Man burnt to death in Imo state for allegedly stealing a bike | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 22 July 2015

Man burnt to death in Imo state for allegedly stealing a bike

A LIB reader saw this incident in Okigwe, Imo State where a guy was burnt alive for stealing a bike... more photos after the cut..

85 comments:

1. Oh no..and people were watching? Wait sef, that lib reader that sent this to you should be arrested first. He must confess the people that did this because he was also there watching and even took pictures...

1. Fool. So the LIB reader should have fought everyone there abi? A not condoning the act tho.

2. Too bad.. Jungle justice😩

3. Very Big FOOL...if dey dont take pictures will the government ever knw somtin like dis happened?..#MUMU

2. So people still do something like this in this 21st century? Nothing can justify what they did, none at all. The guy's blood is in their hands

Ubanagum

1. This is Okpara road side.
      Around Eke Okigwe

3. Wow, this kind of jungle justice needs to be curtailed. Poor people kill poor people in the most brutal and barbaric ways. Meanwhile so called big-men are stealing billions and these poor people will worship the big thieves. This man should have been taken to the police and the mob should have insisted the police and judiciary do their job, but instead they commit murder by burning a human being alive..... If the ordinary citizens ignore their fellow mans human rights by burning him, just cos he stole a bike, what would happen when people with this kind of mentality have real power. Fear Black People... Its as if we are just prone to being too violent.

4. Abia people, make una take it easy ooo

1. Linda said is @ Imo state not Abia and stop tribalism

2. Blind man, did you see Abia there? You just come here to post stupid comments without reading d story 1st...

5. You don't sleep oohhh this is Early Aunty Linda, don't forget to say your Morning Prayers

6. All those clowns causing nuisance in that dirty and timid State called Abia , why cant they hand the poor guy over to police? When will this jungle justice stop there?how much is bike that they have to take away life just like that?

1. U r the one being a nuisance hia it happened @ Imo state not Abia State read b4 u comment

2. Zombi, Linda say Abia?, no b okigwe in Imo state. Anu nchi like u.

7. Dis is babaric. Allegedelly!
    Evil all over !

8. This is totally wrong. Say no to jungle justice

9. Choi what a jungle justice! Nigeria is really a zoo. Why not hand him over to the police?

10. Stealing is baddt.....buh burning som1 cos of a bike is barbaric ...most of this pple dt did this now....just a little temptation they wil still steal....if it were 2 be robbery it wouldn't be dt bad....buh all this hunger theft...mehn why kill him....the painful part is dt dey might burn him with dt bike....so wats the moral lesson? Everybody is a potential thief....

11. Linda it didn't happen in Abia,it happend in Okigwe Imo State...You should.verify before posting...

12. Hmmm we are nothing but pencil in the hands of our creator

13. hmm..una try o, always burning people alive for silly reasons. In ph where i grew up dis was always d norm, especially oruworuko community. you dont need boko haram bcz you are your own boko haram. To b terrorizing your fellow human with fire just because they stole. hmm jokes** dis is animalistic and i wonder wen someone will finally realise that there shud be a punitive law against dis nonsense. okee..keep the fire burning..goat brains!

14. And our politicians are still alive, they should also be burnt

it is well

15. This is nt Abia state linda, it is in okigwe Imo state..he stole nd kill the owner of the byk that y they burnt him alive

16. And this folks will claim civilisation

17. Jungle justice, they should stop this please. I see no reason why a human will be burnt alive. No matter the crime. Linda Good Morning

18. Jungle justice is not the way out

19. Bike is even much. Aba does not waste time to burn robbers no matter the little of your crime. If u are stealing in aba, be ready to be burnt one day unless u ar nt caught.

20. This practice is so barbaric yet very common in Abia State. Smh

<< LIB Addict >>

21. Igbo kwenu no dey laugh at all

22. the people gathered around the burning corpse a pretending to be amazed whilst breathing in the fumes from the corpse.

23. he stole a bike and poor men like him burnt him alive, while government officials steal billions n dey bail demselves with mere millions out of the billions they stole and the next tin they are back to their office.

the poor are just full of rage and hate on themselves, instead of putting it on this vampires sucking our nigerian purse dry {the politicians}.

wake up people

24. Jungle justice, never a fan of it. Dave

25. Ohhhh, i love Aba. Good job my people

26. So dey killed him bcoz of a bike? while most of dem dia stil somtin dat worth more dan dat bike nd yet so free.

27. Ar u sure is in abia?it shld b okigwe,imo state.

28. Jungle justice........very wrong! Who is without sin among those who burnt him? RIP

29. A thief is a thief.
    I definitely shed no tears 4 him.

30. What....y are igbo pple lyk this

31. Jungle justice!! This is wrong on allll levels! He stole not kill!!

32. In Aba, Abia no time for shit.

33. No need 2burn a human,u didn't create ..dats y d law is available!

34. Choi! Jungle justice, I thought dey have stopped all dis rubbish. Linda take note!

35. Choi! Jungle justice, I thought dey have stopped all dis rubbish. Linda take note!

36. Jungle justice.l believe there are police stations i Abia stata

37. Where in abia?

38. this youngmen should stop stealing and go learn a trade if they are not oppurtuned to go to school. one was almost leached in my area yesterday morning before the police came to his aid. God save our souls.

39. Humans can be so quick at passin judgement on odas. Hw does burning him alive solve d issue?

40. I saw this life, the bike is an old bike that worth 5000 only. But u won't blame Okigwe people because lots of thefts nd killings have been going on dia so they are angry. This man just paid for all those other robbers sins cos this case can be resolved with the police but they decided to take laws into their hands.

41. My God. This is what happens to thieves. Can't feel sorry for him though

42. Over bike, this people r wicked oOo, if this how people in power who embezzled our money are burnt Nigeria for don beTter

43. Nawaooo jus bcus of bike? Too bad..

44. Nigeria still has long way to go with this kind of jungle justice.
    The Aluu four case should always be remembered.

45. Oh my God! Why would they take law into their hands?

46. This is wrong.....When would this jungle justice stop

47. This is bad! Jungle justice must be stopped....

48. mecci d designer22 July 2015 at 08:36

Witnessed dis....was so shocking..so unfair

49. Nw dat man should av bin handed ova to d police...politician should b burnt!!!!

50. Oh Lord, save us from this jungle nation. May His soul rest in peace..

SIGNS YOU'RE THE SIDE GUY

51. Ruffcoin aptly put this in words on his song "Nwa Aba", it goes Ë zuo ori, the same umu guy akpo gi oku!" In a state of criminals, what gives these guys a right to persecute let alone kill another criminal?!

52. HMMMM, DS ONE JST GO LYK DAT...HW MUCH IS BIKE???TOMJERRYSWIT

53. These guys are mean sha! no police intervention....i wish same is done for the Political Robbers we have in this country...

54. This is jungle justice. That bike doesn't worth the life of a human. U see y i say humans r fucktards .

55. Wow...i only watch this in movies

56. what can of a world are we living? africa how can a group of people burnt some one bcose he steal a bike, y not take him to the police.habe nigria learn to 4 give.

57. what can of a world are we living? africa how can a group of people burnt some one bcose he steal a bike, y not take him to the police.habe nigria learn to 4 give.

58. What will Now be done to the guy that stole my phone?

59. I dont support evil,i dont support jungle justice either.This is rather to extreme.How many BH,corrupt Govt officers,looters etc of our fund has been burnt for crimes confirmed committed

60. Jungle don mature. Imo state carricature of civilization.

https://plus.google.com/110505899068076243737