It's extremely wrong but I kinda understand the 'wicked step-mother' ish, but when you do it to your own child, it's more puzzling. According to a LIB reader, who sent in the report and story, the mother of this child, brutally attacked her this morning at their home in Benin because according to her, she was slow to get ready for school.
The LIB reader, who is a neighbour to the mother and child, said she constantly maltreats her children, two girls and a boy aged 8, 6 and 5 and beats them with wire, wood, rod etc. The neighbours went to rescue this girl after hearing her shouts for help this morning. They want the children rescued from the woman. Their father is reportedly in prison. Another photo after the cut...
NA WA OO
ReplyDeleteThat woman is such a witch. Gosh can i adopt this child already?
DeleteStupid n wicked woman, imagine wat she did 2 r own child, definitely, she wl do worst 2 anoda woman's child. Heartless woman.
DeleteEven Mike Tyson never caused dis type of damages to his opponents. Wht a shame to him dat dis woman beats his records.
DeleteOn a serious note, dis is wht we call CHILD ABUSE, and is rampant among all dis ajapako families. Dis act should b condemned.
Some women are just not worthy to be mother's
DeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Diz becoming a trend in nija
DeleteVery bad nd inhuman
Benin witch why nau?
DeleteL
I
N
D
A
Observe
Haba that is wrong... Maybe shez ventn the grivance she has for her husband on the kids
Deletewww.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
The woman is depressed
DeleteHmm! Im too soft to even rise a hand on my child.
DeleteThe woman is obviously taking out her frustration on the children. Linda take note!
DeleteIt's not justifiable but it's probably frustration. No money, no power, struggling to feed them. Transfer of aggression of u may. As the husband is in prison, no one to lean on, talk to or go thru the ordeal together. She needs counselling not bashing....
DeleteThis is so wrong
DeleteShe better not take her own frustration on her child
The girl no force her to get belle
Are u sure the kid is her own
DeleteUncomfirmed: UNN Students Reportedly Crashed in a Road Accident Yesterday(SEE HERE)
She is so frustrated and taking it out of the innocent kids
DeleteYet another bitter angry nigerian woman taking it out on her kids. WHEN WILL IT STOP. That girl is tooo cute. Looks too skinny though. Hope she's not starving them as well
DeleteChai..this is unacceptable
DeleteOKORO UPGRADED**
Oh no!!! The mother is frustrated; taking it out on her children. Damn! To their father; stupid illegal idiot. Committing crimes and getting locked up, leaving these poor children
DeleteShe shouldn't take out her fustrations on her kids. Her husbands actions put him in prison not these kids. Our system is so shameful, that's y this type of things happen
DeleteShe is so wicked
DeleteI dunno if we have social workers in Nigeria but if we do, then all these shouldnt just be on the social media, it should first be reported to the appropriate authorities (social workers) then u can talk about it Linda. Putting it on your blog alone isnt enough to stop all these child abuse, make move!
ReplyDeleteYea..@ olumide u'v spoken like one who drank from the pot of Ifa..@ linda..ui believe u must have made contact these past years of your blogging life..u shouldn't jusy carry gists here and ask us to comment..u should act when acting deems necessary..a phone call to a commissioner in edo state would do..dont just live an IDKia life..biko
DeleteI second Olumide's thoughts. Actions speak louder than words.
DeleteBelieve it or not, there's actually a ministry for this. Doubt it functions though. For one if they take the kids, where will they put them? Who will foster them? Due to our mentality, they'll probably rot in some orphanage. If someone agrees to foster them, will the government provide benefits etc. for their upkeep as they should?
DeleteToo many problems.
Hmm.
ReplyDeletehusband in prison?!...no wonder..dis witch of a mother is obviously frustrated. i pray the bodies involved in matters like this take it up from here. nne ndo oooh?
