Foreigners fault Nigeria on TB Joshua building collapse verdict | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 10 July 2015

Foreigners fault Nigeria on TB Joshua building collapse verdict

According to Synagogue reporter, Ihechukwu Njoku, foreigners aren't happy with the verdict T.B Joshua got from Lagos state government and took to social media to vent their frustration...
Thousands of foreign supporters of Nigerian Pastor T.B. Joshua have taken to Facebook to express their dismay and disgust at the controversial verdict released by the Lagos coroner's court which ruled the fatal collapse of a building at the cleric's church last year was due to structural defaults.

"Do you know what this verdict will cost Nigerians both at home and abroad," wrote a fan from America who gave his name as 'Freedom'. "The Nigerian government should know the whole world has seen the footage of what happened in the incident. You cannot hide the truth."
"I am a lawyer and I must say that indeed the coroner panel was biased," wrote John Mooney, an Australian. "The Lord shall vindicate you and the entire church," he added, commenting on the official statement released by The SCOAN which rejected the coroner's outcome as 'one-sided' and 'unreasonable'.

Morcie Tulloch, a Jamaican, stated, "This attack on your ministry is an indication that you are impacting the kingdom of darkness not only with your deliverance and healing ministries but your love and care for the poor and suffering."

"What else do we expect from the so called coroner," wrote Peter from United Kingdom. "The same people who masterminded the controlled demolition of the SCOAN guest house are also behind the coroner's unholy verdict," he adamantly assisted.

John Parker, an American, stated, "The truth will eventually be revealed and may God have mercy on those who would bear false witness against a man of God!"

"Why is a bombed building said to have collapsed due to poor workmanship," commented Zgambo Binford, a Kenyan based Malawian. "I now see why us Africans are 1000s of years behind Westerners."

Dee Kivido from Holland was insistent that it was not a case of structural failure. "The way that building came down is CLEAR to anyone even with minimum construction knowledge that it was not caused by structural defects," she stated. "I am a woman in construction and can attest to this."

"Nigeria should know that human rights activists will not rest this case until justice is done," added Matt Weller, a social activist from Germany. "The Nigerian government will be made to pay for this monumental cover-up," he heatedly declared.

"This is further proof that the church is being attacked by darkness throughout the world," wrote American Cindi Sherstad, comparing The SCOAN verdict with the recent decision of the US Supreme Court to approve same-sex marriage.

"I pray that calmness shall come over this situation," wrote Christian-Elizbe van Schalkwyk from South Africa, assuring Joshua that South Africans were behind him and his ministry.

115 people perished, the majority of them being foreign pilgrims, when a guesthouse within The SCOAN collapsed on September 12th 2014. Joshua has maintained his stance that the church was attacked.
 Ihechukwu Njoku, a freelance journalist, wrote in from Lagos

62 comments:

1. story for the gods

2. May be she been brainwashed. ....

3. May be she been brainwashed. ....

4. Those foreigners should go and sit down,
    Why is this synagogue journalist forcing this verdict news down our throats? I don't see anything wrong with the verdict.

5. Nigeria has been messed up by its inhabitants.

6. After watching the video footage of the collapsed building. I believed it was an attack

7. Stupidity cuts across all races.

8. I don't know who they're.....Sorry Mr Njoku, but you need to focus on the things that's affecting this country and other related issues...

9. Ok?? Is that all..next plis

10. Blind faith and gross stupidity is not exclusive to any race.

11. And God said.. Touch not my annothing and do my prophet no harm..God help u sir.

12. And their assertion should be trusted because it is not biased?!Na sp

13. We watched the video in our building construction class and these foriegners are a 100% correct. It was not due to a structural failure but most likely bombed or something else

14. Dey should mind their business and allow us do our thing. Linda take note!

1. Shut up, stop supporting your rotten country, how can they mind their business when it was mostly foreigners killed?

15. Dey should mind their business and allow us do our thing. Linda take note!

1. So which your own thing? Your dirt and corruption? Go watch the video they odd your senses to speak

16. That your skin is white doesn't make you sensible. These guys are just TB Joshua's goons. I just pity them. They've been brainwashed.

1. Go and watch the video again, no building collapsed in that manner. Something in explainable happened.

17. From a synagogue reporter???????? Even a mumu knows this write up is a pack of lies.pls people that church is evil.....

18. Hmmm. I dnt know what to say. They are all supporting him. Well..he has loyal followers. Only God knows why the building fell.

