Photos: Chevy View Estate off Chevron Drive, Lagos after heavy rain | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 3 July 2015

Photos: Chevy View Estate off Chevron Drive, Lagos after heavy rain

And this is one of the highbrow areas in Lagos. More photos after the cut...

52 comments:

1. Dis Is even making d road appear good! It's worse dan dis, mostyms no footpath

2. High brow area in lag looks like this?

2. And so????? Mtchewwwe

3. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    What a beautiful sight to behold though...

4. Swimming pool...Lol

*Nuelcode

5. Make them no worry, Lagos state don borrow $200m

6. What you get when you construct road without making adequate provision for drainage system.

1. Bona hope you're seeing the way your aboki president is treating us now. Ndi igbo

2. Chevy view estate started in pdp regime and more so with lagos state APC. How can Buhari in office of 2 months be responsible. Bigot

7. Arent they used to it by now? Why d noise? All these sabo people that snaps even chicken wey de lay egg just to send to linda...

8. This is no flood compare to others

9. nawa oh ! na so e all over 9ja na

10. It's still manageable to pass.

11. At times i wonder if we ever know the significance of drainage. Flooding in lagos is not todays news yet, we are not demanding to have an effective drainage system. High brow or not, there is no advantage of living in a well off neighborhood if there can be no distinction between the wealthy and the not so well off.

12. The rain yesterday was something else
    I was bitten back and forth

13. Rainy season is always the best time to search for a house, so you will know areas that not prone to flooding

14. no drainage and will remain till they fix the problem.

15. Replies
    1. N rain never start yet o, I pity d poor n d rich

16. High brow? They shouldmake it higher

17. Eheee at list the water is nite and clean unlike d one at ikeja along so dirty but lagos state shld pls do something about all dis block drainage so dat water can flow freely.

18. It is well. We had better brace ourselves for the coming weeks cos it would be very very cloudy. Linda take note!

19. It is well. We had better brace ourselves for the coming weeks cos it would be very very cloudy. Linda take note!

20. The issue of this flood is something else and these areas are expensive o

21. E don even better small now sef. Last year was so bad Newhall School used to park a bus to at the entrance before you get to the flood so parents can turn back. Eiissh 😩

22. Mehn this heavy downpour is just something else

23. Dis Jenifa's area now, my forma area. Tz getn worse.

24. Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat? And they pay sooo much to live here!!!

25. U ar d archtect of ur problems coz d french guy is a gud guy but my advise is dis if u travel meat him n tell him everythin plz dnt tell him dat u dnt love him ooo but tell him about the pregnancy if he realy loves u he ill give u another chance n if he do plz love him bak for deserve it

26. They are busy building beautiful houses without a good working drainage system, they should not wait for government o they better do something about it before tsunami carry all of them one day lmao!!!

27. That's where Flavour and d likes live

28. '' And this a high brow area'' Biko, Linda, nwa Ikeji, since when did rain and nature become d respecters of areas? Waiting

29. See ehn... This your amebo won't kee you ooo.

30. Nature is a respecter of no man..

31. Even if e like make e be lowbrow. Nigeria does not have good drainage system. .. bia Linda why you no dey post my coments I offend you....

Trèschique

32. Dats a tip of d iceberg. Enter d Udeco medical road well. U will c d real flood. In front of my house it's River Niger

1. Correct jare.that picture doesn't show the real area dts flooded esp around maribet and artville sch uptil William Onoh which is my side.na real river Niger

33. See ehnnnn this your amebo won't kee you o... Ask Segun eyerinze, flavor, banaboy lol, Zennyfer, emenike, Nutri C, sorry Naeto C why they allowed their estate to be like this

34. Dis one still better Na,Lol,big man big problem,Lol

35. There is nothing spectacular about these pictures ma.

36. Lagos na only mouth dem dey, highbrow indeed just d same way i drove to the famous vgc nd my hand fall flat for mud. not even a smooth road my steering was vibrating like i dey my village talk less a working drainage. ptchew

37. Many big men live here ...2 retired Central Bank ogas and may CEOs and Directors in banks and telecoms...this is a shame!!1

Water is no respecter of persons - rich or poor!!!
    This is when we see the rich also cry when they see water.

38. Many big men live here ...2 retired Central Bank ogas and may CEOs and Directors in banks and telecoms...this is a shame!!1

Water is no respecter of persons - rich or poor!!!
    This is when we see the rich also cry when they see water.

39. this one small naw, there are places worse than this mehn

40. The road is better here, i live in d estate linda u bd to se d road in real life or get gd pix of d road! It's so terrible. If u dont drive an suv u cant survive in chevy view estate. And before u can build in d estate u pay 2m naira yet they stil demand that residents pay 80 or so for estate dues! Pple are there criticizing thos in govt whr as the 1ce who lives around us are not better. How do we except the country to b a better place?

41. You people in Lagos need to start thinking about boats, scuba gears and submarines ASAP, at this rate you all would just wake up floating on water! LOL