As much I believe president Buhari is the one to fix Nigeria, I do not entirely agree with this statement. I understand a degree of subjectivity when offering his views, however as President he must be seen to be impartial and just to the people regardless of whatever circumstance brought him to power.

55. There you have it. Your misplaced democratic leader buhari. Can someone remind this old man that nigeria is a democratic country. People can vote for whosoever they choose without thinking twice, and MUST be treated equally because THAT IS DEMOCRACY. WHAT THE HELL?!!!
    I'l keep saying it, the only hope for this country is DIVISION. We dnt have any bond holding us at all. And if we will all be honest to admit it, you feel more kinship with your tribesmen than with a nigerian from amother tribe.
    Supposing buhari's townsmen didn't vote for him, i'm infinity percent sure he wudnt have said this.

56. The president later said he will not marginalise those people who did not vote for him. He said this later in d video.

57. this man is old so he cant remeber that he said something different with CHRISTIANA AMAMPOUR

58. He said it is natural for him to want to show favour to those that voted for him but the law in Nigeria won't allow him to show favouritism. And as he said he belongs to every one and no one. That every one will be given justice.

59. Now i knw we hv entered one chance

60. He shouldn't have said it, bbut it what every human being would do bbut won't say. Baba is only being too honest

61. Na wa for this change. To have said that publicly is not a good sign. Thank God people that didn't vote for him are hard working.

62. Like seriously? So undemocratic of him and to think that some of the things they said abt this man is true. The stick that chase the first wife is still available

63. Fashi jonathan's accepting defeat. If nigeria should pass thru this man's regime together, then we have hope.

64. He shouldn't start something he won't finish. This is democracy, freedom to vote. If GEJ also gave preference to the people that vote him then, would he PMB be able to contest for presidency.

65. OMG!!!!! What a leader??? Is this what he should be doing or instead be uniting the country together? God pls help us, this Dosnt Sound to Good 4 a president who is the No 1 citizen of a country!

66. The president said he will be fair to everybody irrespective whether they voted for him or not.

67. Think you need to listen to the tale end of the answer...guess he corrected himself there.

68. True talk..this man talks with reality.

69. A very vindictive old man indeed. I'm sorry, but this is not the man we need for Nigeria now. May the good lord please show mercy on Nigeria.

70. He belongs to some people after all (north)

71. What of the ones that didn't vote at all

72. linda ikeji.. dont go twisting the president's words.. watch that clip again.

73. Let somebody prove me wrong that this man is not mad. Which type of statement is that...after they will be shouting one nigeria. You said you belong to everybody then why treating some people differently.

74. Lol Chai this man will nt kill me oo

75. This man is a huge disgrace, his answers doesn't tally with the question asked..........how does treating of citizens equally/unequally correlate to Niger delta, bunkering etc.......we have an illiterate as a leader

76. This man is a huge disgrace, his answers doesn't tally with the question asked..........how does treating of citizens equally/unequally correlate to Niger delta, bunkering etc.......we have an illiterate as a leader

77. Linda thank God U actually send this. This is the change that we are Looking for. No wonder all the appointments he has made so far. I reserve my comment for now. Hope for Naija.....lolzzz

~Charles Ifeco~

78. This guy's vindictive personality is worrisome!

79. This Linda sef!!! Your jounalism modus lately is highly questionable. I won't say more than that. Rubbish!!!

Linda u see am???

80. I appreciate your honesty,sir. For those that hate to hear the bitter truth, start spewing rubbish

81. This man is raving Mad. Is this again, I ask who Nigerians elected to be their president? For a president to say he would treat one set of people better than others because they didn't vote for him is Sheer Madness. Niger delta people should take their destiny into their hands as there is no hope coming from this administration.

82. Nonsense! Evy citizen has d right 2d amenities. Start working baba & stop talking.

83. It's cool, #saibuhari he's going to work

84. Buhari just inferred that he does not care about the Niger Delta simply because they did not vote for him. That is an undiplomatic statement. He could have kept that to himself and let his actions reflect his mind stead. It is now easy to see why Hausas dominate his cabinet so far compared with ppl from the eastern part of the country. I Siddons look. Watching how the ever interesting drama continues to unfold.

