PR Guru, Alima Attah dies of cancer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 8 June 2015

PR Guru, Alima Attah dies of cancer

PR Guru, educationist, MD of  Sesema PR and host of TalkBiz on Smooth 98.1fm, Alima Atta has died. Alima, recently named one of Nigeria’s ‎100 most influential women died on Saturday June 6th after a battle with cancer.

Alima Atta studied French and Marketing and had a successful career in Public Relations and Marketing for over 20 years and worked at MMD Marketing Communications and Anderson Soames in the UK before establishing her own PR agency in 2002.

She was an inspiring woman who worked hard to get to the top. May her soul rest in peace, amen.

105 comments:

1. Ohhh Alimat,may her soul rest in peace *Ohhh so sad. Life is vanity
    *iyawo Obama

2. I pray God grant her family d fortitude to bear their loss. May her soul rest in peace.

3. May her soul rest in peace, Amen

4. May her soul rest in peace

5. Life is transient.May her soul rest in peace

6. May her soul rest in peqce.....Amen

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

7. Rip sweetheart. Linda u kinda look like her.

8. Cancer is bad o. May she rest in peace

9. EHYA....RIP MA'....TOMJERRYSWIT

10. Rip beautiful lady u all b missed

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    RIP to her....

12. Never heard of her but I pray her soul rest in peace. Dave

13. What a loss!

To make that additional income, click for more details http://www.giftofgreatsuccess.blogspot.com

14. So sad...may her soul rest in peace Amen.

15. Rest her beautiful soul!

16. May her soul rest in peace, Amen

17. Oh dear. I can't believe this. Very sad. May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

18. RIP #Influential Woman!.....#ITISWELL!

19. I am sure she is resting in a happy place right now. Rest her soul #AlimaAtta

20. May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

21. May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

22. Cancer is such a bitch...RIP

23. May she rest in peace.All this cancer everywhere. God save us oh.

24. This cancer!!!!! R.I.P

25. Such an achiever. May her soul rest in peace.

However, I hope she got married or at least had children...or else all these CV woulda been in vain. With no children to carry on the good work/name...would be a waste

26. I met Alima only once at a mutual friends wedding 2 years ago. Alima is the most amazing person I have ever met. I noticed she was ill, but she smiled all thru the event and kept chatting in the most admirable way ever.... Rest in peace Alima!

27. may God rest her soul ...Amen

28. Rest in perfect peace. So sad!

29. R.I.P

♠World™ - https://aceworldteam.com

30. May her soul rest in peace. Amen.

31. I feel sad,rest well ma'am

32. May the good GOD accept ur soul.amen

33. I feel sad,rest well ma'am

34. May her soul rest in peace. God save us from cancer.

35. Alima was Hon. Treasurer of the Public Relations Consultants Association of Nigeria (PRCAN) from 2010 to 2012. At that time, the cancer signs were just emerging, but she braved her circumstance to serve diligently. Whenever she couldn't make it to the Executive Committee meetings or the association's activities because of her foreign medical trips, she would delegate her senior staff members to stand in.

The PR practice and PRCAN will miss this adorable and committed woman.

Adieu, dear friend!

Muyiwa Akintunde (Vice President PRCAN)

36. Chai! May she R.i.p! God console her family

37. Chai! May she R.i.p! God console her family

38. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

39. RIP this cancer is killing too many women

40. Alima was Hon. Treasurer of the Public Relations Consultants Association of Nigeria (PRCAN) from 2010 to 2012. At that time, the cancer signs were just emerging, but she braved her circumstance to serve diligently. Whenever she couldn't make it to the Executive Committee meetings or the association's activities because of her foreign medical trips, she would delegate her senior staff members to stand in.

The PR practice and PRCAN will miss this adorable and committed woman.

Adieu, dear friend!

Muyiwa Akintunde (Vice President PRCAN)

41. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

42. May her soul rest in peace. She is young.

43. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

44. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

45. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

46. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

47. God rest her soul

48. sad. may her soul rest in peace

49. May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

50. Sad.Rest in Peace.Amen.

51. RIPP Alima, u will sure be missed!

52. RIP. Check out how bunkerers tow fuel filled bags inside a canal and sell at roadsides at www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com.

53. Awww so painful, may her soul rest in peace

54. cancer the Lord rebuke thee ooo.the mouth of cancer has become so wide its threatening to wipe out the world.nasty killer.DELIVER U FROM EVIL OH LORD.

55. Amen. Rest in peace.

56. RIP Ma,
    We are losing a lot of people to cancer of recent.
    Gani, Dora and now her.

57. May her soul rest in peace. Liked her 'life tips piece' on smooth98.1 fm

58. Eyah..so sad may her soul rest in perfect peace Amen!

59. May da soul(s) of da faithful departed, tru da mercy of God rest in peace! Amen!!!

1. After all ds achievments she still died young. This life sha. #vanity#. May she RIP

60. You will be sorely missed! Rest on, Alima!

61. Waoh.......U are an amazing teacher and lover of men.

62. So sad, may her soul find peace with God forever

63. She had so much confidence in her young team. Even though she could be tough, she kept pushing them to be better, brighter and smarter. Alima had zero tolerance for mediocrity. She impacted lives, she believed so much in CSR. She was a great woman.

We all need to take a moment to evaluate our lives. What will be said about us when we die.

Rest in Peace, AA

64. Rip boss, she was a woman of high intelligence and an achiever. She ensured she brought out the best in her employers. I'm glad I worked with her and she will remain indelible in our hearts.

65. OHOMORIHI OSHO TUA AHOIZA, AMEN