Emir of Zaria cancels Sallah Durbar due to security challenges | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 July 2015

Emir of Zaria cancels Sallah Durbar due to security challenges

The Emir of Zaria, Alhaji Shehu Idris has cancelled this year's Sallah Durbar. According to BBC Hausa, the emir cancelled it due to security reasons. Recall that over 40 people were killed in a suicide attack in Sabongari, Kaduna state on July 7th.

38 comments:

1. Sure safety ist

1. Wow! Pretty good development...
      I hope the people wil understand dis is for their own good, and safety.

2. Replies
    1. Lolll, when churches were being burnt, Christian killed anyhow, less privileged Muslims dying by d thousands, no one cancelled anything, now d tables hv turned, these ppl are targeting the rich Muslims who don't want to support them, now they r cancelling festivals, I laugh in spanish, everyone called on northern leaders to come out n condemn these ppl, also teach their youths as much as they can to desist from joining, did they answerrrr NO!!! Una just start. Selfish old men!

3. Better for them.
    To be forewarned is to be forearmed.

4. Wow! Nice development for d sake of d people lives dat wil b involve. I wish them well, and all d best.

5. It's for the better so its welcomed. Linda take note!

6. It's for the better so its welcomed. Linda take note!

7. A very good and safe decision
    *iyawo Obama

8. Think that's d best way to go..

9. Are the not the sponsors of boko haram why are the canceling it fools salla my foot.i pray for boko haram to meet you all include terrorist president buhari.

1. Fool...u re one of the problem of this country...

2. Mumu...boko boyz get hope pass u

3. They're afraid to go to Janna...

4. Even the English, u no sabi write.... u better go back to school before insulting people..... olodo free born..... All ur comment no dey make sense u come dull join..... eeeh yah, I pity u

5. It's so sad to know that some youth still live in mediocrity. You campaign against racism, when you are the victim/targeted group, but you still come out to purposely accuse a group of people without verification in your words. How sane are you, really? Have you no sense?

10. Are the not the sponsors of boko haram why are the canceling it fools salla my foot.i pray for boko haram to meet you all include terrorist president buhari.

11. EEEEHHH....TOMJERRYSWIT

12. Heya,,al dix cox of d bh,,,ts well for Nigeria

13. Hmmmm...state of d nation.

"Slow and steady wins d race"

14. Hmmmm...state of d nation.

"Slow and steady wins d race"

15. Very good. buh it's not enough to stop those boko boys from distributing their bombs(M19).
    Let security officials be deployed like never b4 cus I can bet u, boko boys are preparing for this day too. Besides they did observe the fast.

16. Very good. buh it's not enough to stop those boko boys from distributing their bombs(M19).
    Let security officials be deployed like never b4 cus I can bet u, boko boys are preparing for this day too. Besides they did observe the fast.

17. Very good. buh it's not enough to stop those boko boys from distributing their bombs(M19).

18. Since it concerns security, it's for the best.

19. Taking precautionary measures like these is encouraging, Northerners can't go on pretending like these things ain't happening.

20. The muslims must be feeling so bad about this

COMING SOON!!!
    [Music] LYNDY - MY HERO ( A TRIBUTE TO DR GOODLUCK JONATHAN)

21. Lol!!! Una never see anything!! Why did they not make this decision when they were bombing churches???? Cus they never believed the table will turn around...

1. Do churches also observe Sallah Durbar?
      If they had announced a cancellation of the new year Thanksgiving service or Christmas service, you would be first to scream.... Please use your head, at least once in a while.

<< LIB Addict >>

22. Man pass man.BH pass eh eh eh...

23. That's a good decision..
    Sometimes a man has got to do what a man has got to do

24. Yeye people. Una never start. This is just the beginning