85. Bloody ethnicity bastard

86. FOOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

87. May this country not divide in ur regime.

88. Democracy is not a govt for revenge or pay back. I like d fact dat he tries too be honest; buh honesty isn't always the truth!!!

U said u wont marginalise anyone n here u r contradicting it. U can't expect everyone to vote for u in an election
    This is why we never wanted u..
    U partial thing!!! U only inted to probe GEJ, cos u dnt want to go too deep

Dnt treat everyone right n see where it leaves u next four yrs. N I hope u live to see it

89. Ur not God Buhari,whether u treat dem fair or not dey must survive.dey have been surviving.U can nvr b God

90. Pls Linda Ikeji and PDP apologist do not interprete PMB's answer out of context by just selecting only one statement and interpreting it out of context. Linda Ikeji, take note that if U stirr people into rebellion against the federal government by ur inflamatory insinuations, then get ready to be a guest with the DSS soon.

91. Hmmm.... officially beginning to do himself...

92. Fair and square. Any regret south east and south south?

93. Fair and square. Any regret south east and south south?

94. Fair and square. Any regret south east and south south?

95. Even if Niger delta did vote for him he won't treat us better, but if by now we Niger deltans and ndi igbo never take heart as to no recieveing nothing from him then we are mistaking

96. Linda u are a bloody liar,thank God for d video that is not what he meant.

97. We have to wait for our turn

98. We are igbo's whether the north and southwest likes us or not, we can't be intimated and to be honest there is no region that can do without the igbo's so haters can go and eat shit

99. D-PinPointer Says: The clip suggests that Buhari was having difficulties expressing himself, not that he would marginalize any region. Afterall he said that he belongs to everybody, and no one owns him.

100. okay o..... bhet how will he know does that voted for him?

101. Fair Game.
    No argument about that.

Jst wanna reply Anon 11:54 AM in response to Ex NSA Sambo,s blog interview which Linda culled from the Vanguard newspaper. Hope u r reading this.
    Do u really wanna know y he (Sambo) fled? I will try my possible best to summarize some events.
    Late Aliyu Dasuki (a nephew of Former Sultan Dasuki and also a Husband 2 the NSA's younger sister. The Elites always commit incest to keep the coins flowing within the family circle) was a front 4 Abachas loots untill (Aliyu) he died.
    The General approached the family (Sultan) with a one paged Document detailing the amount of Coins owed him bt they were trying 2 play chicken, a development that angered Abacha who immediately deposed the Sultan (the Elites problem is always about money), ultimately leading to Sambo n Co plotting Coup to overthrow Abacha.
    That loot is still a bone of contention within the Dasuki family because the useless NSA n his younger brother (who has been in Exile in Ghana 《bt was sneaking into the Country when his Bro was the NSA》 cos of several court warrants to effect his arrest) till date refused to hand over the Estates (of the late Aliyu) to their kid Sister n her son who has since come of age).
    This problem hasn't been settled till date despite efforts of prominent Northerners mediating in the ish and this still troubles the Ex Sultan who should be in his Nineties till date.
    Can't talk more than this. Go n Research on ur own.
    FYI Abacha n Ken Saro Wiwa were Buddies. Go n Research on what went wrong between the duo.

102. My gosh... I'm speechless... this man is really an idiot.

103. I strongly believe that is not what he meant, it is like a double entendre. However, he is responsible for the words that come's out of his mouth. He should be given a chance to clarify what he meant. He's the president of all Nigerians, inclusive those who did not vote for him.

104. Sene old man. Divisive as he was in 1983. Myopic ethnic bigot. Let us wait and see how you will treat the Niger Delta that didn't vote for you and expect to use Niger Delta oil to treat those that voted for you including Boko Haram well. Shameless bigot.!

105. This man is very stupid,we are one Nigeria no matter who so ever that voted you or not

106. Rubbish....... the old man didnt understand d question @ all. He needed d host to tell him d meaning of 'inclusive governance'. Too bad.

