Outrage as mum posts FB photo of 2yr old boy inside her washing machine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 July 2015

Outrage as mum posts FB photo of 2yr old boy inside her washing machine

A woman shocked friends after she posted a photo of a little boy with Down's syndrome inside a washing machine on Facebook. Courtney Stewart, 21, (pictured above) shared the photo saying the 2 year old boy had climbed into the machine by himself because he has a 'washing obsession', and said she was sharing the photo 'as a laugh'. The child was in her care when the photo was taken.

Her neigbours in Erskine, Renfrewshire, UK, didn't think the photo was funny and reported her to police. The police visited her but she was not arrested.
She told police that the door to the washing machine had not been closed on the boy, and the machine was unplugged as she was waiting for a new one to be delivered. 

Speaking of the decision taken by someone who had seen the picture on Facebook to report it to police, she said: 'I don’t know who reported it. I don’t really know why they would do that. I think it’s absolutely ridiculous.'

Ms Stewart claimed she was also assaulted on her doorstep by a stranger who had seen the picture. She has since removed the photo. 

Source: UK Daily Mail

63 comments:

1. Not everyone shares her weird sense of humor!!!!

2. What is d meaning of dis rubbish.

3. I think she wasn't serious at all... I dunno why everyone like taking everything too serious.. afterall, the machine was unplugged and the door wasn't closed.

1. For any reason whatsoever, that should not even have been taken as a picture in the first place! Posting it on facebook as a 'joke' is actually irresponsible! She's lucky she wasn't arrested!!

4. Omg this woman is as crazy as f*ck, that's is very wicked of her dame!

5. hrm paul ojeih22 July 2015 at 18:02

Good for her dey suspose break her head idiot

6. Lol people take things too personal.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

7. What an IDIOT. They better collect that boy from her.

8. Dis is wht I call irresponsible mother dat don't value her child life if not she wouldn't dare dis. Let her try dis in Africa mostly in Nigeria, definitely she wil b taught d lesson of her life.

9. Dis is wht I call irresponsible mother dat don't value her child life if not she wouldn't dare dis. Let her try dis in Africa mostly in Nigeria, definitely she wil b taught d lesson of her life.

10. stupid white people

11. She's an idiot.. You don't joke with that kind of stuff

12. Replies
    1. U r one hell of a Stupid Cunt.
      Prolly a fresh young Whore on this territory.
      Had 2 troll ur profile n saw some retarded shits that u r also running a blog.
      Only Retards like u will troll thru those pages with lotta errors pervading ur pathetic blog.
      I think u r suffering from genetic deficiency considering ur retarded looks that shows image of an ugly girl that luckily survived the incubator as she was born prematurely.
      Sick Fuck. Go get some help.

13. Not funny though

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

1. Hopefully she was joking.
      unisells.com is nigerian campus classified ads site, the platform for buying and selling on campus. Check to see if your school is listed.

14. Entered comment....no comment pls. NEXT!

15. What kinda insane joke was dat.

16. Entered comment....no comment pls. NEXT!

17. Mmmmm a 21 year old girl gave birth to down syndrome baby,kai I thought the age of giving birth to chromosomal abnormalities is 35 n above, abeg God help me ooo,really getting scared.

1. It's not an easy task taking care of down syndrome kids. Have been to a home where they are cared for, and I saluted the carers.

The person tht called the police on the woman should hv just knocked on her door and talk to her abt it mildly.
      She didn't mean any harm, and who knows how often she gets some laugh in the situation she finds herself.
      I'd never judge her no matter what, so long there's no harm meant.

18. pple will neva mind deir business
    no b her child wetin consine d one wen go report kia na wa

19. Rubbish! This is ridiculous, do gooders

20. Gud 4her dat she was assaulted ! Wot trashy tins pple do all in d name of social media !

21. Dt lady doesn't look 21 o

22. The pix is in no way funny biko. WTH! Linda take note!

23. The pix is in no way funny biko. WTH! Linda take note!

24. The pix is in no way funny biko. WTH! Linda take note!

25. Play play kids

26. Play play kids

27. Oyibo people are crazy I swear. Which kin nonsense be dis one na. Mtewwwww. Yeye woman

28. She must be seriously silly. Child services wud soon be on her case since shes called for it.
    Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

29. Awon Stephen Oshi22 July 2015 at 18:58

Not everyone was meant to have children.

30. She's a mad woman to think she hasn't done something wrong

31. The heart of man is wicked

32. Can't see anything by the way, just shadows

33. Can't see anything by the way, just shadows

34. Fucking sick joke that ought 2 stay private.

35. Rip Professor Bolaji Carew, founder BC
    Sail

36. If she like, let her put him the toilet pit....stupid.

37. That was really inapproriate and an expensive joke....

38. Madam exoensive joke o. ehnnn, small small catch monkey o.

39. Umm so no one read where she said the child climbed into the washing machine by himself? The child probably felt comfortable in there and children with DS are known to wander and be impulsive.

40. If it was a man I bet he would have been arrested and charged to court immediately and all feminist groups go on overdrive on the issue.

41. o pls, she jus took his picture and I am sure she would ve removed him afterwards.. u don't know what dis little ones do when u are occupied wit kitchen stuff.. I take pictures of my son's also before I remove him from dangerous situation(as long as it doesn't look deadly) so to show him when he grows older or his Dad when he comes back.. but d thing is u don't place them on fb for everyone to see, and d child of a DSyd, needs special attention.. my baby has also tried entering inside d washing machine, I caught him wit one leg stil hanging out but now a little older he throws every other thing inside, books,plates,shoes cloths etc and says he wants to wash them clean..lolz

42. I'm a people love washing but I think it really terrible for me. I'm Winnie Gilbert if someone want to talk to me.