ReplyDeleteYea very obvious she is and taking out the anger on her kids... Poor n helpless kids chai
DeleteVery true, d woman is frustrated and Taking It Out on d kids
DeletePls n pls don't judge her pls. It's nt an easy task raising kids, I beg u all. I used 2 think same untill I had my own kids. If she wanted 2 kill d child she could av done it without blinking
DeleteSome women are not meant to be mothers. Tomorrow now this witch will want her daughter to take care of her?
ReplyDeleteVery true
DeleteWats her p? Is she normal?
ReplyDeletewhen you have A Frustrated Woman as A Mother!!
ReplyDeleteJees dis is not happening
DeleteThat's right. Guess she is frustrated. It's not easy being a single parent. But no excuse though.
DeleteSome parents are taking the "spare not the rod "saying to the extreme.Haba,what is this?Child protective service ish should be properly looked into in this country before Nigerian kids become nama
ReplyDeleteStupidity
ReplyDeleteWickedness at its peak.
ReplyDeleteMost women beat their children like this, is not fair. They woman should be warned not rescue the children from her.
ReplyDeleteSo sad
ReplyDeleteSome people are not meant to be mothers. Sorry little one. Pls someone there should notify child protective services
ReplyDeleteA STICH IN TIME SAVES NINE. Thks
ReplyDeleteThat's very abusive
ReplyDelete†Ñ’ξ woman shld be arrested pls
She's so heartless
#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
Even though I know that with the arrival of the new bride Oshobaba has taken somewhat of a break, but I do hope he looks into this and cure the madness that is in this so called mother.
ReplyDeleteJustice should be served as hot as it can be
Some women aren't suppose to have a womb not to talk of having children.
ReplyDeleteThe Love Of A Mother! She Believes She Is Bringing Them Up In A Good Way So They Don't End Up In Prison. May God Strengthen Us All. Poor Woman
ReplyDeleteOmg.......Dis is going to b a nightmare. For this child and when she grows up with dis dere is nothing that is ever going To move her
ReplyDeleteAll I can see is a frustrated mother,husband in prison,children probably not obeying,not wanting to go to school after spending her hard earned money!Eyaa,mother don't take it out on ur children again,take it to God,He wil answer u.
ReplyDeleteThey are better off in an orphanage before she kills dem out if frustration of being d only one caring for them
ReplyDeleteThis act by a mother is called witch
ReplyDeleteJees... dis is not happening
ReplyDeleteDis is not happening
ReplyDeleteJees
ReplyDeleteThat woman went too far. She should learn her lessons from this one.
ReplyDelete$.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia
Before you condemn, have you asked of the woman's state of mind. Really she is frustrated and needs help, that is where families pitch in. Until she kills them , we will start cry had I known. A woman' s life is full of challenges especially with kids of those ages and no husband to share the emotional burden. She needs her family around her for encouragement. It takes one blind rage and it is all over.
ReplyDeleteShe is not normal. Probably having issues cos everything seems to be on her shoulders.
ReplyDeleteSome mothers just hate their children don't know why.
ReplyDeletePlease visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com
Judge not, that you may not be judged o! This treatment is inhumane, no normal mom would do this. But then, who among all of you mom's out there is perfect? Which one of you with a child above 5 have not taken advantage of the child? This mother needs counselling and prayers, not curses and judgement, because the kids will still be with her after this.
ReplyDeleteThis happens when the wrong people have kids.
ReplyDeleteAfrica United Against Child Abuse... Aunty Debbie where are you????
ReplyDeleteThere need to be a limited beating force applied on kids, its just not appropraite a child doesnt neccessarily have to be beaten to be corrected there are other forms of purnishing a child. This is just wrong. What if the child dies in the process.
ReplyDeleteHmm
ReplyDeleteA heartless woman
ReplyDeleteSome women don't deserve to be called mothers God help us and some are seriously hoping and begging God for children and someone mistreats the one she has
ReplyDeleteBenin people are so wicked. I hope she have not also done witchcraft on the innocent child.