107. NP: Tupac - I see no Changes

108. I love this man tbh, he is a hardliner and an old man that clearly believes he has nothing to loose in being hard on his actions and beliefs. But this man is not smart and he is going to take decisions that won't be smart. He is also very tribalistic and that was made hugely clear by this interview. I am worried about this. He must come to terms with democracy though and if he delays in coming to this reality, he will fail woefully and plunge Nigeria into more crisis.

109. To hell with you baba you ain't gonna be president forever. Gerrarrahia plsss

110. Is this man kidding me? Choi, see what Nigerians brought unto themselves? Truly, a leopard NEVER change its spot. GEJ built schools in the north, built alimajiris, build Federal Universities, he even favored the north in is appointments despite little or no vote coming from that region. Now because I don't believe in APC or voted them, I will have to suffer for it? what happened to freedom of association or Franchise? Now, you all see why some crooks are walking free, travelling with Buhari while GEJ/PDP men are being prosecuted. You all that bought this to us....Posterity will judge. Don Casey

111. all the same

112. You were elected temporary not permanent so don't act like you own Nigeria.
    Mind you, you can't do anyhow there, you can't be a tyrant in Nigeria.
    This is democracy and you should be probed for saying such thing.

◇◇◇◇◇◇

113. I knew we made a mistake when we voted this man. I also know some will support him for this

114. I have always known that this man is a big fool.

115. This is rubbish! Is this a job promotion or some marketing ish? This is a country we are talking about for God's sake! Well na them sabi o. I would rather endure any perceived racism here than go back to that mumu Nigeria.

116. SERIOUSLY: Is this d right thing to say where you went to seek for help?

117. I am now convinced that this man can not be President of Nigeria and he has said that much himself by this statement. He does not seem to understand the limits of his powers vis a vis the rights of the citizens. I was virtually hiding my face in shame for him as my President. How could he have thought that he has the powers to deny what he called constituencies their rights because they refused to vote for him.

118. Did GEJ deprive the Northerners their infrastructure benefits during his administration even though the Northerners gave him a  low proportion of the votes he accumulated to emerge the winner over PMB in the election before the one that gave PMB the presidential mandate for the new dispensation. 

PMB should be patriotic enough to be responsible for the affairs of Nigerians and spread the socio-economic  benefits expected from the government of the federation to the people of Nigeria without political sentiments and segregation because the North was the most developed sector of the country during GEJ administration. 

119. News for those who didn't know he is very vindictive. Mstcheeeew! Change has come oh

120. Having watched the video for the 2nd time,i am forced to comment again....He had a translator translating what the woman said to him. Did she speak in Latin or Swahili? #Lobatan...hahahahahahahahahahaha. #One-chanceChange. Don Casey

121. If buhari said this then we should be ready for Nigerian civil war. Where is the freedom of voting? So if I didn't choose you and u win then u will use my tax paying to develop people that voted for u. For WHAT!!!! Where is the democracy that is suppose to be government of the people. He is indirectly saying he will concentrate more to the north than any other state in Nigeria. Then to your tent oh isreal.

122. I am now convinced that this man can not be President of Nigeria and he has said that much himself by this statement. He does not seem to understand the limits of his powers vis a vis the rights of the citizens. I was virtually hiding my face in shame for him as my President. How could he have thought that he has the powers to deny what he called constituencies their rights because they refused to vote for him.

123. So u are an APC President? Hmmm change has really come. Can't wait for this man to leave after 4yrs.

124. Is it just mean or does anyone else feel like he didn't even answer the woman's question?

125. Lolzzzzzzz. Our President sounds too sincere and if he goes by dis statement he wil b dividing d country wit political and personal interests.

Definitely I know he will treat all regions wit fairness and equity bcos he is father of all mostly President of d nation not regional leader.

126. Nigerians are in for the worst. This is democracy. People's votes should not be a yardstick for government response to people's need. @amfestus

127. So people can now see the difference between this evil man and Jonathan. Jonathan government favoured the core north that did not vote for him more than the area that gave him more vote. Since this man came into power the whole political vibe has changed. Political killing every where,regional tension has surface again. Jonathan is a man of peace and respect for the rule of law while this one think he can do and undo and nobody can touch. We shall see .