19. Thank God there are footages of the collapse and several people in the construction world have watched it. Oga coroner my advise to you is to resign with immediate effect because even a first year student in Building knows that the collapse was not due to structural failure

20. Such reaction is expected as majority of SCOAN clients are whites and foreigners.
    Foreigners can not tell us how to fashion our laws, let alone threaten us because of it. If they're not satisfied, the SCOAN can appeal the ruling or better still vacate Nigeria and move to any of those foreign countries posing to have better judicial system and laws than Nigeria.

21. All dis r sponsored people talking abt wht they do not really know abt. Biko they should park well.

22. The coroner was surely compromised. Linda could you pls post the video of the building collapse on your blog again. Non professionals might not understand but professionals in the Building industry will testify to the truth. That coroner is crazy for the verdict he gave.

23. Thank God the world is watching and there are footages. That is why i like foriegners opinion at times. They are never biased. The coroner is answering to someone who he wants to please or has been bribed.

24. Wow....I'm touched by the love shown to our own

25. So so impressed with the so much love shown to one of our own

26. Jeez, Linda, every country has its Looney Tunes, and it looks like they were all quoted for this press release on the victimization of this pastor when his negligence resulted in a building collapse that killed numerous people. It's funny how this article only uses foreiners to undermine the findings of this local verdict. Is Joshua's PR team suggesting that a Nigerian inquest couldn't possibly have competently handled this matter but the random people quoted in this puff piece can better assess the verdict because they're foreign? What's random Joe in Florida's opinion that Joshua was framed got to do with this?

27. He paid these people to make these statements! Nigerian judiciary system, please don't fall for it!

1. He paid thousands of foriegners?. What did he pay them in?. Dollars, Pounds or Euros? Pls stop talking rubbish on this blog like most of the foolish, illiterate Nigerians. I strongly doubt that they called an "expert witness" on this case because it is a wrong verdict. Unless the expert witness was compromised also

28. The only thing that is one sided and biased are these comments. If these people had any respect for those lives that were lost they would accept the truth of what happened and work so that it never happens again. Pathetic display.

29. Mtcheeeew, this is about Nigeria , foreigners can't be dictating to us on hw handle matters in our country.

30. That is Nigeria judiciary for us. We are used to their verdict. But this time, they 4got that this CASE is not just 4 Nigeria nd Nigerian.

31. You guys shud just keep mum. Holier than thou ppl.

32. Where are the Nigerian supporters, all these brainwashed oyinbos' opinions are irrelevant

33. Na all this dried oyibo talk am ?

34. People of the world, pls welcome to the zoo called Nigeria. Jungle justice in action as usual. If anything bad happens under your watch, you are always guilty till proven innocent not the other way round.

35. This comment has been removed by the author.

36. This TB joshua thinks we r fools o . Let us remind him that not all Nigerians r gullible o. See this guy o

1. Yes you are very stupid and gullible. Have you watched the video?.A you a professional in the building and construction industry. Ignorance in Nigeria is distructive not bliss.

37. The comments from these people sound like people brainwashed, trying to protect a man they rate as their saviour bcos of miracles. Wake-up guys.....

1. They are not brain washed . The truth is starring us in the face and we can't see it because majority of us are illiterates. That is why we are not moving forward but backwards in the country. Most things are based on popular opinion on social media not on facts. Any professional watching the video will tell you it was not a structural failure that caused the collapse but as usual, sentiments, emotions and illiteracy will always bli d us to the truth.

38. Bullshit. How can this Zgambo Binford say the building was bombed. Wareva, the verdict stands.

39. Well done my brothers & Sisters in d lord, all dat u piple have said concerning d building collapse of our Daddy in d lord Snr Prophet TB Joshua and how black's with dia black heart handle these issue God has takin records, dis shows dat dia ar personalities involved which dey don't want 2 exposed but dey should have it in dia mind dat if dey tink we ar not educated enough 2 know d deference btwin structural failure & attack, dey should know dat our good God in Heaven knows more dan everybody and has taken records of everything concerning dis issue nobody fight 4 God almighty but he fight 4 himself at his own time, corn can never grow on d same day it was planted, dia is a time 4 everything under d earth, EMMANUEL - God is with US.

