Beautiful photos of the Sallah Durbar that held in Bauchi yesterday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 20 July 2015

Beautiful photos of the Sallah Durbar that held in Bauchi yesterday

Some photos displaying the rich heritage of Northern Nigeria as they celebrated the end of Ramadan in the Sallah Durbar held in Bauchi state yesterday July 19th. More photos after the cut ...

Photo credit: ModernDaguerreotypes

47 comments:

1. Dats gud

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

2. Really cool, true definition of Culture!

3. Boko haram keep destroying the north that has all this beautiful cultural practices,they should stop!

4. Did u say beautiful fotos? Yuck! De all look dirty n scruffy!

5. Boko boys go soon show. Make dem try am for Maiduguri

6. Woooooooow, really colorful. Linda take note!

7. Woooooooow, really colorful. Linda take note!

8. Woooooooow, really colorful. Linda take note!

9. Hummm.....Aboki things,Always backwards!

10. Once upon a time.... B4 boko boys took over.. Hopefully things will be back to normal

11. rich heritage indeed. Always carrying guns, spear, bow and arrow. A barbaric show of voilent tendency.

12. We ave a beautiful heritage in Nigeria but we rarely know it..

TOP 10 THINGS EVERY SINGLE LADY MUST DO

13. Wow, beautiful! Lovely culture we've got in Nigeria!

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Oky seen....

15. Dis photos are beautiful?? Okay na

16. Mtchewwwwwwwww
    WhoThemHelp?????

17. Ooooooooooooh my...!
    Display of madness

18. Boko Haram + Isis

19. Nothing good about murderers like this.

20. Ooooooooooooh my...!
    Display of madness

21. These do know how to celebrate, thank God BH was nowhere near!

22. Wow..I witnessed this while serving (NYSC) in Bauchi 2009 very interesting

23. I don't like this northerns. Everything about them disgust me. Please can u stop talking about them here mbok

24. With this boko haram issue. Them brave o

25. Them try.

Bebe

26. Congratulations, nice show.

27. Ridiculous comments out here, poeple dont have right to celeberate again, Boko Haram can befall any region in Nogeria, all this lawlessness started from a root worth remembering, why are you all not blaming the root, but the moment? Think!!! Poeple think. Let them celeberate in peace abeg....

28. rich heritage indeed. Always carrying guns, spear, bow and arrow. A barbaric show of voilent tendency.