128. I am not surprised at all, the few appointments he has made so far speak of his tribalistic approach to governance. Illiteracy is really eating up this OLD FOOL called Buhari, the black man has to interpret the question for him. Anyway, somebody should tell Buhari that the same Niger Delta he wants to give 5percent attention because we did not vote for him, is the same region that the oil he wants to die over is coming from. Any misbehaviour from Buhari, boys will shut down the economy and we will demand 100percent resource control,or better division of the country so this FOOLISH greedy hausa COWS can be on their own. What an IDIOTIC and FOOLISH man rigged in by mad people of a president Nigeria has now, it's indeed unfortunate that some youths have sold their destiny to this animal called Buhari. I guess he does not want to complete his tenure,he wants to leave Aso Rock like his brothers.

129. Na wah for this our president.

130. I am not surprised at all, the few appointments he has made so far speak of his tribalistic approach to governance. Illiteracy is really eating up this OLD FOOL called Buhari, the black man has to interpret the question for him. Anyway, somebody should tell Buhari that the same Niger Delta he wants to give 5percent attention because we did not vote for him, is the same region that the oil he wants to die over is coming from. Any misbehaviour from Buhari, boys will shut down the economy and we will demand 100percent resource control,or better division of the country so this FOOLISH greedy hausa COWS can be on their own. What an IDIOTIC and FOOLISH man rigged in by mad people of a president Nigeria has now, it's indeed unfortunate that some youths have sold their destiny to this animal called Buhari. I guess he does not want to complete his tenure,he wants to leave Aso Rock like his brothers.

131. Lol.
    I told you people that voted this man into office about the type of person he is.
    Lekwanu anya racham.

132. Truthfully he us right. We igbos should not expect much cos even the gej that we voted did not do anything for us. Since politics is now based on sentiment lets play it to the fullest. What do we expect t before? To reap where we did not sow.

133. I am not surprised at all, the few appointments he has made so far speak of his tribalistic approach to governance. Illiteracy is really eating up this OLD FOOL called Buhari, the black man has to interpret the question for him. Anyway, somebody should tell Buhari that the same Niger Delta he wants to give 5percent attention because we did not vote for him, is the same region that the oil he wants to die over is coming from. Any misbehaviour from Buhari, boys will shut down the economy and we will demand 100percent resource control,or better division of the country so this FOOLISH greedy hausa COWS can be on their own. What an IDIOTIC and FOOLISH man rigged in by mad people of a president Nigeria has now, it's indeed unfortunate that some youths have sold their destiny to this animal called Buhari. I guess he does not want to complete his tenure,he wants to leave Aso Rock like his brothers.

134. Linda!!! Haba!! Thank God I listened to the interview yesterday. Why are you misleading ppl with your headlines. He said every area is protected under the constitution of the country . So there is no way ppl won't be treated equally even though some areas voted 5% while some areas voted 97%.

135. As if eight years is forever do and pack and go aboki. Even if u had such thoughts must u express it.

136. Hahahaha.. Now dats Epic. Igbo's are in 4 it. Until igbos stop being overly sentimental nd greedy, dey can neva rule dis country or hold big politicall position. God bless u Baba. Very well said.

137. May God punish u. Thunder fire ur mouth left. Change indeed.

138. Bonario and the bunch of people from the south south and south east supporting Buhari, una hear am? Bonario, continue supporting o. Has Buhari given u his daughter Zara to marry yet, or have u gotten the job as his driver yet or at least gateman, because it is clear that that is your ambition for selling your birthright. Chin Chin nor go gum u and all u fake supporters, u will see. Nonsense. Continue with the customary salute of “God bless u for me, my president”. Shior

139. And people were shouting change...mtcheeew what change abeg

140. hrm paul ojeih23 July 2015 at 19:43

Did he just say dat.this man is becoming something else.to think dat I carried this man on my head as opposed to my own brother jona who messed up. Constitutionally the president must treat all regions equally vote or no vote dat is y it is called democracy.which can man b dis.it is too early for him to start doing dis even if he had dis in mind he should have been diplomatic on it.his media handlers goofed.if olisa metu reads tgis he will launch a verbal war on Asiwaju people's congress (apc)

141. No need to say it out, all your actions and decisions since you assume office already shows that.

142. This man does not know that some things should be left unspoken.

143. Linda did you just say you think this is fair or is it just you not proof reading your work again?

144. Nigerians are screwed if this is the mindset of their president.

145. Na wa o...there is problem o!

Onwa

146. U knw ds guy is crafty,vindictive n an unrepentant bigot. We've known more bout him in d 72hrs he spent in d USA dan d over 2months of cunning inactivity in his own country. Dat tell u a lot bout a person. Am sad. ' I belong to everyone indeed. Mtsheew. Pls biko who was talkin trash bout RADIO BIAFRA agn????

