50 killed in today's bomb blast in Damaturu, 10yr old among female suicide bombers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 17 July 2015

50 killed in today's bomb blast in Damaturu, 10yr old among female suicide bombers

50 people have been confirmed dead in a twin suicide bomb blast that rocked Damaturu Yobe state this morning. A statement released by the Acting-Director of Army Public Relations, Col. Sani Usman says an elderly woman and a 10 year old girl were responsible for the attacks.
"This is to confirm that there were two suicide bomb explosions today at about 7:40 a.m. in Damaturu, Yobe, in which two female suicide bombers — one elderly woman and a ten year-old girl –detonated the devices. It occurred at screening areas for intending Muslim worshippers at Layin Gwange, Damaturu and at Phase1, in front of former state secretariat, Damaturu,’’ the statement read.

58 comments:

1. Too bad.
    @Carlos via Nokia Lumia

1. God have mercy on this country.......

2. Becoming worse every day. Buhari do something

2. Replies
    1. Thought they were fighting jihad?

3. Phew! What a tragedy.
    May the souls of the dead rest in peace.

1. Stupid u,u will not say anything because is GMB tenure

4. let divide Nigeria jare, let this Hausa people go,a m seek of them

5. Dis is Becoming unbearable God show ur mercies in Nigeria

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Pls goverment should ban the use of HIJab if we really want this bomb ish to reduce.... Why do yu think no bomb has occured in the south and east is bcos no Hijab is permitted there..... Pls #BanHijab FG......

7. RIPs to the Dead n Departed excluding the 'cunt Bombers.

8. Ewooooooo! God please come to our rescue, dis is much more than we can handle. Linda take note!

9. May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Linda take note!

10. Oh no!! This madness has to stop.. father help us

11. May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Linda take note!

12. Hmmm
    The woman must have brainwashed the young boy.
    Rip to the dead.

13. BRUH! They will kill everybody in the north o...hian!

They don't even have pattern,no dignity,no reason! Just go out and bomb...TF!

14. Smh. Will these senseless killings ever stop?

15. Heaven help your children. And mr buhari is arranging to travel while people are dying. Ok nah. Rip

16. Suicide bombers now carry identifications with them? Abi how could they verify the age of the young girl?

17. So sad, RIP 2 d departed souls.

18. So sad, RIP 2 d departed souls.

19. I ask; where are the pple who said BH was the North's conspiracy against Jonathan? I guess it's some disgruntled northerners working against Buhari and looking to provoke Muslims now.
    My brothers and sisters, these BH pple are beasts and monsters, let's unite and fight the scourge that they are with a common purpose.

20. And they're not gonn' doubt him until their relatives are involve....Jesus take control!

21. God is watching the situation!
    Buhari is studying n observing the situation!
    BH are making advantage of the situation!

WHAT ARE NIGERIANS DOING????????
    Biko make una answer me ooo.

22. God is watching the situation!

23. God is watching the situation!

24. God is watching the situation!

25. God is watching the situation!

26. God is watching the situation!

27. Dnt worry Boko Haram our Baba is still studying the stiaution messed up by GEJ u know by the time his through they will vanishe already. Or hv they stop blaming everything on d past Goverment. Is really very painful. Shame on Buhari and APC. After all d mouth making ppl are disappionted.

28. About 750 killed since the inception of this govt.
    No report on the army killing at least 20 boko members also since thee inception of this govt.

I dont understand what the fuck is going on.... but it involves two things.. its either this govt is incompetent in the fight against bh or there is a conspiracy theory somewhere.

I hope am wrong tho..

29. E good well well. Muslim D celebrate muslim dey bomb.. E good wella...... Make God judge una....

1. Since you confirm the act is good, Your intention is of the same with the people bombing .... We are losing souls may the souls of d deceased rest on

30. They should keep it up oh. Useless bastards.

31. A kingdom that is divided against itself cannot stand. What is boko haram actually preaching?

http://ejikeinfo.com is the new forum
    Feel free to register and start your discussions.

32. We use to these.......next pls

33. D buhari is not even doing any thing about d BH. Is a big shame to dis apc administration.

34. Keep on bombing....animals. No need for security over there. They are all animals.

35. Daura dullard is a big fraud to naija

36. Bhuhari the Blood sucking Boko Haram sponsor is still sucking innocent bloods into his occultic blood bank!.... Otherwise tell me why in just 45 days, almost 800 souls have been lost under Bhuhari govt! It should be recalled that Goodluck almost exterminated Boko Haram in the last days of his govt! Bhuhari ought to have continued from where he stopped! But no. He didn't!!!

37. Don't you all think it's those chibok girls that where kidnapped that are been used as female suicide bombers ? Just thinkin

38. What do they really want human souls or Is.Too bad for pres Buhari and Nija

39. God have mercy, when will all this madness stop?

40. The government should do dey promise nigerians during campaign may d innocent souls rest in peace

41. The government should do dey promise nigerians during campaign may d innocent souls rest in peace

42. The government should do dey promise nigerians during campaign may d innocent souls rest in peace