A girls hostel at the University of Uyo caught fire this afternoon. It started from a room and spread to two other rooms. Thankfully the fire was contained by man-o-war and fire service before it spread to more rooms. And more thankful is that no life was lost. The cause of the sudden fire is yet to
be known. More photos after the cut...
Glad no life was lost
ReplyDeleteHILARIOUS!!! https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=DYlZbxNxywo
BuH no offence....dis hostel too local for University..... just saying.......
DeleteOhhh dear.am sure that hostel is w6.used to be my hostel years back.some thing need to be done fast in replacing that wood structure with bricks to avoid this incident from reoccuring.thank God no life was lost
DeleteHmmm
Delete~D great anonymous!
OMG! Wht a tragic fire accident, and I wonder wht caused it. God help, and save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths.
DeleteOMG! Wht a tragic fire accident, and I wonder wht caused it. God help, and save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths.
DeleteExactly.
DeleteChai...tnk God oo
DeleteThank God no life was lost.
ReplyDeleteOh no! I hope no one gets hurt
ReplyDeleteAt least...no life was lost
ReplyDeleteThank God there is no life lost... Terry G
ReplyDeleteLooking for my previous comments.
Deletea.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
ReplyDelete.
Document will be burnt no doubt.....
Thank God no life was lost
ReplyDeletePheww thank God,biko hajiya linda linda make sure u feed us back with the full details, okbye
ReplyDeletePheww thank God,biko hajiya linda make sure u feed us back with the full details, okbye
ReplyDeleteSeriously?
ReplyDelete#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise
Thanks be to God Almighty. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteTnk God for dem o
ReplyDeleteWhoa! I hope no one was hurt.
ReplyDeleteDo You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?
Dey sud be more careful in d future
ReplyDeleteAgain!!!!!
ReplyDeleteThank God no life was lost.
ReplyDeleteYour comment will be visible after approval
Ooo
ReplyDeleteWhat's 000? Is that your code? Meanwhile, they said u a fool!
DeleteThank God no life was lost...
ReplyDeletewe thank Almighty .... make dem watch dem properties b4 boiz go do justice .. fine bobo say so
ReplyDeleteOMG! Wht a tragic fire accident, and I wonder wht caused it. God help, and save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths.
ReplyDeleteFool. Y must u write ooo first? Didrin
Deletedis guy sef,i tire for u,must u post multiple comments all the time.
DeleteHmm! Oghenebiko...
ReplyDeleteLinda I have a story for you that will give you more credits and publicity, infact you will save a lot of souls if you can investigate the story and let the whole world know the atrocity that is going on in this company, which have thier MD as LESBIAN in Nigeria soil which is punishable under Nigeria constitution.
ReplyDeleteEASYTAXI is the name of the company and follow this link to know more about the lady thats the MD and really boosting and terrorizing the staffs...this is the link, thanks.
spectraadaoraasala/lesbianlife
Xo y hide under anonymous?
Delete* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *
Chai!... Feel for the students
ReplyDeleteWt d word 'Chai', U just sounded Igbotic!
What a loss..
ReplyDeleteWe tnx God dat no life was lost
ReplyDeleteOh no. This ain't good news. I got a girlfriend in that school.
ReplyDeleteVery sorry bout dat... Jus be happy nothing happened to her...
Delete* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * *
Mumu! In that school or the burning hostel?
DeleteMay the good Lord help them. This is a wake-up call for The Federal Fire Service to be upgraded. Situations like this require prompt response.
ReplyDeleteAm 100% sure is notin bt electric cooker or boiling ring
ReplyDeleteTnk God oh
ReplyDeleteSo this thing na girls hostel for university....... The thing be like refugee camp
ReplyDeleteMy thots too!
DeleteLol, guy you dey mad oo.
DeleteTalking sense.... For once sha...
So this thing na girls hostel for university....... The thing be like refugee camp
ReplyDeleteAnd they were able to save some properties too.
ReplyDeleteThese babes have time to pack when fire was burning their hostel... lol
ReplyDeleteChaiiiiiiii
ReplyDeleteNa wa ol
ReplyDeleteIt's really bad o,where will they go. Hardluck.
ReplyDeleteIt must be an electric problem
ReplyDeleteNa wa ol
ReplyDeleteLol....operation save ur best asset.......my wristwatches. Alwyz go 1st sha
ReplyDeleteUr wrist watch is always the first.......u have no purpose to be alive, wot abt ur sch documents and books.......just kill urself
DeleteWhy are college dorms in such poor conditions in Nigeria!
ReplyDeleteThank God no one died
ReplyDeleteAs it is a girl`s hostel; d cause of that fire is endless..
Thank God no life was lost....
ReplyDeleteWTH...
ReplyDeleteEya!
ReplyDeleteThank God o
ReplyDeleteOnly God knows why this always happening to the university if Uyo girls hostel. I remember same occurrence in 2009
ReplyDeleteExactly!!!! You're damn right. Cooking was prohibited etc , I guess they ve started again and that's what caused the fire.
DeleteThank God! No life was lost!
ReplyDeleteGod ve mercy
ReplyDeleteEvery time they are always burning the hostel, I thank God that no life was lost.
ReplyDeleteThank God 4 dt
ReplyDeleteChai, my alma mata. Thank God it was contained. Long live tusker's Republic.
ReplyDeleteSo you had the opportunity to go to school, yet u behave like a tout here.
DeleteWoah... My former hostel, hall 4.Long live tusker Republic.
DeleteThank God. I appreciate God in the life of dose girls
ReplyDeleteIf it was GEJ regime dey would ve blame him for the outcome, now dat GEJ is gone who is to be blame??
ReplyDeleteBuhari Arrives South Africa For AU Summit ....http://goo.gl/FwIFPc
ReplyDelete#TeamBlessed#
Something definitely is wrong somewhere, last year june 12, the same hostel got fire, exactly a year after the same incident reoccured.
ReplyDeleteThe same hostel caught fire on June 12 last year, exactly a year after the same incident is taking place again Something is fishing somewhere
ReplyDeleteThis building looks like that of a secondary school. Appalling.
ReplyDeleteSomebody has been cooking indomie with pressing iron
ReplyDeleteSpectra is an MIT grad with the right credentials to run Easy Taxi. Her sexuality shouldn't be an issue if she's doing a good job operating that company.
ReplyDeleteGod we re in your hands
ReplyDeleteThank God no life was lost..but please update on the cause of the fire
ReplyDeleteDat Grammer sef.. A girls hostel
ReplyDeleteThis is great
ReplyDeleteThank god no life was lost
ReplyDeleteThank God! No Life Was Lost!
ReplyDeleteThank You Jesus!
http://bummyla.com