147. I am not surprised at all.

148. Have u ppl seen it!! He should kontinuu maybe they told him 4 yrs is forever

149. This guy na dunce.

150. He got the question wrong. The woman was asking how he'll treat the ND and mentioned "an inclusive govt" but Buhari thought she meant what percentage of ND people would be in his govt.

The response is not nice but I'll forgive him on this one and hope his media aides would clarify this. He doesn't have a choice but to treat the ND people justly and fairly.

151. Buhari go and create a country were u should rule those that vote for u alone.

152. Your title of this post is quite misleading, especially after watching the full video. Please,do not use this to whip up unnecessary tribal sentiments and dissension. We don't need it now. I was angry and dissapointed before watching the video based on your post,and you even used "unfortunately" earlier, before editing it.

After watching it, I get his point. Which is that, it may seem okay to treat places where he was voted more favourably than where he was not, but he cannot, because they are protected by the constitution and he won't do it.

153. Buhari go and create a country were u should rule those that vote for u alone.

154. Buhari go and create a country were u should rule those that vote for u alone.

155. Ndi Igbo are in for it. But this is the most insensitive comment I've ever heard from a leader. I am a Buhari supporter oh.
    Signed: Ogamazi.

156. Go kcuf urself! Biafra n Niger Delta, here we come!

157. Baba and his ways...

158. PMB shouldn't do dat o, he shd treat everybody equally 4 betterment of Nigeria

159. PMB shouldn't do dat o, he shd treat everybody equally 4 betterment of Nigeria

160. I said it that this old bat is a devil

161. FUCKING VINDICTIVE PRESIDENT.

162. The real religious n tribalistic '85 GMB is gradually unfolding himself from d refurbished democratic PMB that was presented to us by Jagaban n his co-travellers. Someone should let him know that he's now presido, federal republic of naija not a sectional leader of CPC or APC. GEJ was magnanimous to a fault that he concentrated more of his developmental projects in d north just to keep them at pal with other political zones on, health, education, social amenities etc. D agenda is manifesting but God is God.

163. Na wao!!! Jesu!!! Is ds whom we hav as president??? Divided Nigeria! And Jonathan was busy doing 1 Nigeria!!! Smh

164. When did election become war. Slow brain

165. An old man who is suppose to repent from sins. Rubbish.

166. I dnt think dat wt he meant

"Slow and steady wins d race"

167. Mr President this is contrary to ur inaugural speech o! We are watching

168. I dnt think dat wt he meant

"Slow and steady wins d race"

169. First of all let me clear the air by saying I belong to everybody and belong to nobody...that includes political party

Now my comment is that this is a stupid headline.. That quote doesn't have anything to do with what the headline says. The quote is saying the ppl that voted him will feel the impact of the govt more than those who voted otherwise not that "HE would treat them differently". Pls Media...remove Ur useless biases....we regular citizens understand English too....

170. He goofed on that one.. It's a very dangerous and disturbing statement coming from the president ...he's supposed to be a unifying factor not a divisive one.. Too bad

171. Sir, if really is what you said that means you are worsening the already sickening and warn out bond that binds every tribe together! If GEJ should render more services in North despite South and East voted more for him during the 2011 polls, why then must you favor one region more to the other. Even if you intend doing that, you shouldn't have made it so open because such comments can cause a lot of harm and disarray! Please Sir, retrace your comments!!!

172. Fiirst and foremost... Our President is an illiterate.. am sorry to say .. but lets call a spade a spade...I have been following him since his election ... and i will try and comply various video of him saying non sense... May God help Nigeria.... He his suffering from Brain Tumor

173. Not a wise thing to voice out, even if it were your intention....Not wise for a president.