40. IT DOESN'T MATTER IF "ALIENS" ARE UNHAPPY WITH THE VERDICT. THE BUILDING WAS A STRUCTURAL FLAW. THIS JUST PROVES THAT FOREIGNERS CAN BE STUPID OR GULLIBLE. IF YOU DON'T AGREE WITH THE CORONERS FINDINGS, THEN GIVE SENSIBLE REASONS WHY AND EVIDENCE. MAN SHALL PERISH FROM LACK OF KNOWLEDGE....

41. THERE IS NOTHING LIKE BROTHERS AND SISTERS IN THE LORD. A MAN HAS BRAINWASHED YOU TO THE POINT YOU'VE BEEN ROBBED OF YOUR COMMON SENSE AND SIMPLE LOGIC AND REASON.PEOPLE SEEM TO FEAR T.B. JOSHUA MORE THAN GOD ALMIGHTY. THEY DISOBEY GODS COMMANDMENTS AND JESUS TEACHINGS EVERYDAY, YET THEY ARE QUICK TO DEFEND MR. JOSHUA WITHOUT LOOKING AT WHAT HAPPENED. I'M SURE THE 50K TO REPORTERS FOR FUEL MONEY AND TELLING THEM TO TURN OFF THEIR VOICE RECORDERS IS AN INSTRUCTION FROM ABOVE, OR BELOW. IF YOU ATTEND HIS CHURCH AND YOU CAN'T TELL HIM THE TRUTH YOU ARE WORSE THAN THE PEOPLE OF SODOM AND GOMORRAH.

42. People are indeed stupid how can u say a building was bombed. This is a clear case of everyday for the thief and one day for the owner of the house. Isn't it d same Christ that walked on water? Isn't it d same Christ who turned water into wine? Isn't he the same person who caused water to divide into two for the Israelites to cross over? So why do you think he will let his dwelling place crumble. Is he not the same person who said my plans for you are for good not for evil? Do u think he will want pple who came to worship him in his house get injured? Even if the foundation of that building was made of ply wood. The true God will hold it together just as he calmed the raging storm in the sea. There is time for everything and I bliv it's game over for TB Joshua.

1. What did u know about how God works 2 test faith of his real piple ?, was STEPHEN d first early christian dat was crucify not allowed by God ?, JOB lost everything including al his family members is God not aware?, so many challenges many real christian face is uncountable not dat God almighty is not with dem or dey ar doing what is not good in d lord,God didn't promise us dat we will not face challenges, he allow dos challenges 4 a purpose dat is best known to him. 95% of real men of God world wide 2day ar facing greater challenges 2day more dan dos dat ar serving devil, only dos dat ar in dip darkness will say Y did TB Joshua's house collapse if he is a real man of God, look nomata close or righteous u ar 2 d lord u must face temptations of any kind , dia ar some well known senior pastor 2day dat don't hav a child of dia own and God is using some of dis pastor 2 bless oda couples with children in dis case u can not say he is not a real man of God, dat is christians challenges 4 u, God bless u as u reason like christian b4 comment, tank u.

2. You are the stupid one

43. Linda post the video of the collapse please and stop being biased. How can such a video be online and you deliberately refuse to pay out here yet you post other nonsense entertainment stuff. Even if you don't think prophet tb Joshua is real, let your readers discern for themselves. I love your blog bit you are just darn too biased! Stella dimokoko would hv posted it, pls remain neutral and let readers see for themselves

44. Here's the cctv for the scoan building collapse, use your judgement wiselyhttps://youtu.be/dzRixR7eLSM

45. ALL THESE FOREIGNERS SHOULD SHUT UP. WHEN THEY WERE RECEIVING MIRACLES AND HEALING FROM SYNAGOGUE CHURCH, THEY DID NOT COMPLAIN. NOW THAT A CIRCUMSTANCE BEYOND NIGERIA'S CONTROL HAS HAPPENED, THEY ARE TALKING TRASH. DID SYNAGOGUE BEG THE CHURCH BUILDING TO COLLAPSE? IT WAS A NATURAL DISASTER AND SHOULD BE FORGIVABLE

46. I NO KNOW WHY ALL OF UNA DEY FOOL UNA SEF HERE. HE DON USE THE PEOPLE FOR RITUAL SACRIFICE FOR ALL THE MIRACLES WEY HE DEY DO. GRAND MASTER DON DEMAND FOR SACRIFICE. NA PAY BACK TIME.

47. These so-called foreigners are ficticious phantoms created by Nigerian members of Synagogue cult.

Anyway, TB Joe knows that he can take Nigerians for a ride because Nigerians are fools generally. Except me...

Linda please post my comment. Censorship is counterproductive.