ReplyDeleteMy mum used to beat me so bad! Even my dad sometimes Nd that's cuz his friends beat his kids stupidly!!. I don't know Y parents would want to kill their kids all in the name if discipline...
ReplyDeleteBut y is ds woman tryna dsfigure ds lil gal. Tryna spoil d gal's fyn lips wf beating.
ReplyDelete#*karlishah*
Some people are not fit to be parents.
ReplyDeleteThe pikin no dey hear word !
ReplyDeleteMadness in practice. Am sure d woman is not normal
ReplyDeleteOh my God,y would someone do this to her own child
ReplyDeleteThe woman no try!
ReplyDeleteOh! Dear...Pls dey should check well if she's normal
ReplyDeleteMeeeen this woman can be heartless, although we havent considered 'spare the rod, spoil the child' but this is getting out of hand COPs!!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteI want this child!
ReplyDeleteHmmmm.....dis woman no try oh.....but I've seen so many mothers like this in my neighbourhood sha......
ReplyDeleteE b like say d woman don drink kainkian
ReplyDeleteIt no news to me. I also faced similar abuse when I was living with an my mother sis
ReplyDeleteit is still not too late to report to the authorities, or are u at fault for the beatings.
DeleteShe needs counselling and not tongue lashing. Put yourself in her shoes. Husband in prison and no money. How many of you can carry the burden alone
DeleteSorry for d children
ReplyDeleteThe woman isn't normal. With husband in prison and left alone to cater for 3 kids, I think she's frustrated and pschologically unstable. The earlier the kids are taken from her, the better. You can't do this to a child just 'cos the child didn't get ready for school on time, more or less your own child. This is wrong on every level.
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
pls kindly tell us where the child should be taken to.......
DeleteFrustration
ReplyDeleteThis is caused by uncontrolled anger, too bad
ReplyDeleteyou that is perfect we hail o
DeletePOURIG HER FRUSTRATION N ANGER ON DS INNOCNT CHLDREN..C DS ONE NA...TOMJERRYSWIT
ReplyDeleteShame on her
ReplyDeleteWen ppl are looking for kids,she wants to kill d 1 she has
ReplyDeleteWho knows whether it is the fraustrated woman that sent her husband to prison sef in the first place.
ReplyDeleteI have tears in my eyes watching those pics. I can only imagine the torture the children undergo in the hand of that witch. Some women are not meant to be mothers. Sorry beautiful angel
ReplyDeletewhy inflict such injury on her own children. She must be crazy
ReplyDeleteShe is totally crazy. You can imagine. Looking from the picture, the girl is barely ten years old
Deletewhy inflict such injury on her own children. She must be crazy
ReplyDeleteThis is absolutely witchcraft.
ReplyDeleteAlot of people will be acting as if this never happened to them when they were young.
ReplyDeleteGo into the streets of lagos and see if this is not normal day to day nigerian life
you people now come here and start forming western
When i was young i was beaten both by my siblings and parent. My mum will beat me for not coming first 3 the the class my dad will only when my offence is seriously extreme (3 times my whole life) my siblings were extreme from 400 strokes of wire to beaten to a pulp for soaking all my clothes all at once the first time i attempted to wash.
90% of the people in my generation had one experience or the other so i dont think people should just open their mouth and say things like it never happened to them
Things like Nigeria should hv outgrown this xyz
One guy was even asking for social workers (You get light for your house?) and you talk about child abuse
personally i see street hawking more as child abuse that flogging sense in to a child
The whites called it child abuse now they have kids out of control kids going to school and shooting females in school just because he feel the school had more females than males
Kids of 13 years joining gangs and killing fellow teenagers in London
For crying out loud we are Africans and flogging is part of our culture however this case is excessive.
I dont support this case like i said earlier but what i am saying is people should man up and face the truth becuase the media in this age is the larges media to destroy kids lives
very soon kids who steals will start sending pic to linda and she too she will post its as child abuse.
another example 3 day ago she (linda ikeji) called bruce jenner "bruce" yesterday she called him caitlyn what sense is in that.
Kids too will wake up one day and call him self she and feel its a normal thing because he saw it in the news
Come on people lets forget about being sentimental and lets once in awhile stand up to face the truth
***Excuse my errors***
Girl, u are d only honest person here and God bless you for dat!!! Let dem be forming Aje when we all know dat it's an everyday life herr in Naija.....I wish I could give u a kiss for being the most sincere person in this blog!!!
DeleteThis is one of d most sensible comment ve eva read on here. Don't blame most of dese commentators most of dem are kids born in 2000/2002 (gsm kids).and d ones from d 80's wen dem use beating almost finish come here dey form soft. am not supporting d woman, but ve u bred a kid of ur own? most importantly ve u bin around a street kid from benin? wen u have,den u will read dis post wit a diff mind set and comment appropriately without raining abuses on d woman. ppl wen neva c light for weeks dey ask of social worker, if u really go in depth u will find out dat child is stubborn to d point of witchcraft and am not surprise, dat part of nigeria has dat stereotypes. Pls ppl careful with d words, WE ARE STILL AFRICANS.
DeleteThank you. Most people here are talking as if they have never been beaten. I am not supporting the woman, but at the same time we should understand her condition and try and counsel her. It is not easy to raise up children with both parents available talk less of being a single mother who is constantly under stress. Most people are making uncanny remarks probably because they don't have children of their own.
DeleteWickedness on a highest order
ReplyDeleteWhat a heartless woman as a mother.
ReplyDeleteShe is taking out her frustration on her kids.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm, odikwa egwu
ReplyDeleteY'all see what am talking about, if it were a step mother now tongues will start to wag even mothers do terrible things to their own children @ times
ReplyDeleteshe is a stupid n frustrated human being.
ReplyDeleteDa fuck is this.
ReplyDeleteWhat kind of hatred breed this fuckery?
Husband in prison??!!! Dat woman is frustrated to her bone marrow,...buh u shudnt take it out on ur kids tho...**dat awkward moment!!
ReplyDeleteWicked woman
ReplyDeleteIt's obvious u guyz didn't get ur fair share of discipline, it happens sometimes, parents tend 2 go over board, doesn't mean they love d child less, obviously d mother is frustrated raising her kids alone. With poverty as her greatest challenge. Abeg, no b news. Make d pikin behave. If d child turns wayward 2mao una no go gree d woman hear word. Put urself in her shoes b4 u judge her n call her witch.
ReplyDeleteGod Bless you for being honest! U are d 2nd honest person am seeing on dis blog! U deserve a kiss for dis ur honesty!!!
DeleteNo mind dem, dat girl fit grow up go Italy tomoro and build four flat for her mama turn her to landlady...oversabi dey find news for linda dey send in pix. All dese doesn't mean she doesn't love her mother or d mother doesn't love her it's just a backward naija mentality dat should be outdated by now.
DeleteLinda, you should know better than to post a child's photograph in full. The least you could do is blacken her eyes to protect her privacy.
ReplyDeleteThat's why I hate edo women, they hearless and witch, tufiakwa
ReplyDeletetbh, MOST OF WE 80s KIDS HAD WORST TREATMENTS FROM OUR PARENTS/GUARDIAN/TEACHERS...IM NOT CONDONING THE ACTIONS OF THE STEP MUM. ITS JST AMAZING HOW THE SOCIETY HAS CHANGED. TRUE FACT..OVER 50 PERCENT OF NAIJA KIDS HAVE EITHER BEEN VERBALLY OR PHYSICALLY ABUSED
ReplyDeleteDis is brutal OMG!!
ReplyDeleteShe's without a heart
ReplyDeleteDefenceless young girl....!! A spank is okk not this!!
ReplyDeleteFather in prison, mother want to commit murder in order to join him. This is serious, what will become of the children if both their parents are behind the bar.
ReplyDeleteAre we talking about children abi dia parents? U guys should learn how to comment with ur heads and not anus at times!!!
Deletedont know why this slight beating is taken so seriously. Linda, this obviously isnt the only case. child abuse is a daily thing here in nigeria. i for one have seen a case where a father almost broke the neck of his son just cause he drove his car that day. the boy had to be hospitalised.
ReplyDeleteOil dey ur head jare!!! I twale for u jare!!!
DeleteShe looks like kylie jenner.... That's how most african parents are..thinking sparing the rod is always how to restore. Kids (even some adults) to their default setting
ReplyDeleteAlot of our generation grew up like this, my mum was way worse but we all survived, I'm nt saying it's right but it's our way, it's just recently that people started to pamper children guess how bad most of them turned out.
ReplyDeleteSometimes children need that fear in them, it curbs a lot of bad behaviour both home and away, I'm nt planning to beat my kids this bad but I have to find a way for instill that fear in them.
Oil dey ur head jare! U deserve a kiss from me for dis jare!!!
DeleteBelieve it, the woman is emotionally broken because of the condition of her husband. She is psychologically distressed. She is a frustrated mother - only one person (and a woman at that) caring, providing, feeding and taking responsibilities for what two persons should. In these times of economic downturn. I am not defending her, but she seriously needs help and counselling. She needs to be pitied and/or assisted. She was merely venting her frustration on her children (though in a wrong manner). It is not easy. But I pray God will make it to be easy for all of us.
ReplyDeleteIf she were to be in US or Europe. She is Fucked
ReplyDeleteWill this be called frustration? No matter what are reasons maybe she is justified. Silly and wicked acts some mothers endanger their kids all in disguise of upbringing.
ReplyDeleteNigerians are typically a "beat beat" people so this fake outrage here is just bullocks. What do you do when a child offends you, is it not to beat? Nigerian parents are very lazy because they do not take time to actually train a child, they think their hands correct everything and it really does not.
ReplyDeleteOil dey ur head jare! Dey don't know dat beating a child has its limits!!!
DeletePlease she should give us these children...We run a child welfare support scheme. vandibari@yahoo.com. Linda contact us.
ReplyDeleteKai some Ple don't deserve to be mothers, this is just wickedness
ReplyDeleteShez pouring out her anger and frustrations on the children which is sooo wrong.terrible..i hope the children get help soon.
ReplyDeleteShe shud never ans wen dy call MOTHERS. Das cruelty and wickedness.
ReplyDeleteShez pouring out her anger and frustrations on the children which is sooo wrong.terrible..i hope the children get help soon.
ReplyDeleteLinda I'm a fan of yours but lately I find myself questioning your motives. Having a platform such as yours and as a woman rather than share a story like this for people who lack understanding to comment and hate on why not privately seek help for the mother. Do you know her story? Is she depressed? Is she employed? Are the father of her children responsible? Learn the back stories of individuals before you dehumanize them. P.S I'm a mother of 4 and will never lay hands on my children. However as a healthcare professional there are underlying issues that need to be taken care of and unfortunately people like you and people in Government in Nigeria refuse to use your platform correctly.
ReplyDeleteWhat a wicked world. Repent and believe in Jesus Christ the saviour of mankind. Believe also in God. THE VOICE OF THE PROPHETESS
ReplyDeleteThe single mother is frustrated, that's why.
ReplyDeleteDis 1 is pure wickedness....if she no get pikin she 4 dy cry say dy don block her womb nw she get pikin she no sabi take care of d pikin
ReplyDeleteI was reading about Eunice Pry "UK most-sadist-mother" when I stumbled on this article online. You know, women are supposed to be the most caring creatures on earth but its disheartening that some are turning otherwise.
ReplyDeleteThis world is really coming to an end. These women seem to forget that they were once children, babies, youngsters; they seem to forget all of that.
Its either they are demented-psycopaths or they aren't humans because, I see no reason why children should suffer that much.
It is so sad